導航

使用實用的音頻轉換器輕鬆將 WAV 轉換為 AU

奧黛麗李 2022 年 2 月 23 日 轉換音頻

波形音頻文件格式,普遍接受為 WAV 文件,是一種音頻格式。兩家著名的公司開發了這種格式,即微軟和 IBM。它的主要目的是在 Windows PC 上流式傳輸原始和未壓縮的音頻。它可以包含壓縮的音頻文件,但很少用於此目的。也就是說,它通常用作無損音頻格式,保持高音質。

但是您是否問過自己如何在 Sun 系統上播放 WAV 文件?這就是創建此帖子的目的。我們將教你如何 將 WAV 轉換為 AU 以便在 Sun 系統上輕鬆播放。了解如何完成此操作的指南以及您可以立即使用的工具來實現它。

WAV 轉 AU

第 1 部分。 什麼是 WAV 和 AU 文件

WAV 或 WAVE 是由 Microsoft 和 IBM 聯合開發的一種廣泛使用的音頻格式,可以包含壓縮和未壓縮的音頻。儘管它最初被稱為未壓縮,但它仍然在音頻壓縮工具的幫助下支持有損壓縮。事實上,它支持 Windows 和 Macintosh,您可以輕鬆操作這種格式,而無需編碼和解碼要求。唯一擔心的是,由於其高音質,它會佔用過多的內存空間。

如果您正在考慮將 WAV 文件轉換為 AU,以下是您需要了解的有關此格式的一些事項。 Sun Microsystems 引入了在 Sun 和基於 Unix 的機器上使用的 AU 文件,後來被 QuickTime 和 Adobe Audition 等音頻程序接受。此外,它是由 Audacity 開發的音頻文件。這種格式是專有的,Audacity 只能查看。不過,您可以在 Audacity 中編輯您的 WAV 文件,並通過將您的 WAV 轉換為 AU 文件來訪問強大的音頻編輯功能。

第 2 部分。 如何快速將 WAV 轉換為 AU

1. Vidmore視頻轉換器

在線可用的推薦工具之一是 Vidmore視頻轉換器.這是將 WAV 轉換為 AU 文件的最佳選擇。此外,借助其硬件加速功能,它具有最快的轉換速度。該工具適用於任何操作系統,支持 Mac 和 Windows 系統。最重要的是,它提供了一個自定義配置文件功能,允許您更改音頻/視頻設置。

有了它,您可以根據自己的喜好生成高質量的輸出。除此之外,它還帶有創新工具,您可以在其中修剪視頻、調整音量、同步音頻、編輯元數據等等。為幫助您將 WAV 轉換為 AU,請遵循以下簡化程序。

步驟 1. 啟動 WAV 到 AU 轉換器

首先,通過單擊任何 免費下載 下面提供的按鈕。現在,選擇適合您計算機的操作系統下載鏈接並使用安裝嚮導進行安裝。然後,啟動該工具以查看其運行界面。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟 2. 導入 WAV 文件

之後,通過單擊上傳媒體文件 主界面中的標誌符號。它將在您的計算機上打開一個文件夾。從這裡,請搜索您的目標音頻文件並選擇它們進行上傳。另一方面,您可以拖放您選擇的文件以方便上傳。

Vidmore 添加媒體文件

步驟 3. 選擇輸出格式

現在,導航到 個人資料 菜單並選擇所需的輸出格式。前往 音訊 選項卡並選擇 非盟 從音頻格式列表中將 WAV 轉換為 AU 文件。然後,您可以通過單擊 齒輪 圖標。從這裡,更改採樣率、比特率、通道等。然後,單擊 創建新的 按鈕添加新的音頻配置文件。

