導航

如何使用在線和離線工具使 WAV 文件更小

奧黛麗李 2021 年 11 月 11 日 編輯音頻

您是否正在尋找壓縮 WAV 文件以適合您的設備的方法?那麼你已經到達了正確的頁面。您不必刪除設備上的大量文檔,因為我們會教您如何 壓縮WAV文件 使它變小。要了解用於壓縮 WAV 文件的工具,請參閱以下信息列表。

壓縮WAV

第 1 部分。什麼是音頻壓縮技術?

用戶想要將他們的文件壓縮成更小的原因有很多原因。他們可能首先考慮的是他們設備的存儲或者兼容性。但有一件事是肯定的,我們都希望最好地保持我們的文件處於良好狀態。這就是其他人使用壓縮技術的原因。

壓縮技術有兩種方式,有損和無損。有損壓縮是刪除文件的一些重要數據,使其體積更小。雖然無損不會降低或刪除某些文件的質量。因此,創建了看起來像原始文件的無損壓縮。無損的唯一缺點是它不如有損的。

第 2 部分。 如何在線壓縮 WAV

如果您是真正節省設備空間的人,並且想要壓縮 WAV 文件,那麼有一個解決方案。您可以依靠基於 Web 的應用程序,例如 Vidmore 免費視頻轉換器.這個基於瀏覽器的應用程序對初學者非常友好,也是一個用戶友好的應用程序。這個在線工具可以毫不費力地壓縮您的 WAV 文件。這就是為什麼大多數用戶情不自禁地喜歡這個易於使用的應用程序的原因。為了向您提供有關如何將 WAV 文件製作成更小尺寸的更多信息,以下是分步過程。

第1步:在您的瀏覽器上,轉到 Vidmore 免費視頻轉換器 然後點擊 添加文件進行轉換 並按下 下載 按鈕以獲取應用程序的啟動器。

第2步:啟動程序運行後,它將打開一個文件夾,其中包含您擁有的文檔。然後導入您需要的文件。

在線虛擬機添加文件

第三步: 之後,點擊 音樂 圖標,然後選擇 WAV 格式。然後點擊 設置 圖標來控制比特率和採樣率以減小文件大小。之後,點擊 按鈕應用更改。

在線虛擬機編輯 WAV

第4步:按照步驟操作後,單擊 兌換 按鈕,然後它會顯示一個文件夾供您選擇文件的位置,然後單擊 選擇文件夾 以便成功轉換。

在線虛擬機轉換

第 3 部分。 使用軟件壓縮 WAV

使用基於 Web 的工具來壓縮 WAV 文件很好,但在您的設備上安裝應用程序會更好。通過這種方式,您可以更好地控制您的文件,而不會受到在線工具的限制。因此,要與您分享可以在您的設備上下載的工具,請查看以下信息:可以幫助您輕鬆壓縮文件的前 2 個應用程序。

1. Vidmore視頻轉換器

可以幫助您更改 WAV 文件大小的第一個也是最推薦的程序是 Vidmore 視頻轉換器。 通過它,您可以輕鬆地壓縮您的 WAV 文件,因為它具有友好和初學者的界面。壓縮時無需擔心影響質量,因為您可以考慮文件的設置。另外,轉換過程非常快。為了讓您了解此應用程序如何工作的更多背景知識,以下是分步過程。

第 1 步:下載應用程序

通過點擊下面的下載按鈕獲取軟件。下載程序後,在您的設備上安裝並運行它。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

第 2 步:添加您的文件

應用程序運行後,單擊 新增檔案 或者 位於軟件中央屏幕上的標誌,然後選擇您需要壓縮的文件。

Vidmore 添加文件

第 3 步:壓縮 WAV 格式

添加音頻文件後,單擊位於視頻縮略圖下方的下拉配置文件,然後單擊 音訊 部分。選擇 WAV 格式來自給定的選擇。然後點擊 設置 圖標,之後,您可以編輯比特率以使其比以前更小。點擊 創建新的 按鈕應用更改。

Vidmore 編輯 WAV

步驟 4:保存壓縮文件

編輯 WAV 文件後,點擊 全部轉換 選項卡將音頻文件完全轉換為壓縮文件。就是這樣!您的 WAV 文件現在更小了。

Vidmore 保存文件
進一步閱讀

2. 大膽

另一個很棒的免費音頻壓縮器是 Audacity,它是一個完整的應用程序,因為它可以在 Windows、Linux 和 MacOS 上使用,這就是為什麼你可以在你擁有的任何設備上獲得它。甚至使它成為許多人的絕佳選擇的是,Audacity 還支持當今使用的音頻格式。因此,您可以藉助此工具壓縮文件。為了讓您大致了解此應用程序的工作原理,以下是演練。

第1步:打開 Audacity 應用程序並上傳您要壓縮的文件。之後,點擊 控制A 突出顯示您需要壓縮的文件。

第2步: 之後,在上方的菜單上,單擊 特效 然後在下面的選項中,點擊 壓縮機。 然後會出現一個新窗口供您調整 設置。

第三步: 調整後 設置, 只需點擊 按鈕應用更改。你有它!

大膽界面

第 4 部分。 關於壓縮 WAV 文件的常見問題解答

1. Vidmore Free Video Converter 的文件大小限制是多少?

這個基於網絡的工具的好處是,即使它是一個在線工具,也沒有大小限制。

2. 有損壓縮和無損壓縮哪個更好?

