導航

輕鬆將iTunes M4V轉換為MP4的最簡單方法

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 3 月 31 日 轉換視頻

我從iTunes下載了一些M4V視頻,但是當我在Windows Media Player中打開它們時,除了一條錯誤消息外什麼都沒有,我是否需要將M4V轉換為MP4以及如何進行?

M4V和MP4有什麼區別?您可能會發現某些M4V視頻可用於大多數Apple設備。但是其他人無法使用錯誤消息。為了選擇合適的M4V到MP4轉換器,您可以從本文中了解有關解決方案的更多信息。

20 M4V轉MP4

第1部分:M4V和MP4有什麼區別

M4V是Apple為iTunes視頻開發的MPEG-4視頻格式,通常具有DRM版權保護。 MP4是另一種MPEG-4視頻格式,具有多媒體容器和視頻,音頻和其他數據的壓縮標準。 MP4的文件擴展名可以是.MP4,.M4P,.M4B和.M4V。

  1. 通常,從iTunes下載的視頻內容將另存為M4V。 M4V和MP4之間的主要區別是M4V視頻受Apple的FairPlay DRM保護,但並非所有M4V文件都受到DRM複製保護。
  2. M4V未廣泛用作MP4,因此您可能很難在Android手機,Windows PC等設備上觀看M4V文件。如果要播放受DRM保護的M4V文件,則必須使用iTunes,QuickTime或VLC Media Player。
M4v到Mp4

第2部分:可以通過文件擴展名將M4V更改為MP4嗎?

由於M4V和MP4都是MPEG-4中的有損視頻格式,您可以直接通過文件擴展名將M4V更改為MP4嗎?切換文件擴展名是將M4V文件轉換為MP4格式的最簡單方法。這是您應該知道的兩種例外情況。

  1. 如前所述,iTunes中的某些M4V文件具有DRM保護,您不能簡單地更改其他設備的文件擴展名。它僅可在購買機器上的iTunes上使用。
  2. 大多數情況下,MP4和M4V使用相同的MPEG-4容器格式。但是有時,M4V也被用作RAW MPEG-4 Part 2視頻比特流作為視頻編解碼器。

如果您不熟悉DRM保護或視頻編解碼器,則可以簡單地複制M4V文件,然後通過重命名文件擴展名將M4V轉換為MP4。當它起作用時,您可以將MP4文件播放到兼容設備,否則,您可以找到一些替代解決方案。

第3部分:如何在線將M4V轉換為MP4

CloudConverter 是基於雲的M4V到MP4轉換器。當您需要更改視頻/音頻編解碼器,添加字幕或設置特定的比特率時,這應該是一個不錯的解決方案。它僅適用於沒有DRM保護的M4V文件。

第1步: 在瀏覽器的地址欄中輸入CloudConvert的URL。之後,選擇將“ M4V”轉換為“ MP4”。免費的M4V到MP4在線轉換僅支持1-5個不超過1GB的文件。

第2步: 為了從計算機上傳視頻,請單擊“選擇文件”按鈕。您可以從計算機,URL,Dropbox,Google Drive,OneDrive和Box導入M4V視頻。

第三步: 上載M4V文件後,您可以單擊並展開下拉菜單,然後選擇“視頻”到“ MP4”。點擊“工具箱”圖標以獲取自定義選項,以相應地調整參數。

第4步: 之後,您可以單擊“開始轉換”按鈕以開始將M4V編碼為MP4。轉換完成後,將向您顯示完成的頁面。

步驟5: 單擊“下載”按鈕將MP4視頻下載到您的計算機。為了將MP4結果傳輸到您的智能手機,請單擊“下載”按鈕旁邊的“向下”圖標,然後選擇“獲取QR碼”。

雲轉換

第4部分:將M4V轉換為MP4的最佳方法

有沒有不受限制的將M4V轉換為MP4的方法?無論您需要轉換iTunes的大型電影,還是將M4V編碼為適用於iPhone的最佳視頻文件, Vidmore視頻轉換器 應該永遠是一個不錯的解決方案。它是一種多功能的視頻轉換器,編輯器可與iTunes M4V文件無縫配合。

  1. 將M4V轉換為MP4,MP4 HD,MP4 4K或MP4兼容設備。
  2. 通過擴大分辨率,視頻去抖動等來提高視頻質量。
  3. 輕鬆將外部音軌和字幕添加到輸出的MP4文件中。
  4. 使用多種編輯功能和高級過濾器進一步編輯視頻。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

如何輕鬆地將M4V轉換為MP4

第1步: 將M4V導入M4V到MP4轉換器

當您下載並安裝Vidmore Video Converter時,可以單擊頂部功能區上的“添加文件”菜單,並在“打開文件”對話框中導入M4V文件。您也可以將M4V視頻直接拖放到程序中。

導入視頻

第2步: 選擇MP4作為輸出格式

單擊並展開“配置文件”旁邊的下拉列表,然後選擇“ MP4”,“ MP4 4K”或目標便攜式設備。您也可以單擊“設置”選項來調整視頻編解碼器和其他參數,以將M4V轉換為MP4。

輸出設置Mp4

第三步: 進一步編輯M4V視頻

如果要剪切視頻,請選擇“剪輯”,然後使用滑塊刪除不需要的部分。您還可以利用其他編輯功能,例如旋轉,裁剪,效果,水印等。

剪輯視頻

第4步: 增強MP4視頻質量

單擊“增強”菜單以打開視頻增強器,可以增強分辨率,優化亮度和對比度,消除視頻噪聲甚至減少視頻抖動。

視頻增強

步驟5: 一鍵將M4V轉換為MP4

點擊“瀏覽”或“打開文件夾”按鈕,然後選擇特定的文件夾來存儲輸出的MP4文件。單擊“轉換”按鈕,以批處理將所選的M4V文件轉換為MP4格式。

結論

本文討論瞭如何通過一些簡單的方法將M4V轉換為MP4。 M4V是iTunes視頻文件的通用視頻格式,僅與您購買了視頻的設備一起使用。為了在更多設備上播放視頻,您必須將M4V轉換為MP4。重命名文件擴展名應該是您可以考慮的最簡單的方法。當然,您也可以嘗試在線解決方案。兩者都可以通過單擊將所需的M4V轉換為MP4。如果要轉換大型M4V影片,或在Android或其他設備上播放影片,則必須考慮將Vidmore Video Converter推薦為M4V到MP4轉換器。如果您有關於如何將M4V轉換為MP4的任何疑問,則可以在註釋中共享更多詳細信息。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Search Navigation

The Easiest Methods to Convert iTunes M4V to MP4 with Ease

Laura Goodwin Sep 27, 2019 Convert Video

I downloaded some M4V videos from iTunes, but when I opened them in Windows Media Player, I got nothing but only an error message, do I need to convert M4V to MP4 and how to do it?

What should be the differences between M4V and MP4? You might find some M4V videos work with most of the Apple devices. But others do not work with error messages. In order to choose a suitable M4V to MP4 converter, you can learn more about the solutions from the article.

20 M4V To MP4

Part 1: What are the Differences between M4V and MP4

M4V is a MPEG-4 video format developed by Apple for iTunes videos, usually with DRM copyright protection. MP4 is another MPEG-4 video format with a multimedia container and compression standard for video, audio and other data. The file extensions of MP4 can be .MP4, .M4P, .M4B and .M4V.

  1. Usually the video contents downloaded from iTunes are saved as M4V. The major difference between M4V and MP4 is that the M4V videos are protected by Apple’s FairPlay DRM, but not all the M4V files are DRM copy protected.
  2. M4V is not widely used as MP4, so it probably be hard for you to watch M4V files on Android phone, Windows PC and more. If you want to play DRM protected M4V files, you have to use iTunes, QuickTime or VLC Media Player instead.
M4v to Mp4

Part 2: Can You Change M4V to MP4 with File Extension?

Since M4V and MP4 are both lossy video formats in MPEG-4, can you change M4V to MP4 directly with file extension? Switch the file extension is the easiest way to convert M4V files to MP4 format. Here are two exceptional cases you should know.