Vidmore 更改資料

步驟 4. 保存音頻的最終版本

完成質量設置後,選擇要保存文件最終版本的文件目錄,然後點擊 全部轉換 按鈕。轉換會話完成後,您可以從將出現的文件夾中預覽播放。

轉換文件

2. 文件之字形

FILEZIGZAG 提供了一種方便有效的方式將 WAV 轉換為 AU。您無需下載和安裝額外的程序即可完成轉換任務。有多種音頻格式可供選擇:AU、AAC、AC3、AIF、AIFC、FLAC 等等。除此之外,您也不必註冊帳戶即可使用該工具。只要您有瀏覽器和穩定的互聯網連接,您就可以毫無問題地自由地將 WAV 轉換為 AU。最重要的是,該工具使您能夠在沒有大小和數量限制的情況下進行批量轉換。更不用說,您可以同時將它們轉換為不同的文件格式,並在您的本地驅動器上免費下載它們。

步驟1。 首先,使用計算機上的瀏覽器訪問該工具的官方網站。

第2步。 進入頁面後,將要轉換的文件拖放到程序界面中。

第三步 向下滾動頁面以查看轉換界面,然後從目標格式下拉菜單中選擇一種輸出格式。從這裡選擇 非盟 然後打 開始轉換 下面的程序。

第四步。 片刻之後,轉換後的音頻應該可以下載了。點擊 下載 與文件關聯的按鈕以獲取副本,您就完成了。

FILEZIGZAG 轉換文件

進一步閱讀:

即使不花一分錢,如何將 WAV 轉換為 AAC

如何使用在線和離線工具使 WAV 文件更小

第 3 部分。 WAV 到 AU 轉換的常見問題解答

WAV音頻好不好?

WAV 是您在音質方面應該考慮選擇的音頻格式。它可以保留原始記錄中的原始數據。但是,與其他文件類型相比,WAV 文件通常會佔用更大的空間。

如何播放 AU 音頻文件?

如前所述,一些音頻程序正在接受這種音頻格式。這包括 RealNetworks 的 RealPlayer、Adobe Audition 和 Apple QuickTime Player。

我可以將 AU 轉換為 MP3 嗎?

是的。許多程序可以幫助您完成此轉換任務。您唯一需要考慮的是轉換質量。為此,您可以依靠 Vidmore。它允許您將 WAV 轉換為 AU 並將 AU 轉換為無損質量的 MP3。

結論

轉換 WAV 轉 AU 做起來並不復雜。使用上述工具,您可以輕鬆轉換多個文件。此外,您可以根據需要在在線和離線方法之間進行選擇。您也可以選擇對您更方便的工具。除非您不希望您的轉換因 Internet 連接而中斷,否則 Vidmore Video Converter 等桌面工具是最合適的程序。然而,如果下載程序不是你的菜,那麼像 FILEZIGZAG 這樣的在線工具就適合你。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Easy WAV to AU Conversion Using the Practical Audio Converters

Audrey Lee Feb 23, 2022 Convert Audio

Waveform Audio File format, universally accepted as WAV files, is an audio format. Two famous companies developed this format, namely, Microsoft and IBM. Its primary purpose is to stream raw and uncompressed audio on Windows PC. It can contain compressed audio files, but it is rarely used for this purpose. That said, it is often used as a lossless audio format, preserving high sound quality.

But have you asked yourself how you can play your WAV files on Sun systems? That is the purpose why this post is created. We will teach you how to convert WAV to AU for easy playback on Sun systems. Learn the guidelines on how to get this done and the tools you can immediately use to achieve it.

WAV to AU

Part 1. What are WAV and AU Files

WAV or WAVE is a widespread audio format developed jointly by Microsoft and IBM that could contain both compressed and uncompressed audio. Although it was initially known as uncompressed, it still supports lossy compression with the help of an audio compression tool. In fact, it supports Windows and Macintosh, and you can easily manipulate this format without encoding and decoding requirements. The only concern is that it consumes too much memory space due to its high sound quality.

If you are considering converting WAV files to AU, here are some of the things you need to know about this format. Sun Microsystems introduced AU files used on Sun and Unix-based machines, later accepted on audio programs like QuickTime and Adobe Audition. Furthermore, it is an audio file developed by Audacity. This format is proprietary that Audacity can only view. Nevertheless, you can edit your WAV files in Audacity and access the powerful audio editing features by converting your WAV to AU files.

Part 2. How to Convert WAV to AU Quickly

1. Vidmore Video Converter

One of the recommended tools available online is Vidmore Video Converter. This is the best choice when it comes to converting WAV to AU files. Moreover, it has the fastest conversion rate having the ability with the help of its hardware acceleration feature. The tool works well with any OS, supporting both Mac and Windows systems. On top of that, it offers a custom profile functionality that allows you to change the audio/video settings.

With it, you can produce a high-quality output according to your preference. Aside from that, it comes with innovative tools where you can trim videos, adjusts volume, sync audio, edit metadata, and so much more. To help you convert WAV to AU, follow the simplified procedure below.

Step 1. Launch the WAV to AU Converter

To start, grab the app's installer by clicking any of the Free Download buttons provided below. Now, select the OS download link appropriate for your computer and install it using the setup wizards. Then, launch the tool to see its running interface.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Import a WAV file

After that, upload a media file by clicking the Plus sign symbol in the main interface. It will open a folder on your computer. From here, please search for your target audio files and select them to upload. On the other hand, you can drag and drop your chosen file to upload conveniently.

Vidmore Add Media File

Step 3. Select an output format

Now, navigate to the Profile menu and select your desired output format. Go to the Audio tab and select AU from the audio formats list to transform WAV to AU file. You can then modify the output to your desired quality by clicking on the Gear icon. From here, alter the sample rate, bitrate, channel, etc. Then, click the Create New button to add the new audio profile.

Vidmore Change Profile

Step 4. Save the final version of the audio

Once you are done setting the quality, select a file directory where you wish to save the final version of the file and hit the Convert All button. When the conversion session finishes, you can preview the playback from the folder that will appear.

Convert File

2. FILEZIGZAG

FILEZIGZAG offers a convenient and efficient way to convert WAV to AU. You do not need to download and install an extra program to accomplish your conversion tasks. There is a wide selection of audio formats to choose from: AU, AAC, AC3, AIF, AIFC, FLAC, and many more. Apart from that, you also do not have to register for an account to use the tool. Provided that you have a browser and stable internet connection, you can freely convert WAV to AU without having a problem at all. Above all, the tool enables you to convert in bulk without size and number constraints. Not to mention, you can them to different file formats simultaneously and freely download them on your local drive.

Step 1. First off, visit the tool's official website using a browser on your computer.

Step 2. Once you get to the page, drag and drop the files you wish to convert in the program's interface.

Step 3. Scroll down the page to see the converting interface and select an output format from the Target format drop-down menu. From here, select AU and hit the Start Converting program below.

Step 4. After a short while, the converted audio should be ready to download. Click the Download button associated with the file to get a copy, and you are done.

FILEZIGZAG Convert File

Further Reading:

How to Convert WAV to AAC Even Without Paying a Single Penny

How to Make a WAV File Smaller Using the Online and Offline Tools

Part 3. FAQs on WAV to AU Conversion

Is WAV audio good?

WAV is the audio format you should consider picking when it comes to sound quality. It can retain the original data from the original recording. However, WAV files usually consume larger space compared to other file types.

How can I play AU audio files?

As stated, several audio programs are accepting this audio format. This includes RealPlayer by RealNetworks, Adobe Audition, and Apple QuickTime Player.

Can I convert AU to MP3?

Yes. Numerous programs can help you achieve this conversion task. The only thing you need to consider is the conversion quality. For this, you can rely on Vidmore. It allows you to convert WAV to AU and transform AU to MP3 with lossless quality.

Conclusion

Converting WAV to AU is not that complicated to do. Using the tools mentioned above, you can convert multiple files effortlessly. Moreover, you can choose between the online and offline methods depending on your needs. You may also pick the tool which is more convenient for you. Unless you do not want your conversion interrupted by the internet connection, a desktop tool such as Vidmore Video Converter is the most suitable program. Yet, if downloading a program is not your cup of tea, then an online tool like FILEZIGZAG is for you.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews