導航

下載適用於Mac和Windows的Best 10 Free WMV Player

菲奧娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2021 年 9 月 6 日 視頻回放

WMV是1999年推出的Microsoft Windows Media視頻格式。作為Portable Media Center設備的強制視頻格式, WMV 可以通過Xbox 360和Windows手機打開 Windows媒體播放器.

還有其他嗎 WMV播放器 可以打開WMV視頻的軟件?

我們對此有一個直截了當的肯定。

嘗試了45種不同的 自由 WMV播放器上的應用 視窗蘋果電腦,並提出了這10個最佳清單。閱讀並從列表中找到最適合您的一個。

WMV播放器

第1部分。適用於Windows和Mac的10大免費WMV視頻播放器

Windows Media Player(Windows)

Windows Media Player WMV

Windows媒體播放器 可以是Microsoft的官方WMV播放器。它可用於Windows計算機,Windows Phone等基於Windows的設備。除WMV支持外,它還支持其他格式的播放,例如H.264,AVCHD(MTS / M2TS),MP4,MOV,AAC,FLAC,ALAC ,3GP等。此外,它還可以在Windows計算機上播放DVD。

它的同步功能使您可以與便攜式手持設備和遊戲機連接,共享和同步媒體文件。

僅有一個警告:Windows Media Player的界面保持不變且保持舊樣式。

Vidmore Player(Windows / Mac)

Vidmore WMV播放器

Vidmore播放器 是一個易於使用的媒體播放器。它具有廣泛的視頻和音頻格式支持。與WMV的所有視頻編解碼器(WMV7,WMV8,WMV9,VC-1)兼容,它可以在計算機上流暢地播放WMV文件。除此之外,它還可以播放MP4,MOV,MKV,AVI,WebM,MP3,WMA,WAV等,甚至支持4K視頻。要管理WMV文件的播放,您可以創建一個播放列表來快速瀏覽視頻。

該WMV視頻播放器的額外好處是,您可以升級以播放Mac和PC上任何區域的藍光和DVD電影。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

VLC媒體播放器(Windows / Mac / Linux / Android / iOS)

VLC媒體播放器界面

VLC Media Player是一個開源媒體播放器,幾乎可以播放所有媒體文件,包括WMV,MP4,MOV等。此應用程序旨在用作播放視頻,音頻,DVD和Blu-ray的播放器。它的亮點之一是VLC媒體播放器正在整個平台上運行,您可以在Windows,Mac,iOS和Android手機上播放WMV視頻。

您還可以從VLC中受益的其他功能包括: 錄製WMV視頻,轉換WMV視頻並翻錄DVD電影以另存為WMV視頻。

GOM Media Player(Windows,Mac,iOS,Android)

GOM Player WMV

GOM Media Player是一種免費的媒體播放器,支持多種格式,例如WMV,AVI,MP4,MKV,FLV,MOV等。與其他WMV播放器不同,此WMV文件播放器軟件可以自動搜索和同步正在播放的電影的字幕。從其字幕庫。除此之外,它還可以播放您擁有的360度視頻。換句話說,您可以使用VR設備以360°播放WMV視頻。

對於Windows用戶,此軟件還允許您找到編解碼器來播放損壞的文件。

5KPlayer(Windows,Mac)

5K播放器WMV

5KPlayer是免費的UHD視頻播放器,音樂播放器和在線下載器的混合物。使用此免費的WMV播放器,您可以播放4K / 1080p和360°視頻。與VLC一樣,它也支持DVD播放和IPTV。這款免費的WMV視頻播放器的另一個功能是,它可以通過AirPlay和DLNA無線傳輸視頻和音頻。

還需要指出的是,這個免費軟件的安裝過程非常緩慢,您應該耐心等待,它的界面可能會使初學者感到困惑。

媒體播放器經典版(Windows)

