导航

2022 年前 3 名 M4V 玩家不容错过

菲奥娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 1 月 14 日 视频回放

您可能经常会发现通过iTunes Store下载的电影,电视节目和音乐视频为M4V格式。可以使用Apple的FairPlay DRM对iTunes中的这些视频进行加密,该软件用于防止未经授权的视频分发。这些文件只能在已被授权播放它们的计算机,iPhone,iPad或iTouch上使用。如果文件不受DRM保护,则可以使用媒体播放器在计算机上播放M4V文件。

考虑到M4V文件的复杂性,您应该使用不同的方法来播放这些视频文件。在下面,您会发现一些很棒的东西 M4V播放器 在计算机上流畅播放M4V文件。此外,我们还将向您展示解决受DRM保护的M4V视频的播放问题的解决方案。

M4V播放器

第1部分。如何使用最佳的M4V转换器转换受DRM保护的M4V文件

由于M4V文件可以受DRM保护,因此,最好在计算机上播放M4V文件之前,将其转换为对设备更友好的格式,例如MP4。在这里,为了让用户在不同设备上播放M4V文件,我们选择 Vidmore视频转换器,是具有最佳转换质量的专业视频转换器,可以将M4V格式更改为其他首选格式。

Vidmore Video Converter允许用户将视频从iTunes M4V更改为MP4,AVI,MOV,WMV,MP3和许多其他流行的视频和音频格式。无论您拥有哪种M4V视频,转换工具都可以帮助您以超快的速度和高质量的输出进行转换。最重要的是,它还具有许多其他强大的功能,例如压缩视频文件,提高视频质量,修剪,裁剪,旋转等。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

阅读以下指南,以帮助您将M4V视频转换为高度兼容的格式。

第1步。下载Vidmore Video Converter的安装文件后,运行它并按照屏幕上的说明安装软件。

第2步。启动软件,然后单击 新增档案 添加您的M4V文件进行转换。请注意,您可以使用程序的批量转换功能同时转换多个M4V文件。

添加文件

第三步。点击 格式 选项,然后从中选择所需的输出视频格式 视频 标签。如果要转换特定设备的视频,只需打开 设备 标签,然后从列表中选择特定的设备型号。

选择输出格式

第4步。你可以去 存到 选项以检查默认文件夹或创建一个新文件夹。现在点击 全部转换 按钮。转换完成后,您可以随时在计算机上观看它们。

开始转换

使用Vidmore Video Converter,您还可以将M4V转换为MOV,MP4或其他广泛使用的格式。

第2部分。适用于Windows和Mac的前3名M4V播放器

#1 Vidmore播放器

Vidmore播放器 被选为M4V视频播放的最高评价的视频播放器。它具有出色的性能,可以播放M4V和任何其他流行的视频,包括MP4,AVI,MOV,FLV,WMV,TS等。它可以很好地播放4K和HD视频以及DVD /蓝光光盘。借助干净且用户友好的界面,用户可以快速掌握播放技巧。

Vidmore Player的功能

  1. 对几乎所有视频和音频格式(例如M4V,MP4,MOV,FLV,MP3等)的出色支持。
  2. 在计算机上无缝播放DVD /蓝光光盘/文件夹/ ISO文件。
  3. 流畅播放4K,1080p等视频
  4. 选择字幕,调整图像效果并轻松截图。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

两步播放M4V视频:

第1步。在计算机上启动Vidmore Player,然后单击“打开文件”按钮以上传M4V文件。

主界面

第2步。然后,播放器将在加载后自动播放视频。现在,您可以欣赏M4V视频。

玩

#2 VLC号

VLC媒体播放器是开源媒体播放器软件,支持MKV,WMV,AVI,3GP,ASF,MPEG(ES,PS,TS,PVA,MP3),WAV,OGG等。 VLC可以播放未加密的M4V文件,但不能播放加密的文件。即使您的M4V文件已加密,您也可以使用上述视频转换器工具将其转换为VLC支持的格式。这样,您可以使用VLC媒体播放器自由欣赏M4V文件。

VLC媒体播放器

有关: VLC媒体播放器评论和适用于Windows和Mac的最佳替代产品

#3 QuickTime播放器

QuickTime Player是许多用户的默认选项,因为它捆绑在macOS中。它可以播放iTunes M4V文件。它具有直观的界面,可轻松导航和查找所需的媒体。您也可以使用QuickTime录制和编辑视频,但需要订阅QuickTime Pro(费用为$29.99)。缺点是QuickTime Player仅在Mac系统上可用。苹果于2016年正式停止Windows对程序的支持。

Quicktime播放器

第3部分。M4V播放器的常见问题解答

什么是M4V文件?

M4V文件格式是Apple开发的视频容器格式,与MP4格式几乎相同。可以选择通过DRM复制保护来保护M4V文件。苹果使用M4V在iTunes Store中对视频文件进行编码。

为什么VLC无法播放某些M4V文件?

从iTunes Store购买,下载或租借的iTunes视频为M4V格式,VLC媒体播放器不支持。此外,iTunes中的所有M4V视频都使用Apple的FairPlay DRM加密,这使得在VLC中传输或播放M4V变得更加困难。受保护的M4V视频只能在经过授权的Apple设备(包括iPhone,iPad,iPod touch等)上播放。

是否有适用于Android的M4V播放器?

