導航

(Blu-ray vs DVD)Blu-ray和DVD之間的十大區別

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 3 月 31 日 知識

藍光和DVD是兩種數據存儲格式,主要用於電影和視頻遊戲等娛樂。您可能熟悉DVD,並收集了許多DVD電影光盤。與DVD相比,藍光是一種相對較新的存儲媒體文件的方式。

如今,藍光幾乎可以保存所有新電影和遊戲,並且藍光似乎已完全取代了舊DVD。當然,我們都知道,藍光可以以更高的視頻分辨率提供更好的視覺體驗。 藍光真的比DVD好嗎?

藍光VS DVD

藍光和DVD有什麼區別?在本文的此處,我們將為您詳細介紹Blu-ray和DVD。您可以了解它們之間的主要區別,例如存儲容量,圖像分辨率,視頻質量,播放器兼容性等。

第1部分:藍光與DVD-藍光與DVD之間的10個主要區別

如上所述,在許多方面,例如存儲容量,激光技術,圖像分辨率,音頻格式和光盤結構,藍光與DVD完全不同。在第一部分中,我們想引導您了解有關藍光和DVD的更多信息。之後,您可以對這兩種數據存儲格式有基本的了解。那我們會告訴你 藍光和DVD之間的十大區別.

什麼是藍光

藍光光盤,也稱為藍光光盤(BD),是一種新的光盤格式,主要用於記錄和重寫,播放高清視頻以及存儲大量數據。它是由藍光光盤協會(BDA)開發的。

與傳統DVD相比,藍光可以存儲五倍以上的存儲容量。它在單層光盤上最多提供25GB,在雙層光盤上最多提供50GB。此外,藍光光盤可以存儲1080p高清視頻。您應該知道,標準DVD只能存儲480p視頻。因此,毫無疑問,藍光可以在播放時為您提供更大的深度,更廣泛的色調以及更多細節。

藍光依靠藍激光技術和復雜的壓縮來存儲高清視頻。 DVD利用紅色激光技術。實際上,藍光是用來替代DVD的。它提供了更好的質量和更多的存儲容量。有兩種競爭格式不能很好地配合使用。您無法使用DVD播放器播放藍光光盤。

什麼是DVD

DVD(數字視頻光盤) 是一種廣泛用於存儲和觀看電影和其他數據的光盤。與標準光盤相比,它可以保存更多數據。一種標準DVD是單面和單層光盤。它可以容納4.7GB的存儲空間,而單面,雙層光盤則可以容納8.5GB-8.7GB的容量。與CD相比,DVD具有更大的存儲容量。

DVD可以重複播放而不會降低視頻質量。標準的DVD光盤可以以MPEG-2壓縮格式以720p分辨率保存2個小時以上的視頻。幾乎所有基於計算機的DVD驅動器都可以支持它。

藍光和DVD之間的10個主要區別

比較方式藍光DVD
存儲容量標準的單層藍光光盤可以容納約25GB的數據。雙層藍光光盤可以存儲50GB的數據。藍光光盤的存儲容量比DVD大。單層DVD光盤可以存儲大約4.7GB的數據。雙層DVD可以保存多達8.7GB的文件。
視頻質量1920 x 1080分辨率720 x 480分辨率
雷射技術藍色激光(405 nm)紅色激光(650 nm)
資料傳輸速度10.08 Mbps54 Mbps
播放器兼容性藍光播放器可以播放標準的藍光和DVD光盤。DVD播放器無法播放藍光光盤。
可用性藍光主要用於存儲新電影和遊戲。某些舊電影無法使用藍光格式。幾乎所有的舊電影都以DVD格式提供。
用法數據存儲,高清視頻(1080p)高清音頻,立體3D,PlayStation 3遊戲,PlayStation 4遊戲,Xbox One遊戲存儲動畫,電影和所有類型的視頻。
成本昂貴便宜一點
3D支持DVD不支持3D
HDMI視頻/音頻輸出原生HDMI視頻輸出支持多達8個通道以及杜比全景聲(Dolby Atmos)和DTS X升級支持多達6個頻道

