導航

在Chromebook上播放MP4的3種方法

菲奧娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 3 月 31 日 視頻回放

您是否面臨Chromebook無法播放MP4視頻的情況?

Google Chromebook 是運行Chrome操作系統而不是Windows或macOS的筆記本電腦。它可以將所有類型的文件(包括視頻)存儲在Google雲端硬盤和Google的雲存儲服務中。 Chromebook還允許您查看其中的各種媒體文件。但是,許多用戶無法 在Chromebook上播放MP4文件.

在Chromebook上播放MP4

奇怪的是,某些MP4文件可以通過Chromebook的內置視頻播放器播放,而其他MP4文件類型則不受支持。您應該知道,MP4只是視頻和音頻編解碼器的容器。如果本地Chrome OS視頻播放器無法讀取MP4容器中的編解碼器,則無法播放。這篇文章將分享3種有用的方法來幫助您 在Chromebook上播放MP4文件.

第1部分。在帶有適用於Chrome操作系統的VLC的Chromebook上播放MP4

Chromebook上的默認視頻和音頻播放器只能支持和播放多種文件格式。即使是流行的MP4,您也可能無法播放。考慮到這一點,您可以安裝第三方媒體播放器以在Chromebook上播放視頻。強大的 VLC 提供了適用於Chrome操作系統的版本。您可以依靠它在Chromebook上播放MP4和其他文件。

適用於Chrome OS的VLC

轉到 Chrome網上應用店,然後按照說明在您的Chromebook上安裝VLC。與台式機版本的VLC一樣,用於Chrome OS的VLC能夠播放大多數視頻和音頻文件,網絡流和DVD文件。除了MP4,VLC還支持MKV,AVI,MOV,OGG,TS,M2TS,MP3,AAC,FLAC等。在Chromebook上安裝VLC後,您可以輕鬆地查看任何媒體文件。

VLC不是Chrome的MP4播放器,它也可以 將DVD翻錄成MP4 在Chrome上播放。

第2部分。如何通過Google雲端硬盤在Chromebook上播放MP4文件

如上所述,Chromebook允許您將文件存儲在Google雲端硬盤和其他雲存儲服務上。如果您無法在Chromebook上播放MP4,則可以選擇通過Google雲端硬盤打開視頻。

谷歌驅動器

首先,您需要將MP4文件上傳到Google Drive,Dropbox或其他包含視頻播放功能的文件存儲服務。您需要將Chromebook與網絡連接良好。然後,您可以從那裡在Chromebook上流式傳輸MP4。

第3部分。將格式轉換為在Chromebook上播放MP4

有時,Chromebook無法正常支持MP4播放。內置播放器無法打開MP4,視頻無聲音播放或播放不完整。 MP4應該首先使用H.264編碼,然後才能在Chromebook上播放。

在這種情況下,您還可以選擇將這些MP4文件轉換為Chromebook兼容的正確格式。您可以檢查清單 Chromebook支持的視頻/音頻編解碼器 下面。

Chromebook支持的格式

要將視頻轉換為Chromebook支持的文件,您可以依靠專業人士 視頻轉換器。它具有轉換視頻和音頻文件而不會損失質量的能力。此外,它提供了特定類別的Chrome輸出格式,可讓您輕鬆地將視頻轉換為Chromebook。

最佳Chromebook視頻轉換器最佳Chromebook視頻轉換器

  • 將任何視頻高質量轉換為Chromebook支持的文件。
  • 將4K,1080p HD和SD視頻轉換為200多種格式,例如MP4,MOV,AVI,FLV,MP3等。
  • 強大的編輯功能,如修剪,裁剪,旋轉,水印,3D,增強,效果等。
  • 支持高級硬件加速和多核處理器優化。
最佳Chromebook視頻轉換器

第1步。雙擊上方的下載按鈕,然後按照說明在計算機上免費安裝和運行此Chromebook視頻轉換器。

第2步。確保您在 轉換器 功能,然後單擊 新增檔案 按鈕或大+圖標以導入要轉換的文件。

添加文件或文件夾

第三步。點擊 格式 導入的視頻右側的圖標。從下拉格式列表中,選擇 設備 標籤。向下滾動以找到 鉻合金 選項,然後為您的Chromebook選擇合適的輸出格式。

將視頻轉換為Chromebook

第4步。點擊 全部轉換 按鈕開始視頻轉換。通過採用先進的加速技術,它可以為您提供超快速的轉換速度。轉換後,您可以將視頻移至Chromebook並播放。

第4部分。在Chromebook上播放MP4文件的常見問題解答

問題1.如何在Chrome中啟用Flash Player?

要在Chrome中為該網站啟用Flash Player,您需要點擊地址欄左側的鎖定圖標。選擇“ Flash”框,然後單擊“允許”。之後,Chrome會提示您重新加載頁面。單擊重新加載以確認您的操作。

問題2. Google雲端硬盤是否可以播放MP4?

是的。 Google雲端硬盤具有內置的MP4視頻播放器,可以幫助您打開和觀看MP4視頻。您可以直接將MP4文件上傳到Google雲端硬盤並進行流式傳輸。此外,您還可以獲取MP4播放器 打開MP4文件 直接地。

問題3.為什麼我不能在Chromebook上使用Google Play?

