導航

DVD到Plex –如何翻錄DVD內容並將其複製到Plex Media Server

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2021 年 9 月 7 日 翻錄DVD

Plex Media Server是組織和流傳輸電影,電視,音樂和照片的最佳方法之一。是否可以為Plex Media Server播放和翻錄DVD?將DVD電影複製到Plex時,可以將文件流式傳輸到Apple,Android,ROKU,Chromecast,Windows等。

要將 DVD 電影複製到 Plex,您應該了解有關 Plex 兼容視頻格式的更多信息。您可以選擇一種方法來播放和 翻錄Plex Media Server的DVD電影 相應地。只需了解有關該過程的更多詳細信息,如下所示。

DVD轉Plex
內容

第1部分:最佳Rip DVD的Plex視頻格式

Plex可以播放物理DVD光盤嗎?答案是否定的。 Plex Media Server無法讀取DVD文件結構或Video_TS。為了通過Plex在其他設備上播放DVD文件,您必須翻錄DVD for Plex。適用於Plex的最佳視頻和音頻格式應該是什麼?這是您應該知道的詳細圖表。

媒體格式視頻編解碼器音頻編解碼器
MP4,MOVH.264,MPEG4AAC,AC3,EAC3,MP3
MPEGTSH.264AAC,AC3,EAC3,MP3,MP2
美國空軍VC1,WMV3,WMV2WMAV2,WMAPRO,WMAVOICE
AVIMPEG4,MSMPEG4,MJPEGMP3,AC3,EAC3,MP2
MPEG格式MPEG1video,MPEG2videoMP2,MP3,AC3,EAC3
MP3MP3

大多數DVD光盤都使用MPEG,為了從DVD光盤中提取最佳的視頻和音頻文件,您可以將MPEG或MP3中的Plex Media Server翻錄為DVD。

第2部分:如何為Plex Media Server翻錄DVD

當您知道 Plex Media Server 的兼容和最佳視頻格式時,最好的 Plex DVD 播放方法應該是什麼?您如何為 Plex 翻錄任何 DVD,包括自製 DVD 和商業 DVD? Vidmore DVD Monster 是將DVD轉換為Plex的多功能一體機,可將DVD翻錄為“像DVD”一樣播放。

  1. 將DVD轉換為MPEG,MP4,MOV,MP3和其他更多文件格式。
  2. 翻錄任何用於Plex的DVD,包括自製DVD和商業DVD。
  3. 保留完整的DVD結構,視頻軌道,菜單,章節等。
  4. 硬件加速可快速,高質量地翻錄DVD。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

第1步: 下載並安裝DVD Ripper

將DVD插入DVD插槽,確保DVD光盤可以在計算機上工作。安裝該程序後,可以啟動它,然後單擊“ Ripper”選項以從DVD中提取視頻文件。

插入DVD

第2步: 選擇要翻錄的DVD標題

DVD開膛手能夠提取DVD光盤的所有標題,無論是自製DVD還是商業DVD。單擊“查看/選擇標題”選項,以選擇要翻錄的所需DVD標題。

選擇標題

第三步: Rip DVD適用於Plex兼容格式

選擇默認的輸出格式為“ Lossless”,該格式可以將Plex的DVD翻錄為MPG Lossless,並保留原始音頻格式。您也可以為Rip All to選擇相同的設置。

翻錄DVD

第4步: 將DVD轉換為MPG

之後,您可以選擇所需的目標文件夾, 添加字幕 語言,音頻語言,轉換任務, 修剪視頻 並相應地翻錄Plex Media Server的DVD光盤時,還有更多其他設置。

第3部分:如何使用Plex複製和播放DVD電影

當您獲得無損DVD電影時,如何將MPG文件傳輸到Plex Media Server?確保您已經安裝了 視頻轉換器 在計算機上運行程序,登錄您的Plex帳戶,然後按照以下過程複製Plex的DVD電影。

第1步: 啟動Plex Media Server,可以右鍵單擊Plex Media Server和“ Open Plex”上的剪輯。

第2步: 其主界面將出現在網頁上。您可以單擊“電影-編輯-添加文件夾”將DVD添加到Plex。

第三步: 單擊“瀏覽媒體文件夾”,然後選擇轉換後的DVD電影文件夾,然後單擊“添加庫”按鈕。

第4步: 將電影上載到Plex媒體服務器需要一段時間。之後,您可以訪問電視,Android手機,iPhone和更多其他設備上的所有媒體文件。

用Plex複製DVD

結論

這是有關如何為Plex Media Server翻錄和播放DVD電影的最終指南。當您需要選擇最佳的視頻格式時, 翻錄DVD for Plex 並將電影上傳到媒體服務器,您現在可以從本文中了解更多詳細信息。