如果您想保持文件的質量,最好選擇無損壓縮。但是,如果您對空間和兼容性感興趣,則可以進行有損壓縮。

3. 我可以將 WAV 文件轉換為另一種格式而不是壓縮它嗎?

是的,您可以將其轉換為另一種格式,如 AAC、M4A、AIFF 等等。你只需要使用正確的工具來轉換它,就像 Vidmore 視頻轉換器。

結論

在您的設備上擁有 WAV 文件將不再是您的擔憂,因為這篇文章已經教您 在線壓縮 WAV 文件到較小的尺寸 或離線。因此,您現在要做的就是選擇您喜歡的工具。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

How to Make a WAV File Smaller Using the Online and Offline Tools

Audrey Lee Nov 11, 2021 Edit Audio

Are you looking for ways to compress a WAV file to fit in your device? Well you have reached the right page. You don't have to delete a lot of documents on your device because we will teach you how to compress a WAV file to make it smaller. To know the tools that's being used to compress a WAV file, here is the list of information below.

Compress WAV

Part 1. What are Audio Compression Techniques?

There are a lot of reasons why users wanted to compress their files into a smaller size. The first thing that they might be considering is the storage of their device or it can be the compatibility. But one thing is for sure, we all want the best to keep our files in a good shape. That is why others are using compression techniques.

Compression techniques come in two ways, the lossy and the lossless. The lossy compression is removing some of the important data of a file to make it in a smaller size. While lossless doesn't reduce or remove some of the file's quality. Therefore a lossless compression is created which looks like the original. The only drawback on the lossless is that it is not as good as the lossy one.

Part 2. How to Compress WAV Online

If you are someone who really saves space on your device, and you want to compress your WAV files, there is a solution for that. You can count on a web-based application like Vidmore Free Video Converter. This browser based app is very beginner friendly and is a user-friendly app too. This online tool can compress your WAV file without any hassle. That is why most users can't help but to love this easy-to-use application. And to give you more information on how to make your WAV file in a smaller size, here is the step by step process.

Step 1: On your browser, go for Vidmore Free Video Converter then click the Add Files to Convert and press the Download button to get the launcher of the app.

Step 2: Once the launcher is running, it will open a folder containing the documents that you have. Then import the file that you require.

Online VM Add Files

Step 3: After that, hit the Music icon and choose the WAV format. And then click the Setting icon to take control of the bitrate and sample rate to reduce the file size. After that, click the OK button to apply the changes.

Online VM Edit WAV

Step 4: After following the steps, click the Convert button, then it will show a folder for you to choose the file's location and click the Select Folder for it to be successfully converted.

Online VM Convert

Part 3. Compress WAV with Software

Using a web-based tool to compress a WAV file is good, but having an installed application on your device is better. Through this, you can take control of your files better and you will not be restricted by the limitation that an online tool has. Therefore, to share with you the tools that you can download on your device, check out the below information: the top 2 applications that can help you to compress your files easily.

1. Vidmore Video Converter

First and the most recommended program that can help you to change the size of your WAV file is Vidmore Video Converter. Through this, you can easily compress your WAV files because of its friendly and beginner interface. No need to worry about affecting the quality when you compress it because you can take account of the setting of your file. Plus, the conversion process is very fast. And to give you more background how this application works, here is the step-by-step process.

Step 1: Download the Application

Acquire the software by hitting the download buttons below. Once the program is downloaded, install and run it on your device.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2: Add Your File

Once the application is running, click the Add Files or the Plus sign located on the center screen of the software and then select the file that you require to compress.

Vidmore Add File

Step 3: Compress the WAV Format

After adding your audio file, click the dropdown profile located below the video's thumbnail and then click the Audio section. Select the WAV format from the choices given. Then click the Setting icon, after that, you can edit the bitrate to make it smaller than before. Click the Create New button to apply the changes.

Vidmore Edit WAV

Step 4: Save the Compressed File

After editing your WAV file, hit the Convert All tab to fully convert the audio file into a compressed one. And that's it! Your WAV file is now in a smaller size.

Vidmore Save File
FURTHER READING

2. Audacity

Another great free audio compressor is Audacity, it is a complete application due to its availability on Windows, Linux and MacOS that's why you can get it on any device which you own. What even makes it a great choice for many people is that Audacity also supports the audio format used today. Therefore, you can compress your files with the help of this tool. To give you an overview of how this app works, here's the walkthrough below.

Step 1: Open the Audacity app and upload the file that you want to compress. After that, click the Control A to highlight the file that you require to compress.

Step 2: After that, on the upper menu, click the Effects then on the below options, hit the Compressor. Then a new window will appear for you to adjust the Settings.

Step 3: After making adjustments on the Settings, just click the OK button to apply the changes. And there you have it!

Audacity Interface

Part 4. FAQs on Compressing a WAV File

1. What is the file size limit for Vidmore Free Video Converter?

The good thing about this web-based tool is, there is no size limit even if it is an online tool.

2. Which is better, lossy or lossless compression?

If you are into keeping the quality of your file, better choose the lossless compression. But if you are into space and compatibility, you can go to lossy compression.

3. Can I convert a WAV file into another format instead of compressing it?

Yes, you can just convert it to another format like AAC, M4A, AIFF and many more. You just have to use the right tools to convert it, just like Vidmore Video Converter.

Conclusion

Having a WAV file on your device will never be your concern anymore because this post has taught you to compress a WAV file to a smaller size online or offline. Therefore, all you have to do now is choose which tool you prefer.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews