導航

如何在Sony PlayStation 4 Slim / Pro控制台上播放藍光

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 4 月 1 日 提示

PS4 (索尼PlayStation 4) 是最著名的遊戲機之一,可為您提供出色的家庭視頻遊戲娛樂。除了強大的遊戲功能外,它還帶有其他精彩功能。索尼 PS4 允許您通過 USB 播放媒體文件,聆聽您喜歡的歌曲,並以夢幻般的視覺體驗欣賞藍光電影。

索尼PlayStation 4遊戲機可以輕鬆讀取藍光光盤上寫的遊戲。它具有以4K質量分辨率提供遊戲和視頻的功能。如果您使用的是PS4 Pro,則可以以比基本PS4和PS4 Slim更高或更穩定的幀速率運行任何遊戲。所以在這裡您可能會想, PS4可以播放藍光電影嗎?

PS4是否播放藍光

PS4可以播放藍光嗎?答案是肯定的。 Sony PlayStation 4 Slim / Pro能夠流暢地播放常見的藍光光盤和3D藍光電影。但是,仍然有很多用戶在互聯網上抱怨PS4無法播放藍光光盤。為什麼您的PS4無法播放藍光?這篇文章將分享清晰詳細的指南,以幫助您使用PS4播放所有類型的藍光光盤。

第1部分。PS4是否播放藍光

從上面可以看到,Sony PS4 Slim或PS4 Pro都可以播放藍光光盤。它可以輕鬆播放所有藍光遊戲光盤。獲得視頻遊戲光盤後,您可以輕鬆地將其插入控制台並開始遊戲。但是當涉及到藍光電影時,許多用戶表示他們無法在PS4上播放它們。為什麼?

索尼PS4專為玩視頻遊戲而設計。當前,幾乎所有支持PS4和Microsoft Xbox的遊戲都是由藍光光盤攜帶的。因此,毫無疑問,PS4可以輕鬆讀取和播放Blu-ray,包括常見的Blu-ray和 3D 藍光。但是,目前,PS4甚至包括PS4 Pro仍不支持4K藍光播放。這就是為什麼您不能播放4K UHD藍光電影的原因。

4K 藍光超出了 PS4 驅動器支持的範圍。因為PS4主要是為遊戲設計的,不是4K影音播放器,所以索尼沒有解決4K藍光不能播放的問題。相反,您可以輕鬆地從流行平台獲得出色的 4K 視頻質量。

第2部分。如何使用索尼PS4播放藍光

實際上,索尼是藍光技術的創造者之一。因此,可以肯定的是,其遊戲機PS4可以支持藍光播放。但是,在PS4上播放藍光光盤並不像將其插入控制台那樣直觀。 PS4無法讀取什麼ID的藍光光盤?藍光播放涉及一些額外的步驟。

要使用PS4播放藍光光盤,您的PS4應運行固件版本1.5或更高版本。您可以轉到“設置”,然後選擇 系統系統信息 檢查PS4系統並將其升級到最新版本。更新系統後,您可以在PS4上播放3D藍光。

之後,您可以將Blu-ray光盤插入PS4。然後,您將看到光盤圖標出現在屏幕上。選擇它,然後單擊“播放”按鈕以開始使用PS4播放藍光電影。

在PS4上播放藍光

您可以使用該方法方便地播放藍光遊戲和電影。但您應該知道,PS4僅支持與製造的遊戲機相同的地區代碼的藍光光盤。此外,不允許您在PS4上播放4K UHD藍光電影。如果您有很多4K藍光光盤,則可以移至下一部分在PS4上進行4K藍光播放。

第3部分。如何在PS4 Slim / Pro上播放4K藍光

現在,您可以獲得足夠的信息,說明Sony PlayStation無法播放4K藍光光盤。它只能播放常規的Blu-ray和3D Blu-ray光盤。但是您應該知道,除了藍光之外,PS4還支持數字視頻和音頻播放。它與許多流行的視頻格式兼容,例如MP4,MKV,MPEG,AVI,WMV,H.264等。所以在這裡您可能想知道,是否有任何可能的方法 在PS4上播放4K藍光 通過將4K藍光光盤翻錄為4K視頻?

事實是,您可以通過轉換Blu-ray光盤來使用Sony PS4欣賞4K Blu-ray電影。您需要的是值得信賴的藍光翻錄工具。在這裡,我們強烈推薦功能強大的 藍光開膛手 幫助您轉換藍光,同時仍保持原始4K品質。

Vidmore視頻轉換器Vidmore視頻轉換器

  • 將藍光光盤轉換為Sony PS4和PS4 Slim / Pro支持的4K視頻文件。
  • 將任何Blu-ray翻錄為4K,1080p / 720p HD視頻,例如MP4,AVI,MKV,MOV等。
  • 將藍光光盤以其原始結構以超快的速度翻錄到Blu-ray文件夾或ISO中。
  • 強大的編輯功能可立即編輯和個性化藍光電影。
  • 先進的轉碼和編碼技術可以以100%原始質量提取藍光。
Vidmore視頻轉換器

步驟1。 要翻錄4K藍光光盤,您首先應該在計算機上安裝此藍光開膛手。您可以雙擊上面的下載按鈕,然後按照屏幕上的說明快速將此藍光光盤安裝到PS4轉換軟件。

然後,您需要將4K藍光光盤插入光盤托盤。如果您的計算機沒有光盤驅動器,則需要在此處連接外部光盤進行藍光光盤分析。

第2步。 進入此藍光PS4轉換器的主界面時,應選擇 開膛手 特徵。然後點擊 加載藍光 添加要轉換為4K視頻的藍光電影。在這裡,您還可以單擊大+導入這些藍光文件。

Vidmore藍光開膛手

第三步 該藍光開膛手高度支持任何常用的4k視頻格式,例如MP4,MKV,MOV,AVI等。它使您可以將H.264 / MPEG-4 AVC High Profile Level 4.2視頻和MP3,AAC LC或AC-3(杜比數字)音頻轉換為4K藍光到MKV文件。在此步驟中,您可以點擊 翻錄到 選項,為轉換後的藍光電影選擇合適的4K格式。

選擇藍光開膛手輸出

第四步。 通過採用先進的轉碼和編碼技術,這款Blu-ray轉PS4轉換器可讓您在保留原始高質量的同時翻錄Blu-ray光盤。您可以點擊 全部翻錄 按鈕開始將Blu-ray轉換為PS4支持的4K視頻。

在藍光開膛手中翻錄所有內容

在翻錄藍光光盤之前,應為輸出的藍光電影選擇合適的硬盤驅動器。高質量4K視頻將是一個大文件。在這裡,您需要確保輸出硬盤驅動器具有足夠的存儲空間。此外,您還可以使用許多有用的編輯功能來調整視頻效果和 提高視頻質量。您可以根據需要自定義藍光電影。

此藍光開膛手配備了最新的加速技術,可以確保您快速獲得藍光光盤的翻錄速度。翻錄後,輸出的4K視頻將保持與原始藍光一樣的原始圖像/聲音質量。只需免費下載並嘗試。

獲得藍光光盤的4K UHD副本後,可以通過USB在PS4上播放它。您應該安裝 媒體播放器 首先從PlayStation商店下載應用。將攜帶翻錄的4K藍光電影的USB存儲設備插入PS4。然後,您的PS4將檢測並自動顯示它。實際上,當獲得藍光的數字副本時,您可以將其直接連接到智能高清電視以進行4K藍光播放。

結論

索尼PS4可以作為出色的播放器來處理各種藍光電影。但是,要獲得受版權保護的藍光播放,您需要將PS4系統連接到互聯網以更新AACS的加密密鑰。

PS4是否播放藍光?閱讀此頁面後,您可以對這個問題有進一步的了解。索尼PlayStation 4(PS4 Slim和Pro)可以正常播放3D藍光光盤。如果您想播放4K UHD藍光電影,可以依靠推薦的 藍光開膛手 製作4K藍光光盤的數字副本。

