导航

在Windows和Mac计算机上观看MKV视频的前8名MKV播放器

菲奥娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2021 年 8 月 31 日 视频回放

MKV不如MP4普及。您可以观看许多MKV格式的高清电影和电视节目。但是,并非所有媒体播放器都与MKV视频兼容。实际上,默认情况下,大多数Windows和Android设备都不支持MKV格式的视频。您需要安装相关的编解码器,才能在WMP和其他默认播放器中播放MKV。如果要在计算机上成功播放MKV视频,那么好的MKV播放器确实很重要。以下是市场上针对Windows和Mac的一些高度推荐的MKV视频播放器。您可以阅读和比较以在此处找到最佳的MKV播放器。

MKV播放器

第1部分:适用于Windows和Mac的无损MKV播放器

默认的Windows Media Player 12和QuickTime Player不直接支持MKV格式。如果您想播放MKV文件而不损失质量, Vidmore播放器 可以是您的首选。您可以在Vidmore Player中无损播放流行和稀有媒体格式。高清图像质量和高音效可以大大改善您的视听体验。

Windows和Mac计算机的MKV播放器占用的存储空间和计算机资源都不多。因此,您可以获得流畅的MKV播放。没有滞后,崩溃,冻结或不工作的问题。顺便说一下,您可以在Vidmore Player中无缝播放任何蓝光和DVD光盘。

  1. 流畅地播放MKV,MOV,AVI,FLV,M4V等。4K UHD和1080p / 720p HD视频。
  2. 在MKV视频播放期间调整图像尺寸,屏幕尺寸和视频效果。
  3. 先进的视频和音频解码技术,可流畅播放。
  4. Windows和Mac用户的直观且用户友好的界面。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

第1步:免费下载Vidmore Player。安装后启动MKV文件播放器。选择 打开文件 并导入您的MKV视频。

主界面

第2步:加载后,MKV视频将自动播放。您可以使用底部附近的选项来控制整个播放过程。点击 屏幕截图 旁边的图标可在观看MKV时进行快速快照(如有必要)。

玩

第三步:您还可以使用顶部工具栏中的选项来控制播放设置。的 控制项, 音讯, 视频工具类 下拉列表可用。

播放媒体文件

第2部分:适用于Windows和Mac的7大免费MKV视频播放器

如果要获取MKV播放器免费软件,可以查看以下工具。只要看看您可以从那些免费的MKV播放器中获得什么,就可以得到哪些。

前1名:VLC Media Player

VLC Media Player是跨平台的流行媒体播放器。它可以是您的免费MKV播放器应用程序,适用于iPhone,Android,Windows,Mac和Linux。但是有时您不能使用VLC在H.265编解码器下播放MKV文件。在此期间,您可以安装相关的VLC编解码器,也可以将H.265转换为H.264以使用VLC播放MKV。

优点:

  1. VLC Media Player是可免费下载的跨平台视频播放器。
  2. 在VLC中应用视频编辑效果并更改视频格式。
  3. 可以使用 VLC 翻录 DVD.

缺点:

  1. 并非所有MKV文件都可以使用VLC Media Player播放。
  2. 用户界面不是用户友好的。
VLC媒体播放器界面

前2名:KMPlayer

KMPlayer还是Windows上具有代表性的免费MKV播放器。您可以播放MKV,AVI,FLV,MP4和MPEG1 / 2/4格式的视频。在MKV播放期间,您可以调整亮度,饱和度和其他视频设置。它的VCD和DVD播放支持也很好用。

优点:

  1. 内部编解码器支持大多数流行的视频和音频格式。
  2. 控制视频播放和可视化。

缺点:

  1. Windows MKV播放器免费软件包含广告。
  2. 无法播放启用了VP9的MKV文件。
播放器

前三名:GOM Player

GOM Player不仅可以播放常见的下载的MKV视频,还可以播放一些损坏的MKV视频。无需下载额外的编解码器或修复包。好吧,就像KMPlayer一样,这款韩国MKV视频播放器也不支持VP9编码的MKV视频。