您可以從上面的比較表中輕鬆了解Blu-ray和DVD之間的主要區別。除標準外,您可能還對HD DVD感興趣。與普通DVD相比,HD DVD可以在單層上存儲15GB的數據。 HD DVD支持VC-1,H.264和MPEG-2。藍光支持H.262 / MPEG-2第2部分,H.264 / MPEG-4 AVC和VC-1 H.265。因此,在這裡您可以說,藍光可以提供比HD DVD更高的圖像質量。

第2部分。最佳藍光開膛手翻錄藍光光盤,以實現更好的播放

如上所述,如今,幾乎所有新電影都存儲在藍光光盤中。購買一些藍光電影后,您可以享受高質量的視覺體驗。但是,您必須依靠藍光播放器為您播放藍光光盤。您是否還需要在計算機或便攜式iOS / Android設備上觀看藍光電影?

實際上,您可以將藍光光盤翻錄為MP4,MOV,AVI或MKV等一些流行的視頻格式,以便在移動設備上更好地播放。問題來了, 如何將Blu-ray翻錄為MP4文件 同時仍保持原始圖像質量?

在這裡,我們強烈推薦功能強大的藍光光盤翻錄軟件, Vidmore Blu-ray Monster 幫助您輕鬆地從藍光光盤中提取高質量的電影。它可以確保在藍光翻錄期間不會出現任何圖像或聲音質量損失。更重要的是,它使您能夠根據需要將Blu-ray轉換為任何流行的視頻文件,例如MP4,MOV,FLV,AVI等。

最佳藍光開膛手

  1. 將藍光電影翻錄成具有高圖像/聲音質量的視頻或音頻文件。
  2. 將完整的藍光光盤以其原始結構翻錄到ISO和文件夾中,速度提高6倍。
  3. 將藍光光盤轉換為4K或1080p高清視頻格式,例如MP4,AVI,MKV,MOV等。
  4. 強大的編輯功能可立即編輯和個性化藍光電影。
  5. 先進的轉碼和編碼技術可以以100%原始質量提取藍光。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

將藍光光盤翻錄到MKV或MP4

步驟1。 首先,您需要免費下載此藍光光盤並將其安裝到計算機上的視頻翻錄軟件。只需雙擊下載按鈕,然後按照說明進行操作即可。然後將藍光光盤插入計算機。

第2步。 當您進入此藍光開膛手的主界面時,單擊大的“ +”圖標以自動分析藍光視頻。在這裡,您還可以單擊“加載藍光”以選擇並導入源藍光電影。

藍光開膛手

第三步 單擊右上角的“全部複製到”選項,為翻錄的藍光電影選擇合適的輸出格式。在此步驟中,您可以隨意將藍光轉換為MKV或MP4。

選擇藍光開膛手輸出

注意: 當您要將藍光光盤翻錄成數字視頻格式時,MKV無損是默認的輸出格式。它可以為您提供藍光電影的原始視頻質量。更重要的是,將Blu-ray翻錄到MKV可以保留原始Blu-ray光盤的所有字幕和音軌。

第四步。 您可以從左下角的“保存到”選項中選擇合適的保存路徑。完成所有這些操作後,您可以單擊“全部翻錄”按鈕以啟動藍光翻錄過程。

在藍光開膛手中翻錄所有內容

這款藍光開膛手能夠更快地翻錄藍光光盤,並具有更高的成功率。只需單擊幾下,您就可以輕鬆地將Blu-ray轉換為高質量的MP4或MKV。此外,它還具有許多有用的編輯功能,可幫助您編輯視頻,調整效果和 提高視頻質量。您可以免費下載它以翻錄藍光光盤。

第3部分。關於藍光和DVD的一些常見問題解答

我們希望在本部分中分享一些有關藍光和DVD的常見問題。檢查您是否有相同的問題。閱讀它們之後,您可以了解有關藍光和DVD的更多信息。

藍光會取代DVD嗎?

是的,藍光有更多的優勢,將取代傳統的DVD。因為藍光格式得到了主要電影製片廠的廣泛支持。這意味著幾乎所有新發行的電影都將以藍光格式發布。

藍光播放器是否與DVD兼容?

藍光擊敗了DVD,贏得了格式大戰。如上所述,如今幾乎所有新發行的電影和視頻遊戲都帶有藍光。但是您可能仍然有許多DVD收藏。因此,您會懷疑新的藍光播放器是否可以支持和播放舊的DVD光盤。
是的,新的藍光播放器將能夠播放DVD。索尼,先鋒,夏普,松下,飛利浦,三星,LG等許多領先的電子公司已經展示了一些藍光播放器產品,這些產品可以使用兼容BD / DVD / CD的光盤讀取/寫入藍光光盤,DVD和CD頭。因此,您可以在新的藍光播放器上獲得向後兼容性。

藍光有多少個區號?

藍光有3個地區代碼,包括A,B和C。A表示美洲,東亞和東南亞。B表示非洲,歐洲,大洋洲,中東,法國,格陵蘭。C表示中亞和南亞,蒙古,俄羅斯和中華人民共和國。

藍光是否需要互聯網連接?

不,您不需要互聯網連接即可播放藍光光盤。您可以將其直接插入藍光播放器中進行播放。如果要下載新的其他功能,觀看電影預告片和某些增值功能,則需要Internet連接。

結論

我們主要談論 藍光與DVD 在這篇文章中。您可以了解有關藍光和DVD的一些基本信息。更重要的是,我們告訴你 藍光和DVD之間的10個主要區別 清楚地。還建議您使用功能強大的藍光開膛手,以根據需要將藍光光盤翻錄成任何流行的視頻或音頻格式。

如果您收集了大量DVD光盤,則還可以選擇將DVD翻錄為MP4,MOV,AVI,MKV,FLV或其他格式。在這裡,我們強烈建議您使用易於使用的DVD到視頻的翻錄工具, DVD開膛手 幫助您完成工作。它使您能夠以1:1的質量翻錄DVD。您可以免費下載它以翻錄DVD光盤。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

Search Navigation

(Blu-ray vs DVD) Top 10 Differences Between Blu-ray and DVD

Laura Goodwin 2020/11/17 Knowledge

Blu-ray and DVD are 2 kinds of data storage formats which mainly used for entertainment like movies and video games. You may be familiar with DVD and get lots of DVD movie discs collected. Compared with DVD, Blu-ray is a relatively new way to store media files.

Nowadays, almost all new movies and games are saved by Blu-ray and it seems like that Blu-ray has totally replaced the old DVD. Surely we all know that Blu-ray can offer a better visual experience with higher video resolution. Is Blu-ray really better than DVD?

Blu-ray VS DVD

What’s the difference between Blu-ray and DVD? Here in this post, we will give you a detailed introduction of Blu-ray and DVD. You can know the main differences between them, such as storage capacity, image resolution, video quality, player compatibility and more.

Part 1: Blu-ray vs DVD - 10 Main Differences Between Blu-ray and DVD

As it mentioned above, in many parts like storage capacity, laser technology, image resolution, audio formats and disc construction, Blu-ray is very different to DVD. At the first part, we like to guide you know more information about Blu-ray and DVD. After that, you can get a basic understanding about these two data storage formats. Then we will show you top 10 differences between Blu-ray and DVD.

What is Blu-ray

Blu-ray, also known as Blu-ray Disc (BD), is a new optical disc format which mainly used to enable recording and rewriting, play high-definition video, and store large amounts of data. It is developed by the Blu-ray Disc Association (BDA).

Compared with traditional DVD, Blu-ray can carry over five times the storage capacity. It offers up to 25GB on a single-layer disc and 50GB on a dual-layer disc. What’s more, a Blu-ray disc has the capability to store 1080p HD videos. You should know that, the standard DVD can only store 480p videos. So there is no doubt that, Blu-ray can give you more depth, a wide range of color shades, and more details while playing.