Search Navigation

How to Play Blu-ray on Sony PlayStation 4 Slim/Pro Console

Laura Goodwin Mar 05, 2020 Tips

PS4 (Sony PlayStation 4) is one of the most famous game consoles which can offer you a great in-home video game entertainment. Besides the powerful game playing features, it also carries other wonderful features. Sony PS4 allows you to play media files through USB, listen to your favorite songs on on Spotify, and enjoy Blu-ray movies with fantastic visual experience.

Sony PlayStation 4 game console can easily read games written on Blu-ray discs. It has the capability to deliver games and videos in 4K quality resolution. If you are using a PS4 Pro, you can run any game at a higher or more stable frame rate than the base PS4 and PS4 Slim. So here you may wonder, does PS4 play Blu-ray movies?

Does PS4 Play Blu-ray

Can PS4 play Blu-ray? The answer is YES. Sony PlayStation 4 Slim/Pro is able to play common Blu-ray discs and 3D Blu-ray movies smoothly. However, there are still many users complained on the internet about the PS4 can’t play Blu-ray disc. Why your PS4 does not play a Blu-ray? This post will share a clear and detailed guide to help you play all types of Blu-ray discs with PS4.

Part 1. Does PS4 Play Blu-ray

As you can see from above, either Sony PS4 Slim or PS4 Pro has the capability to play Blu-ray discs. It can easily play all Blu-ray game discs. After you get a video game disc, you can easily insert it into your console and start the game playing. But when it comes to Blu-ray movies, many users say that they can’t play them on PS4. Why?

Sony PS4 is specially designed to play video games. Currently, almost all PS4 and Microsoft Xbox supported games are carried by Blu-ray discs. So there is no doubt that, PS4 can easily read and play Blu-ray, including the common Blu-ray and 3D Blu-ray. However, at present, PS4 and even including the PS4 Pro still can’t support the 4K Blu-ray playback. That’s why you can’t play a 4K UHD Blu-ray movie.

4K Blu-ray is beyond the range supported by the PS4 drive. Because PS4 is mainly designed for gaming, not a 4K video player, so Sony don’t solve the 4K Blu-ray can’t playback problem. Instead, Sony pays attentions to the 4K streaming service. You can easily get a great 4K streaming from Netflix and other platforms.

Part 2. How to Use Sony PS4 to Play Blu-ray

In fact, Sony is one of the creators of the Blu-ray technology. So surely its game console PS4 can support Blu-ray playback. However, play a Blu-ray disc on PS4 is not exactly as intuitive as inserting it into the console. What id the Blu-ray disc is not readable on your PS4? There are some extra steps involved for the Blu-ray playback.

To play a Blu-ray disc with PS4, your PS4 should run firmware version 1.5 or a higher version. You can go to Settings and then choose System to System Information to check and upgrade the PS4 system to its latest version. You are able to play 3D Blu-ray on the PS4 after updating the system.

After that, you can insert your Blu-ray disc into your PS4. Then you will see a disc icon appears on the screen. Choose it and click the play button to start playing Blu-ray movie with PS4.

Play Blu-ray on PS4

You can handily play Blu-ray games and movies with the method. But you should know that, PS4 only supports the Blu-ray discs at the same region codes as the game console manufactured. Moreover, you are not allowed to play a 4K UHD Blu-ray movie on PS4. If you have a lot of 4K Blu-ray discs, you can move to the next part to make the 4K Blu-ray playback on PS4.

Part 3. How to Play 4K Blu-ray on PS4 Slim/Pro

Now you get enough information saying that Sony PlayStation can’t play 4K Blu-ray discs. It can only play regular Blu-ray and 3D Blu-ray discs. But you should know that, besides Blu-ray, PS4 also supports digital video and audio playback. It is compatible with many popular video formats like MP4, MKV, MPEG, AVI, WMV, H.264.and more. So here you may wonder, is there any possible way to play 4K Blu-ray on PS4 by ripping 4K Blu-ray disc to 4K video?

The fact is, you are allowed to enjoy 4K Blu-ray movies with Sony PS4 by converting Blu-ray disc. All you need is a trust-worthy Blu-ray ripping tool. Here we strongly recommend the powerful Blu-ray Ripper to help you convert Blu-ray while still keep the original 4K quality.

Vidmore Video ConverterVidmore Video Converter

  • Convert Blu-ray disc to Sony PS4 and PS4 Slim/Pro supported 4K video file.
  • Rip any Blu-ray to 4K, 1080p/720p HD video like MP4, AVI, MKV, MOV and more.
  • Rip Blu-ray disc to Blu-ray folder or ISO with its original structure with super fast speed.
  • Powerful editing features to edit and personalize Blu-ray movie instantly.
  • Advanced transcoding and encoding technology to rip Blu-ray with 100% original quality.
Vidmore Video Converter

Step 1. To rip a 4K Blu-ray disc, you should first get this Blu-ray Ripper installed on your computer. You can double-click the download button above and then follow the on-screen instructions to quickly install this Blu-ray to PS4 converting software.

Then you need to insert your 4K Blu-ray disc into the disc tray. If your computer doesn’t have a disc drive, here you need to connect an external one for the Blu-ray disc analyzing.

Step 2. When you enter the main interface of this Blu-ray to PS4 converter, you should choose the Ripper feature. Then click Load Blu-ray to add the Blu-ray movies you want to convert to 4K videos. Here you can also click the big + to import these Blu-ray files.

Vidmore Blu-ray Ripper

Step 3. This Blu-ray Ripper highly supports any frequently-used 4k video formats like MP4, MKV, MOV, AVI, and more. It allows you to convert 4K Blu-ray to MKV file with H.264/MPEG-4 AVC High Profile Level 4.2 video and MP3, AAC LC, or AC-3(Dolby Digital) audio. During this step, you can click the Rip All to option to select a suitable 4K format for the converted Blu-ray movies.

Select Blu-ray Ripper Output

Step 4. With the adoptions of the advanced transcoding and encoding technology, this Blu-ray to PS4 converter allows you to rip Blu-ray disc while still keeping the original high quality. You can click Rip All button to start convert Blu-ray to PS4 supported 4K video.

Rip All in Blu-ray Ripper

Before the Blu-ray disc ripping, you should pick a right hard drive for the output Blu-ray movie. The high-quality 4K video will be a large file. Here you need to ensure the output hard drive has enough storage space. What’s more, you are offered many useful editing features to adjust video effects and improve video quality. You can custom the Blu-ray movie according to your need.

This Blu-ray Ripper is equipped with the latest accelerate technology which can guarantee you a fast Blu-ray disc ripping speed. After ripping, the output 4K video will keep exactly the original image/sound quality as the original Blu-ray. Just free download it and have a try.

When you get a 4K UHD copy of your Blu-ray disc, you can play it on PS4 through USB. You should install the Media Player app from PlayStation Store first. Plug the USB storage device that carries the ripped 4K Blu-ray movie into you PS4. Then your PS4 will detect and automatically display it. In fact, when you get a digital copy of Blu-ray, you can directly connect it to your smart HD TV for the 4K Blu-ray playback.

Conclusion

Sony PS4 can work as a great player that handles all kinds of Blu-ray movies. But for the copyright-protected Blu-ray playback, you need to connect PS4 system to the internet to get the encryption key for AACS renewed.

Does PS4 play Blu-ray? After reading this page, you can get a further understanding about this question. Sony PlayStation 4 (PS4 Slim and Pro) can play regular and 3D Blu-ray disc smoothly. If you want to play a 4K UHD Blu-ray movie, you can rely on the recommended Blu-ray Ripper to make a digital copy of your 4K Blu-ray.