媒體播放器經典WMV

Media Player Classic,也稱為Media Player Classic-家庭影院(MPC-HC),是Windows的免費MWV媒體播放器。像此頁面上列出的其他播放器一樣,它支持所有常見的視頻和音頻文件。該免費播放器基於原始的Guliverkli項目,包含許多其他功能和錯誤修復。該工具還將功能添加到自定義工具欄。

其他WMV播放器不包含的一項播放功能是,如果插入支持的電視調諧器卡,則它支持電視節目的錄製和播放。

您應該知道的一件事是,MPC-HC在2017年停產。

KMPlayer(Windows,Mac,iOS,Android)

Kmplayer WMV

KM Player是免費的高清視頻播放器。它支持H.264 / MPEG-4 AVC中的WMV視頻。與大多數WMV視頻播放器一樣,它支持字幕的播放設置,播放速度等。此外,其均衡器還使您可以輕鬆享受豐富的音頻。在播放媒體文件時,它允許用戶錄製視頻,音頻和截屏。

此外,KMPlayer允許您選擇視頻的一部分作為收藏夾,進行各種AB重複,重新映射按鍵,覆蓋屏幕控件等。

我們應該指出一點,KMPlayer已於2015年3月停止使用3D格式。

RealPlayer(Windows)

Realplayer WMV

RealPlayer,以前是RealAudio Player,RealOne Player和RealPlayer G2,是免費的跨平台WMV媒體播放器應用程序。它支持最流行的格式,可以在Windows,Mac,Linux,Unix等系統上播放WMV視頻。它是可追溯到1995年的舊媒體播放器,現在已經開發了許多新功能,例如視頻下載器,Web瀏覽器,可視化,均衡器。 ,CD翻錄,媒體轉換器等。

但是,某些Windows 10用戶報告安裝失敗。此WMV播放器可能在Windows 10計算機上不穩定。

MPlayer(Windows / Mac / Linux / Android)

Mplayer WMV

MPlayer是可在許多系統上運行的開源媒體播放器。除了用於WMVASF / WMA,AVI,MPEG / VOB,QT / MOV / MP4的常見視頻和音頻播放之外,您還可以使用此免費的WMV播放器觀看CD,SVCD和DVD。 MPlayer的另一個重要功能是支持廣泛的輸出驅動程序,例如X11,Xv,DGA,OpenGL,SVGAlib,fbdev,AAlib,DirectFB等。

該WMV播放器的最後更新日期是2019年4月18日,免費軟件不提供服務支持。

PotPlayer(Windows)

PotPlayer WMV

PotPlayer是一款免費的WMV播放器,通過使用DXVA,CUDA和QuickSync具有增強的硬件加速。除2D視頻播放外,它還支持使用3DTV或PC進行3D播放。在播放WMV電影時,此免費軟件提供各種設置,可通過字幕,視頻效果,音頻,濾鏡,顯示比例,幀等來優化您的播放體驗。

儘管它是一個免費的視頻播放器,但通過其自定義功能,您可以更好地控制WMV播放。

第2部分。WMV播放器的常見問題解答

您可以在Mac上下載Windows Media Player嗎?

是的你可以。 Mac用戶可以在Mac上下載Windows Media Player版本9。但是,自Windows Media Player 9起,Microsoft取消了Mac版本的開發。

您可以在Mac上播放WMV文件嗎?

是的,除了在本頁上列出的Mac上下載WMV播放器外,還有其他兩種在Mac上播放WMV文件的方法。 1.您可以下載QuickTime的Windows Media組件來播放Windows Media文件。 2。 將WMV轉換為QuickTime支持的MP4或MOV.

WMV可以在Android上播放嗎?

不能。大多數Android設備本身都不支持WMV格式。如果要在Android手機上播放WMV文件,則需要在Android上安裝WMV播放器APK。或將WMV轉換為Android本機支持的視頻格式,例如MP4、3GP等, 視頻轉換器.

結論

WMV是Windows Media Player上廣泛接受的格式,可以在Windows Media Player上打開。由於某種原因,Windows Media Player並不是在PC和Mac上播放WMV視頻和其他電影的最佳解決方案。此頁面收集了Windows和Mac上最好的10 WMV播放器。您可以閱讀它們的評論,並根據需要挑選最佳的。

留下您的推薦 WMV播放器,如果您有什麼好的建議。

Vidmore 播放器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Player

適用於 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.7 及更高版本的藍光光盤、DVD、視頻文件和音樂的通用媒體播放器

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 137 條用戶評論

Navigation

Download Best 10 Free WMV Player for Mac and Windows

Fiona Kaufman Sep 06, 2021 Video Playback

WMV is the Microsoft Windows Media video format introduced in 1999. As a mandatory video format for Portable Media Center devices, WMV can be opened by Xbox 360 and Windows mobile phone with Windows Media Player.

Is there other WMV player software that can open WMV videos?

We have a straight-up YES for this.

After trying out 45 different free WMV player apps on Windows and Mac, and have come up with this best 10 list. Read on and find the best one from the list for you.

WMV Player

Part 1. Best 10 Free WMV Video Player for Windows and Mac

Windows Media Player (Windows)

Windows Media Player WMV

Windows Media Player can be the official WMV player from Microsoft. It is available for Windows-based devices like Windows computers, Windows phones, etc. Besides the WMV supports, it also supports other formats’ playback like H.264, AVCHD (MTS/M2TS), MP4, MOV, AAC, FLAC, ALAC, 3GP, etc. Moreover, it can play DVDs on a Windows computer.

Its sync feature allows you to connect, share, and sync media files with portable handheld devices and game consoles.

There’s only one caveat: The interface of Windows Media Player remains unchanged and old style.

Vidmore Player (Windows/Mac)

Vidmore WMV player

Vidmore Player is an easy-to-use media player. It has a wide range of video and audio format support. Compatible with all the video codecs (WMV7, WMV8, WMV9, VC-1) of WMV, it plays WMV files smoothly on the computer. Apart from that, it can also play MP4, MOV, MKV, AVI, WebM, MP3, WMA, WAV, etc., even the 4K videos are supported. To manage your WMV files playback, you can create a playlist to navigate the videos quickly.

The added bonus of this WMV video player is that you can upgrade to play Blu-ray and DVD movies from any region on Mac and PC.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

VLC Media Player (Windows/Mac/Linux/Android/iOS)

VLC media player interface

VLC Media Player is an open-source media player that can play almost all media files including WMV, MP4, MOV, etc. This application is designed as a player to play video, audio, DVD, and Blu-ray. One of its highlights is VLC Media player is working across the platform, and you can play WMV videos on Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android phone.

There are other features you can benefit from VLC that are recording a WMV video, converting a WMV video, and ripping a DVD movie to save as a WMV video.

GOM Media Player (Windows, Mac, iOS, Android)

GOM Player WMV

GOM Media Player is a free media player that supports various formats like WMV, AVI, MP4, MKV, FLV, MOV, etc. Different from other WMV player, this WMV file player software can automatically search and sync the subtitles for the movie being played from its subtitle library. Beyond that, it can play 360-degree videos in your possession. In other words, you can play a WMV video in 360° with your VR device.

For Windows users, this software also allows you to find codecs to play damaged files.

5KPlayer (Windows, Mac)

5K Player WMV

5KPlayer, is a mixture of the free UHD video player, music player, and online downloader. With this free WMV player, you can play 4K/1080p and 360° videos. Like VLC, it also supports DVD playback and IPTV. One more feature of this free WMV video player is that it can wirelessly stream video and audio via AirPlay & DLNA.

It’s also noteworthy to point out that the installation process of this freeware is very slow, and you should wait patiently, and its interface may be confusing for beginners.