  1. Just as mentioned, some M4V files from iTunes has DRM protection, which you cannot simply change the file extension for other devices. It only works with iTunes on the machine it was bought on.
  2. Most of the time, MP4 and M4V use the same MPEG-4 container format. But sometimes, M4V is also used RAW MPEG-4 Part 2 Video Bit-streams as the video codec.

If you are not familiar with the DRM protection or video codec, you can simply copy the M4V files, then convert M4V to MP4 by renaming the file extension. When it works, you can play back the MP4 files to the compatible device, or else, you can find some alternative solution instead.

Part 3: How to Convert M4V to MP4 Online

CloudConverter is a cloud-based M4V to MP4 converter. When you need to change the video/audio codec, add subtitles or set a certain bitrate, it should be a nice solution. It only works with the M4V files without DRM protection.

Step 1: Enter the URL of CloudConvert into the address bar of your browser. After that choose convert "M4V" to "MP4". The free M4V to MP4 online convert only supports 1 to 5 files no more than 1GB.

Step 2: In order to upload videos from computer, click "Select Files" button. You can import M4V videos from your computer, a URL, Dropbox, Google Drive, OneDrive and Box.

Step 3: Once you upload the M4V files, you can click and expand the drop down menu, and select "video" to "MP4". Hit the "toolbox" icon to get the custom options to adjust the parameters accordingly.

Step 4: After that, you can click the "Start Conversion" button to start encoding M4V to MP4. When the conversion is done, you will be presented the finished page.

Step 5: Click the "Download" button to get the MP4 videos to your computer. In order to transfer the MP4 results to your smartphone, click the "downward" icon next to the Download button and select "Get QR code".

Cloudconvert

Part 4: Best Method to Convert M4V to MP4

Is there a method to convert M4V to MP4 without limitation? Whether you need to convert a large movie of iTunes, or recode the M4V to an optimal video file for iPhone, Vidmore Video Converter should always be a nice solution. It is a versatile video converter and editor works seamlessly with the iTunes M4V files.

  1. Convert M4V to MP4, MP4 HD, MP4 4K or MP4 compatible devices.
  2. Enhance the video quality by up-scaling resolution, video de-shaking, etc.
  3. Add external audio track and subtitles to the output MP4 files with ease.
  4. Further edit the videos with multiple editing features and advanced filters.

Download Now

for Free

Download Now

for Free

How to Convert M4V to MP4 with Ease

Step 1: Import M4V into the M4V to MP4 converter

When you download and install Vidmore Video Converter, you can click the "Add File" menu on the top ribbon and import M4V files in the Open File dialog. You can also drag-n-drop the M4V videos into the program directly.

Import Video

Step 2: Choose MP4 as the output format

Click and expand the dropdown list next to “Profile” and select "MP4", "MP4 4K", or the target portable device. You can also click the “Settings” option to adjust the video codec and other parameters for converting M4V to MP4.

Output Settings Mp4

Step 3: Further edit the M4V videos

If you want to cut the video, select “Clip” and then use the sliders to remove unwanted part. You can also take advantage of other editing features, such as rotate, crop, effect, watermark and more.

clip videos

Step 4: Enhance the MP4 video quality

Click the "Enhance" menu to open the video enhancer, which you can upscale resolution, optimize brightness and contrast, remove video noise and even reduce video shake.

Video enhance

Step 5: Convert M4V to MP4 in one click

Hit the "Browse" or "Open Folder" button and select the specific folder to store the output MP4 files. Click the "Convert" button to convert the selected M4V files into MP4 format with a batch process.

Conclusion

The article discusses about how to convert M4V to MP4 with some easy methods. M4V is the prevalent video format for iTunes video files, which only works with the device you have purchased the video. In order to play the videos on more devices, you have to convert the M4V to MP4 instead. Rename the file extension should be the easiest method you can take into consideration. Of course, you can also try the online solutions. Both of them can convert the desired M4V to MP4 in clicks. If you want to convert a large M4V movie, or play back the movies on Android or other devices, Vidmore Video Converter is the recommended M4V to MP4 converter you have to take into consideration. If you have any query about how to convert M4V to MP4, you can share more detailed information in the comments.