优点:

  1. GOM Player是一个免费的视频播放器,可以在Windows上使用H.264,HEVC和VP8编解码器播放MKV视频。
  2. 提供默认的编解码器搜索和查找功能。

缺点:

  1. GOM Player安装软件包包含捆绑的软件。
  2. 不支持VP9编码的MKV视频播放。
GOM播放器

前4名:MPlayerX

它是Mac上的免费MKV播放器。您可以使用MPlayerX完全控制MKV视频的播放。您可以设置手势来控制MKV视频在MPlayerX中的播放方式。此外,MPlayerX可以自动检测字幕文件并将其转换为视频。

优点:

  1. 适用于Mac的免费MKV文件播放器可以由Apple遥控器控制。
  2. 更改帧大小,宽高比,音量和其他播放设置。

缺点:

  1. 需要高CPU使用率。
  2. 与其他免费的Mac视频播放器相比,MPlayerX崩溃的频率更高。
播放器

前5名:PotPlayer

PotPlayer具有出色的GPU硬件解码。因此,PotPlayer用户几乎没有报告视频崩溃问题。此外,借助DXVA,Nvidia CUDA和许多技术,您可以获得流畅的MKV播放。

优点:

  1. 减少了MKV视频滞后,冻结或卡顿的问题。
  2. 在Mac计算机上使用最低CPU使用率。

缺点:

  1. PotPlayer的设置过程并不容易。
  2. PotPlayer高级设置主要是为高级和专业用户设计的。
PotPlayer

前6名:RealPlayer

RealPlayer提供了适用于Windows,iOS和Android的免费媒体播放器版本。您可以使用RealPlayer播放MKV和普通视频文件。 RealPlayer的发现可以帮助您找到一些名人和人物。尽管RealPlayer商业版本不如旧版本好。

优点:

  1. 免费使用RealPlayer播放下载的MKV视频,最高720p。
  2. 发现和识别视频中的名人。

缺点:

  1. 免费的RealPlayer版本包含广告。
  2. RealPlayer偶尔会崩溃。新的RealPlayer更新不如旧版本好。
Realplayer

前7名:VSeven MKV Player

借助内置的MKV编解码器,您可以使用免费的MKV播放器在Windows上流畅地播放MKV视频。此外,您可以定制不同类型的视频。它还支持在其内置搜索引擎中快速查找文件。

优点:

  1. 播放和管理MKV,AVI,MP4和常见格式的视频。
  2. 用不同的心情和喜好创建带有MKV视频的播放列表。

缺点:

  1. 界面过时。
  2. 没有高级视频播放功能。
VSeven MKV播放器

第3部分:MKV播放器的常见问题解答

您可以在Windows上播放MKV吗?

默认的Windows MKV播放器是Windows Media Player。没有支持MKV容器的解复用器。要在Windows上播放MKV,可以下载K-Lite或CCCP编解码器。对于Windows 10用户,MKV支持中有一个新更新。但是,您仍然仍然无法偶尔在Windows 10上播放MKV文件。

可以使用QuickTime Player播放MKV吗?

不能。QuickTimePlayer本机不支持MKV格式。您需要在Mac上使用MKV播放器来播放MKV文件。或者,您也可以安装MKV播放器扩展程序,以同时在浏览器中播放MKV。此外,转换 MKV转MOV 也是一个很好的解决方案。

如何在iPhone上播放MKV文件?

默认的Apple视频播放器不支持MKV视频格式。您可以转换MKV文件或在iPhone上使用MKV播放器应用程序。如果你坚持 在iPad上播放MKV 或iPhone,您可以使用MKPlayer,Infuse,PlayerXtreme Media Player等。

尽管Windows,Mac和iOS设备上的默认媒体播放器不广泛支持MKV,但是您仍然可以使用MKV媒体播放器来解决此问题。以上程序是面向台式机用户的出色的免费和付费MVK视频播放器。您可以选择任何工具在Windows或Mac计算机上播放和观看MKV视频。如果您不知道要选择哪个,只需下载Vidmore Player并开始免费试用。值得一试。

Vidmore 播放器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Player

适用于 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.7 及更高版本的蓝光光盘、DVD、视频文件和音乐的通用媒体播放器

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 137 条用户评论

Navigation

Top 8 MKV Players to Watch MKV Videos on Your Windows and Mac Computer

Fiona Kaufman Aug 31, 2021 Video Playback

MKV is not as widespread as MP4. You can see many HD movies and TV shows in MKV format. But not all media players are compatible with MKV videos. Actually, most Windows and Android devices don’t support videos in the MKV format by default. You need to install the related codec to get MKV playback in WMP and other default players. If you want to play MKV videos on your computer successfully, a good MKV player really matters. Here are some highly-recommended MKV video players for Windows and Mac in the market. You can read and compare to find your best MKV player here.

MKV Player

Part 1: Lossless MKV Player for Windows and Mac

The default Windows Media Player 12 and QuickTime Player don’t support MKV format directly. If you want to play MKV files without losing quality, Vidmore Player can be your first choice. You can play popular and rare media formats losslessly within Vidmore Player. The HD image quality and high sound effect can improve your audiovisual experience a lot.

The MKV player for Windows and Mac computer doesn’t take much storage space and computer source. Thus, you can get smooth MKV playback. No lagging, crashing, freezing or not working issues. By the way, you can play any Blu-ray and DVD disc within Vidmore Player seamlessly.

  1. Play MKV, MOV, AVI, FLV, M4V, etc. 4K UHD and 1080p/720p HD videos smoothly.
  2. Adjust image size, screen size and video effects during MKV video playback.
  3. Advanced video and audio decoding technologies for smooth playback.
  4. Intuitive and user-friendly interface for both Windows and Mac users.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 1: Free download Vidmore Player. Launch the MKV file player after the installation. Choose Open File and import your MKV video.

Main interface

Step 2: After loading, the MKV video will play automatically. You can use the options near the bottom to control the entire playback process. Click the Screenshot icon beside to take a quick snapshot while watching MKV if necessary.

Play

Step 3: You can also use the options from the top toolbar to control the playback settings as well. The Controls, Audio, Video and Tools drop-down lists are available.

Play media files

Part 2: Top 7 Free MKV Video Players for Windows and Mac

If you want to get a MKV player freeware, you can take a look at the following tools. Just see what you can and cannot get from those free MKV players.

Top 1: VLC Media Player

VLC Media Player is a popular media player on multiplatform. It can be your free MKV player app for iPhone, Android, Windows, Mac and Linux. But sometimes you cannot use VLC to play MKV files under the H.265 codec. During this time, you can install the related VLC codec, or you can convert H.265 to H.264 to play MKV with VLC.

Pros:

  1. VLC Media Player is a cross-platform video player free and safe to download.
  2. Apply video editing effects and change video formats within VLC.
  3. It is workable to use VLC to rip a DVD.

Cons:

  1. Not all MKV files can be played with VLC Media Player.
  2. The user interface is not user friendly.
VLC media player interface

Top 2: KMPlayer

KMPlayer is also a representative free MKV player for Windows. You can play videos in MKV, AVI, FLV, MP4 and MPEG1/2/4 formats. During the MKV playback, you can adjust brightness, saturation and other video settings. Its VCD and DVD playback support is also good to use.

Pros:

  1. Support most popular video and audio formats with the internal codecs.
  2. Control video playback and visualizations.

Cons:

  1. The Windows MKV player freeware contains ads.
  2. Fail to play VP9-enabled MKV files.
Kmplayer

Top 3: GOM Player

GOM Player can play not only the common downloaded MKV videos, but also some damaged MKV videos. There is no need to download extra codec or repair pack. Well, just like KMPlayer, this South Korean MKV video player doesn’t support VP9-encodeed MKV videos either.

Pros:

  1. GOM Player is a free video player that can play MKV video with H.264, HEVC and VP8 codecs on Windows.
  2. Offer the default codec searching and finding function.

Cons:

  1. The GOM Player installation package contain bundled software.
  2. No VP9-encoded MKV video playback support.
GOM Player

Top 4: MPlayerX

It is a free MKV player for Mac. You can get full control of MKV video playback with MPlayerX. You can set gestures to control how your MKV video play in MPlayerX. Moreover, MPlayerX can detect and convert subtitle file into your video automatically.

Pros:

  1. The free MKV file player for Mac can be controlled by Apple remote.
  2. Change frame size, aspect ratio, volume and other playback settings.

Cons:

  1. Require high CPU usage.
  2. MPlayerX crashes more often than other free Mac video players.
Mplayerx

Top 5: PotPlayer

PotPlayer has an outstanding GPU hardware decoding. Thus, the video crashing problem is hardly reported by PotPlayer users. Moreover, you can get smooth MKV playback with DXVA, Nvidia CUDA and many technologies.

Pros:

  1. Less MKV video lagging, freezing or stuttering issues.
  2. Use minimum CPU usage on your Mac computer.

Cons:

  1. The PotPlayer setup process is not easy.
  2. PotPlayer advanced settings are designed for advanced and professional users mainly.
PotPlayer

Top 6: RealPlayer

RealPlayer offers a free media player version for Windows, iOS and Android. You can play MKV and common video files with RealPlayer. The RealPlayer discover can help you find some celebrities and people. Though RealPlayer commercial versions are not as good as the old versions.

Pros:

  1. Play the downloaded MKV videos up to 720p with RealPlayer free.
  2. Discover and identify celebrities in videos.

Cons:

  1. The free RealPlayer version contain ads.
  2. RealPlayer crashes occasionally. The new RealPlayer update is not as good as the old versions.
Realplayer

Top 7: VSeven MKV Player

With the built-in MKV codec, you can use the free MKV Player to play MKV videos on Windows smoothly. Moreover, you can tailor your video in different types. It is also supported to quickly find a file within its built-in search engine.

Pros:

  1. Play and manage videos in MKV, AVI, MP4 and common formats.
  2. Create a playlist with MKV videos in different moods and preferences.

Cons:

  1. Outdated interface.
  2. No advanced video playback features.
VSeven MKV Player

Part 3: FAQs of MKV Players

Can you play MKV on Windows?

The default Windows MKV player is Windows Media Player. There is no such a demuxer that support the MKV container. To get the MKV playback on Windows, you can download K-Lite or CCCP codecs. As for Windows 10 users, there is a new update in MKV support. However, you still cannot play MKV files on Windows 10 occasionally.

Can you play MKV with QuickTime Player?

No. QuickTime Player doesn’t support the MKV format natively. You need to use a MKV player for Mac to playing MKV files. Or you can install a MKV player extension to get in-browser MKV playback as well. Besides, converting MKV to MOV is also a good solution.

How to play MKV files on iPhone?

The default Apple video players don’t support the MKV video format. You can convert MKV files or use a MKV player app on iPhone. If you insist on the MKV playback on iPad or iPhone, you can use MKPlayer, Infuse, PlayerXtreme Media Player, etc.

Though MKV is not widely supported by default media players on Windows, Mac and iOS devices, you can still use a MKV media player to solve the problem. The above programs are excellent free and paid MVK video players for desktop users. You can choose any tool to play and watch MKV videos on your Windows or Mac computer. If you have no idea which one to choose, just download Vidmore Player and start its free trial. It is worth to have a try.

Vidmore Player Icon

Try Vidmore Player for Free

A universal media player for Blu-ray discs, DVDs, video files and music on Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.7 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 137 user reviews