Media Player Classic (Windows)

Media player classic wmv

Media Player Classic, also named as Media Player Classic - Home Cinema (MPC-HC), is a free MWV media player for Windows. Like other players listed on this page, it supports all common video and audio files. Based on the original Guliverkli project, this free player contains many additional features and bug fixes. This tool also adds the feature to custom toolbars.

One playback feature that other WMV players do not contain is that it supports TV programs recording and playback if you plug a supported TV tuner card.

One thing you should know is that MPC-HC was discontinued in 2017.

KMPlayer (Windows, Mac, iOS, Android)

Kmplayer WMV

KM Player is a free HD video player. It supports WMV videos in H.264/MPEG-4 AVC. Like most WMV video player, it supports playback settings for the subtitles, playback speed, etc. Also, its equalizer lets you enjoy rich audio easily. While playing a media file, it allows users to record a video, audio, and take a screenshot.

Moreover, KMPlayer lets you select parts of a video as favorites, do various A-B repeats, remap the keys, overlay screen controls, etc.

We should make it a point to note that the 3D format was discontinued in March 2015 from KMPlayer.

RealPlayer (Windows)

Realplayer WMV

RealPlayer, formerly RealAudio Player, RealOne Player, and RealPlayer G2, is a free cross-platform WMV media player application. Supporting the most popular formats, it can play WMV videos on Windows, Mac, Linux, Unix, etc. It is an old media player dated back to 1995, and now has developed many new features like video downloader, web browser, visualizations, equalizer, CD ripping, media converter, etc.

However, some Windows 10 users report an installation failure. This WMV player maybe not stable on Windows 10 computer.

MPlayer (Windows/Mac/Linux/Android)

Mplayer WMV

MPlayer is an open-source media player that runs on many systems. Apart from the common video and audio playback for WMVASF/WMA, AVI, MPEG/VOB, QT/MOV/MP4, you can also use this free WMV player to watch CD, SVCD, and DVD. Another great feature of MPlayer is the wide range of supported output drivers like X11, Xv, DGA, OpenGL, SVGAlib, fbdev, AAlib, DirectFB, etc.

The last update date of this WMV player was on April 18, 2019, and the free software offers no service support.

PotPlayer (Windows)

PotPlayer WMV

PotPlayer is a free WMV player with enhanced H/W acceleration by using DXVA, CUDA, QuickSync. Apart from 2D video playback, it also supports 3D playback using your 3DTV or PC. While playing WMV movies, this freeware offers various settings to optimize your playback experience through subtitles, video effects, audio, filters, display ratio, frame, etc.

Though it is a free video player, it gives you more control of WMV playback via its customization.

Part 2. FAQs of WMV Player

Can you download Windows Media Player on a Mac?

Yes, you can. Mac users can download Windows Media Player version 9 on Mac. However, Microsoft has cancelled the Mac version development since Windows Media Player 9.

Can you play WMV files on a Mac?

Yes, apart from downloading a WMV player on Mac listed on this page, there are other 2 methods to play WMV files on Mac. 1. You can download Windows Media Components for QuickTime to play Windows Media files. 2. Convert WMV to QuickTime supported MP4, or MOV.

Can WMV play on Android?

No. WMV format is not supported natively on most Android devices. If you want to play WMV files on Android phone, you need to install a WMV player APK on Android. Or convert WMV to Android natively supported video formats like MP4, 3GP, etc., with a video converter.

Conclusion

WMV is the widely accepted format on Windows Media Player, and it can be opened on Windows Media Player. For one reason or another, Windows Media Player is not the best solution to play WMV videos and other movies on PC and Mac. This page collects the best 10 WMV player on Windows and Mac. You can read the review of them and pick up the best one as you need.

Leave your recommended WMV player, if you have any good suggestion.

Vidmore Player Icon

Try Vidmore Player for Free

A universal media player for Blu-ray discs, DVDs, video files and music on Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.7 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 137 user reviews