您需要在Chromebook上檢查並啟用Google Play功能。轉到Chromebook上的設置,向下滾動以找到Google Play商店部分。在這裡,您可以啟用Google Play功能並使用它。

結論

無法在Chromebook上播放MP4文件?有很多可能的原因導致Chromebook無法播放MP4問題。在這篇文章中,我們分享了3種有效的解決方案來幫助您 在Chromebook上播放MP4。希望您閱讀這篇文章後能更好地在Chromebook上查看媒體文件。

Vidmore 播放器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Player

適用於 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.7 及更高版本的藍光光盤、DVD、視頻文件和音樂的通用媒體播放器

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 137 條用戶評論

Navigation

3 Ways to Play MP4 on Chromebook

Fiona Kaufman Mar 31, 2022 Video Playback

Are you facing the situation that Chromebook can’t play MP4 videos?

Google Chromebook is a laptop that runs Chrome OS, instead of Windows or macOS. It can store all types of files including videos in Google Drive and Google's cloud storage service. Chromebook also allows you to view various media files on it. However, many users fail to play MP4 files on Chromebook.

Play MP4 on Chromebook

The strange thing is, some MP4 files can be played by built-in video player of Chromebook, while other MP4 file types cannot be supported. You should know that, MP4 is just a container for video and audio codecs. If the native Chrome OS video player can't read codec within the MP4 container, it can’t play it. This post will share 3 useful ways to help you play MP4 files on Chromebook.

Part 1. Play MP4 on Chromebook with VLC for Chrome OS

The default video and audio player on Chromebook can only support and play quite a few file formats. Even for the popular MP4, you may also fail to play it. Considering that, you can install a third-party media player for the video playback on Chromebook. The powerful VLC offers a version for Chrome OS. You can rely on it to play MP4 and other files on Chromebook.

VLC for chrome OS

Go to the VLC page on the Chrome Web Store, and then follow the instructions to install VLC on your Chromebook. VLC for Chrome OS is able to play most video and audio files, network streams and DVD files, just like the desktop version of VLC. Besides MP4, VLC also supports MKV, AVI, MOV, OGG, TS, M2TS, MP3, AAC, FLAC, and more. After you get VLC installed on Chromebook, you can handily view any media files with ease.

VLC is not an MP4 player for Chrome, it can also rip DVD to MP4 for playing on Chrome.

Part 2. How to Play MP4 Files on Chromebook Through Google Drive

As it mentioned above, Chromebook allows you to store files on Google Drive and other cloud storage services. When you fail to play MP4 on Chromebook, you can choose to open the video through Google Drive.

Google drive

First, you need to upload the MP4 files to Google Drive, Dropbox or another file storage service that includes the video playback capabilities. You need to put your Chromebook under a good network connection. Then you can stream MP4 on Chromebook from there.

Part 3. Convert Format to Play MP4 on Chromebook

Sometimes, Chromebook can’t support the MP4 playback normally. The built-in player can’t open MP4, the video playing with no sound, or the playback is patchy. MP4 should be first encoded with H.264 and then it could be played on Chromebook.

In that case, you can also choose to convert these MP4 files to a proper format that Chromebook is compatible with. You can check the list of Chromebook supported video/audio codec below.

Chromebook supported formats

To convert video to a Chromebook supported file, you can rely on the professional Video Converter. It has the capability to convert video and audio files without losing quality. Moreover, it offers a specific category of Chrome output format for you to easily convert video to Chromebook.

Best Chromebook Video ConverterBest Chromebook Video Converter

  • Convert any video to Chromebook supported file with high quality.
  • Convert 4K, 1080p HD and SD video to over 200 formats like MP4, MOV, AVI, FLV, MP3, etc.
  • Powerful editing features like trim, crop, rotate, watermark, 3D, enhance, effects and more.
  • Support advanced hardware acceleration and multicore processor optimization.
Best Chromebook Video Converter

Step 1. Double click on the download button above and follow the instructions to free install and run this Chromebook video converter on your computer.

Step 2. Ensure you are under the Converter function, then click Add Files button or the big + icon to import the files you want to convert.

Add file or folder

Step 3. Click on the format icon on the right side of the imported video. From the drop-down formats list, choose the Device tab. Scroll down to locate Chrome option and then select a suitable output format for your Chromebook.

Convert video to chromebook

Step 4. Click the Convert All button to start the video conversion. With the adoption of the advanced accelerate technology, it can give you a super-fast converting speed. After converting, you can move the video to your Chromebook and play it.

Part 4. FAQs of Playing MP4 Files on Chromebook

Question 1. How do I enable flash player in Chrome?

To enable flash player for the site in Chrome, you need to click the lock icon at the left side of the address bar. Choose the Flash box and then click Allow. After that, Chrome will prompt you to reload the page. Click Reload to confirm your operation.

Question 2. Does Google Drive play MP4?

Yes. Google Drive has a built-in MP4 video player which can help you open and watch MP4 videos. You can directly upload your MP4 file to Google Drive and stream it. Besides, you can get an MP4 player to open MP4 files directly.

Question 3. Why can't I use Google Play on Chromebook?

You need to check and enable the Google Play feature on Chromebook. Go to Settings on your Chromebook, scroll down to locate the Google Play Store section. Here you can turn on Google Play feature and use it.

Conclusion

Fail to play MP4 files on Chromebook? There are a number of possible reasons for the Chromebook not playing MP4 problem. Here in this post, we have shared 3 effective solutions to help you play MP4 on Chromebook. Hope you can better view your media files on Chromebook after reading this post.

Vidmore Player Icon

Try Vidmore Player for Free

A universal media player for Blu-ray discs, DVDs, video files and music on Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.7 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 137 user reviews