Blu-ray relies on the Blue Laser technology and sophisticated compression to store high definition videos. DVD utilizes the Red Laser technology. In fact, Blu-ray is built to supersede and replace the DVD. It provides with better quality and more storage capacity. There two competing formats don't play nicely together. You can’t play a Blu-ray disc with a DVD player.

What is DVD

DVD (Digital Video Disc) is an optical disc that widely used for storing and viewing movies and other data. It can save more data than a standard compact disc. One standard DVD is single-side and single-layer disc. It holds 4.7GB storage, and single-sided, double-layer disc is capable of holding 8.5GB - 8.7GB. Compared with CD, DVD has a larger storage capacity.

DVD can be played repeatedly without reducing the video quality. A standard DVD disc can hold over 2 hours of video in 720p resolution, with MPEG-2 compression. It can be supported by almost all computer-based DVD drives.

10 main differences between Blu-ray and DVD

ComparisonBlu-rayDVD
Storage CapacityA standard single-layer Blu-ray disc can hold about 25GB of data. Dual-layer Blu-ray disc can store 50GB of data. Blu-ray disc has a larger storage capacity than DVD.Single-layer DVD disc can store about 4.7GB of data. Dual-layer DVD can save files as much as 8.7GB.
Video Quality1920 x 1080 resolution720 x 480 resolution
Laser TechnologyBlue Laser (405 nm)Red Laser (650 nm)
Data Transfer Speed10.08 Mbps54 Mbps
Player CompatibilityBlu-ray player can play standard Blu-ray and DVD discs.DVD player can’t play Blu-ray disc.
AvailabilityBlu-ray is mainly used to store new movies and games. Some old movies are not available in Blu-ray format.Almost all old movies are available in DVD format.
UsageData storage, High-definition video (1080p) high-definition audio, Stereoscopic 3D, PlayStation 3 games, PlayStation 4 games, Xbox One gamesStore animations, movies, and all types of videos.
CostExpensiveCheaper
3DSupportDVD doesn’t support 3D
HDMI Video/Audio OutputNative HDMI video outputSupport up to 8 channels and Dolby Atmos and DTS XUpscalingSupport up to 6 channels

You can easily know the main difference between Blu-ray and DVD from the comparison chart above. Besides the standard, you may be also interested in HD DVD. Compared with the common DVD, HD DVD can store 15GB of data on a single layer. HD DVD supports VC-1, H.264 and MPEG-2. Blu-ray supports H.262/MPEG-2 Part 2, H.264/MPEG-4 AVC and VC-1 H.265. So here you can tell that, Blu-ray can offer a higher image quality than the HD DVD.

Part 2. Best Blu-ray Ripper to Rip Blu-ray Disc for Better Playback

As we mentioned above, nowadays, almost all new movies are stored with Blu-ray disc. After purchasing some Blu-Ray movies, you can enjoy a high quality visual experience. But you have to rely on a Blu-ray player to play the Blu-ray disc for you. Do you also have the need to view Blu-ray movies on computer or portable iOS/Android devices?

In fact, you can rip Blu-ray disc to some popular video format like MP4, MOV, AVI or MKV for better playback on mobile devices. Here comes the question, how to rip Blu-ray to MP4 file while still keeping the original image quality?

Here we strongly recommend the powerful Blu-ray disc ripping software, Vidmore Blu-ray Monster to help you extract high quality movies from a Blu-ray disc with ease. It guarantees that there won’t be any image or sound quality loss during the Blu-ray ripping. What’s more, it enables you to convert Blu-ray to any popular video file like MP4, MOV, FLV, AVI and more according to your need.

Best Blu-ray Ripper

  1. Rip Blu-ray movie to a video or audio file with high image/sound quality.
  2. Rip full Blu-ray disc to ISO and folder with its original structure with 6x faster speed.
  3. Convert Blu-ray disc to 4K or 1080p HD video format like MP4, AVI, MKV, MOV and more.
  4. Powerful editing features to edit and personalize Blu-ray movie instantly.
  5. Advanced transcoding and encoding technology to rip Blu-ray with 100% original quality.

Download Now

for Free

Rip Blu-ray disc to MKV or MP4

Step 1. First, you need to free download and install this Blu-ray to video ripping software on your computer. Just double-click the download button and follow the instructions to do it. Then insert the Blu-ray disc to your computer.

Step 2. When you enter the main interface of this Blu-ray ripper, click the big “+” icon to analyze Blu-ray videos automatically. Here you can also click “Load Blu-ray” to select and import the source Blu-ray movies.

Blu-ray Ripper

Step 3. Click the “Rip All to” option on the top-right to select the suitable output format for the ripped Blu-ray movies. During this step, you are allowed to rip Blu-ray to MKV or MP4 as you like.

Select Blu-ray-ripper Output

Note: MKV Lossless is the default output format when you want to rip Blu-ray disc to a digital video format. It can give you the exactly original video quality of Blu-ray movies. More importantly, ripping Blu-ray to MKV can keep all the subtitles and audio tracks of the original Blu-ray disc.

Step 4. You can select a suitable save path from the bottom-left “Save to” option. After all these operations, you can click “Rip All” button to start the Blu-ray ripping process.

Rip All in Blu-ray Ripper

This Blu-ray Ripper has the capability to rip Blu-ray disc faster with higher success rate. Within just a few clicks, you can easily convert Blu-ray to MP4 or MKV with high quality. What’s more, it carries many useful editing features to help you edit video, adjust effects and improve video quality. You can free download it to rip your Blu-ray disc.

Part 3. Some FAQs about Blu-ray and DVD

We like to share some frequently asked questions about Blu-ray and DVD in this part. Check if you have the same questions. After reading them, you can learn more information about Blu-ray and DVD.

Will Blu-ray replace DVD?

Yes, Blu-ray has more advantages and will replace the traditional DVD. Because the Blu-ray format has received broad supports from the major movie studios like Sony, Warner, Paramount, Disney, Fox, Lionsgate and MGM. That means nearly all new-released movies will be published in Blu-ray format.

Will Blu-ray player be compatible with DVD?

Blu-ray has beat DVD and win the format war. As it mentioned above, nowadays almost all new-released movies and video games are carries in Blu-ray. But you may still have many DVD collections. So you will wonder, if the new Blu-ray player can support and play the old DVD discs.
Yes, new Blu-ray player will be able to play DVDs. Many leading electronics companies like Sony, Pioneer, Sharp, Panasonic, Philips, Samsung, LG and more have demonstrated some Blu-ray player products that can read/write Blu-ray discs, DVDs and CDs with a BD/DVD/CD compatible optical head. So you can get the backwards compatibility on new Blu-ray player.

How many region codes does Blu-ray have?

Blu-ray has 3 region codes including A, B, and C. A refers to Americas, East and Southeast Asia.B for Africa, Europe, Oceania, Middle East, French territories, Greenland.C for Central and South Asia, Mongolia, Russia, and People's Republic of China.

Does Blu-ray require internet connection?

No, you don’t need an internet connection for the Blu-ray disc playback. You can directly insert it into your Blu-ray player for the playing. Internet connection will be needed if you want to download new new extras, watch movie trailers and some value-added features.

Conclusion

We have mainly talked about Blu-ray vs DVD in this post. You can learn some basic information about Blu-ray and DVD. What’s more, we tell you 10 main differences between Blu-ray and DVD clearly. You are also recommended a powerful Blu-ray ripper to help you rip Blu-ray disc to any popular video or audio format based on your need.

If you get a lot of DVD disc collections, you can also choose to rip DVD to MP4, MOV, AVI, MKV, FLV or other formats. Here we strongly recommend an easy-to-use DVD to video ripping tool, DVD Ripper to help you get the job done. It enables you to rip DVD in 1:1 quality. You can free download it to rip your DVD discs.

Download Now

for Free
Vidmore uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more Got it