VLC for Android是播放未加密的M4V文件的绝佳选择。除了M4V格式外,它还支持几乎所有视频和音频格式,包括MOV,MP4,WMV,MKV,AVI等。借助它,您可以轻松地用手势控制视频和音频播放。

结论

在这里,我向您展示了3位最受好评的M4V播放器。希望这篇评论对您选择M4V最佳媒体播放器有所帮助。现在,如果您问我什么是最好的M4V播放器,那么我告诉您Vidmore Player程序是我的最爱。它可以播放几乎所有格式的视频和音频文件,而无需编解码器包。

Vidmore 播放器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Player

适用于 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.7 及更高版本的蓝光光盘、DVD、视频文件和音乐的通用媒体播放器

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 137 条用户评论

Navigation

Top 3 M4V Players of 2021 You Should Never Miss

Fiona Kaufman 2020/12/01 Video Playback

You might often find that movies, TV shows, and music videos downloaded through iTunes Store are in the M4V format. These videos from iTunes could be encrypted with Apple’s FairPlay DRM, which is used to prevent unauthorized distribution of the video. Those files can only be used on a computer, iPhone, iPad, or iTouch that has been authorized to play them. If the files aren’t protected with DRM, you can play M4V files on a computer using a media player.

Considering the complexity of M4V files, you should use different methods to play these video files. Below, you’ll find some excellent M4V players to play your M4V files smoothly on your computer. Also, we’ll show you the solution to addressing the playback issues of DRM-protected M4V videos.

M4V Player

Part 1. How to Convert DRM-protected M4V Files with Best M4V Converter

Since M4V files can be DRM-protected, you’d better convert your M4V files to a more device-friendly format, like MP4 before playing them on your computer. Here, for users to play M4V files on different devices, we pick Vidmore Video Converter, a professional video converter with the best conversion quality, to change M4V format to other preferred formats.

Vidmore Video Converter allows users to change videos from iTunes M4V to MP4, AVI, MOV, WMV, MP3, and many other popular video and audio formats. No matter what kind of M4V videos you have, the conversion tool can help you convert with super-fast speed and full quality output. On top of that, it has many other powerful functions, like compressing video files, enhancing video quality, trimming, cropping, rotating, and more.

Download Now

for Free

Download Now

for Free

Read the following guide to help you convert M4V videos to a highly-compatible format.

Step 1. After you’ve downloaded the installation file for Vidmore Video Converter, run it and install the software following the on-screen instructions.

Step 2. Launch the software and click the Add Files to add your M4V files for conversion. Note that you can convert multiple M4V files simultaneously using the program’s batch conversion function.

Add file

Step 3. Click the Format option and choose your desired output video format from the Video tab. If you want to convert video for a particular device, just open the Device tab and choose your specific device model from the list.

Choose output format

Step 4. You can go to the Save to option to check the default folder or create a new one. Now click Convert All button. Once the conversion is done, you can watch them on your computer whenever you want.

Begin convert

With Vidmore Video Converter, you can also convert M4V to MOV, MP4 or other widely-used formats.

Part 2. Top 3 M4V Players for Windows and Mac

Number #1 Vidmore Player

Vidmore Player is picked as the highest-rated video player for M4V video playback. It brings outstanding performance to play M4V and any other popular videos including MP4, AVI, MOV, FLV, WMV, TS, etc. It works nicely in playing 4K and HD videos, as well as DVD/Blu-ray discs. With a clean and user-friendly interface, users can quickly grasp the skills of playback.

Features of Vidmore Player

  1. Excellent support on almost all video & audio formats, such as M4V, MP4, MOV, FLV, MP3, etc.
  2. Seamlessly play DVD/Blu-ray disc/folder/ISO file on the computer.
  3. Smoothly play videos in 4K, 1080p, etc.
  4. Choose subtitle, adjust image effects and take screenshots with ease.

Download Now

for Free

Download Now

for Free

2-Step to Play M4V Videos:

Step 1. Launch Vidmore Player on your computer and then click the Open File button to upload your M4V file.

Main interface

Step 2. Then, the player will play the video automatically after loading. Now, you can enjoy your M4V videos.

Play

Number #2 VLC

VLC media player is open-source media player software that supports MKV, WMV, AVI, 3GP, ASF, MPEG (ES, PS, TS, PVA, MP3), WAV, OGG, and more. VLC can play unencrypted M4V files, but can’t play encrypted ones. Even if your M4V files are encrypted, you can also use the above-mentioned video converter tool to make convert them to the VLC supported formats. In this way, you can freely enjoy your M4V files with VLC media player.

VLC media player

Related: VLC Media Player Review & Best Alternatives for Windows and Mac

Number #3 QuickTime Player

QuickTime Player is the default option for a lot of users because it is bundled into the macOS. It can play iTunes M4V files. It has an intuitive interface that makes it easy to navigate and find the media you are looking for. You can also record and edit video with QuickTime, but it requires a QuickTime Pro subscription – a fee of $29.99. The disadvantage is that QuickTime Player is only available on Mac systems. Apple officially ceased Windows support of the program in 2016.

Quicktime player

Part 3. FAQs of M4V Player

What is M4V file?

The M4V file format is a video container format developed by Apple and nearly identical to the MP4 format. The M4V files may optionally be protected by DRM copy protection. Apple uses M4V to encode video files in its iTunes Store.

Why VLC cannot play some M4V files?

iTunes videos purchased, downloaded or rented from iTunes Store are in the M4V format, which is not supported by the VLC media player. Plus, all the M4V videos from iTunes are encrypted with Apple's FairPlay DRM which makes it even difficult to transfer or play M4V in VLC. And the protected M4V videos can only be played on authorized Apple devices including iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, etc.

Is there any M4V player for Android?

VLC for Android is a great choice to play your non-encrypted M4V files. Apart from M4V format, it supports almost all video and audio formats including MOV, MP4, WMV, MKV, AVI, etc. With it, you can control video and audio playback with gestures easily.

Conclusion

Here I showed you 3 best M4V players with reviews. I hope this review will help you with choosing best media player for M4V. Now if you ask me what is the best M4V player then I tell you the Vidmore Player program is my favorite. It can play video and audio files of almost all formats with no codec packs needed.