Search Navigation

DVD to Plex – How to Rip and Copy DVD Content to Plex Media Server

Laura Goodwin Dec 26, 2019 Rip DVD

Plex Media Server is one of the best methods to organize and stream movies, TV, music and photos. Is it possible to play and rip DVD for Plex Media Server? When you copy DVD movies to Plex, you are able to stream the files to Apple, Android, ROKU, Chromecast, Windows, etc.

In order to copy the DVD movies to Plex, you should learn more about the compatible video formats for Plex. You can select a Plex DVD streaming method to stream and rip DVD movies for Plex Media Server accordingly. Just learn more details about the process as below.

DVD to Plex
Content

Part 1: Best Video Format to Rip DVD for Plex

Can Plex play a physical DVD disc? The answer is nope. Plex Media Server does not read DVD file structure or Video_TS. In order to play the DVD files on other devices via Plex, you have to rip DVD for Plex. What should be the best video and audio formats suitable for Plex? Here is the detailed chart you should know.

Media FormatVideo CodecAudio Codec
MP4, MOVH.264, MPEG4AAC, AC3, EAC3, MP3
MPEGTSH.264AAC, AC3, EAC3, MP3, MP2
ASFVC1, WMV3, WMV2WMAV2, WMAPRO, WMAVOICE
AVIMPEG4, MSMPEG4, MJPEGMP3, AC3, EAC3, MP2
MPEGMPEG1video, MPEG2videoMP2, MP3, AC3, EAC3
MP3MP3

Most of the DVD discs use the MPEG, in order to extract the best video and audio files from DVD discs, you can rip DVD for Plex Media Server in MPEG or MP3 instead.

Part 2: How to Rip DVD for Plex Media Server

When you know the compatible and best video formats for Plex Media Server, what should be the best Plex DVD streaming method? How do you rip any DVD for Plex, including the homemade DVDs and commercial ones? Vidmore DVD Monster is the all-in-one DVD to Plex converter to rip DVD to play “like a DVD”.

  1. Convert DVDs to MPEG, MP4, MOV, MP3 and more other file formats.
  2. Rip any DVD for Plex, including homemade DVDs and commercial ones.
  3. Remain the complete DVD structure, video tracks, menus, chapters, etc.
  4. Hardware acceleration to rip a DVD with a fast speed and great quality.

Download Now

for Free

Step 1: Download and install DVD Ripper

Insert the DVD into the DVD slot, make sure the DVD disc works on your computer. Once you have installed the program, you can launch it and click the “Ripper” option to extract the video files from the DVD.

Insert DVD

Step 2: Choose the DVD titles to rip

The DVD ripper is able to extract all the titles for the DVD disc, whether the homemade DVD or the commercial one. Click the “View/Select Title” option to select the desired DVD titles you want to rip.

Choose Titles

Step 3: Rip DVD for Plex compatible format

Choose the default output format as “Lossless”, which is able to rip DVD for Plex as MPG Lossless and keep the original audio format. You can also choose the same settings for Rip All to.

Rip DVD

Step 4: Convert DVD to MPG

After that, you can choose the desired destination folder, add subtitle languages, audio language, convert tasks, trim video and more other settings when you rip DVD disc for Plex Media Server accordingly.

Part 3: How to Copy and Play DVD Movies with Plex

When you get the lossless DVD movies, how do you transfer the MPG files to the Plex Media Server? Make sure you have already installed the video converter program on your computer, sign in your Plex account and copy the DVD movies for Plex with the following process.

Step 1: Launch the Plex Media Server, you can right click the Plex Media Server and the clip on the “Open Plex”.

Step 2: Its main interface would appear on the web page. You can click on the “Movies-Edit-Add folders” to add DVD to Plex.

Step 3: Click on the “Browse For Media Folder” and choose the converted DVD movie folder and click the “Add LIBRARY” button.

Step 4: It takes a period of time to upload the movies into Plex media server. After that, you can access all media files on TV, Android phone, iPhone and more other devices.

Copy DVD with Plex

Conclusion

It is the ultimate guide about how to rip and play DVD movies for Plex Media Server. When you need to choose the best video format, rip DVD for Plex and upload movies to the media server, you can learn more details from the article now.