导航

视频转换和DVD翻录的HandBrake最佳选择是什么?

劳拉·古德温(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 3 月 31 日 翻录DVD

HandBrake是用于视频转换和DVD翻录的开源工具。它与Windows,Mac和Linux兼容。但是,由于HandBrake支持有限的输出视频格式,并且缺乏翻录加密DVD和Blu-ray光盘的功能,因此许多用户正在寻找HandBrake的更强大替代品,以更有效地满足他们的需求。因此,本文将推荐6种最佳的HandBrake替代品供您选择。

手刹替代品
内容

第1部分。什么是HandBrake?

HandBrake是一个著名的开源视频转换器,可以将视频从几乎任何格式转换为多种现代且广泛支持的视频格式。它还能够翻录DVD或蓝光源,而无需将其复制保护为数字视频格式,因此您可以轻松地在多个媒体播放器中播放它们。如果要翻录加密的DVD光盘,则需要安装一个名为HandBrake libdvdcss的DVD播放库,该库可以帮助HandBrake对DVD进行复制保护。

特征:

  1. 支持转换最常见的多媒体文件。
  2. 有许多基本和高级选项可以帮助您改善编码。
  3. 它支持批量扫描和编码排队。
  4. 有各种可用的视频滤镜,包括反交错,十进制,降噪,Detelecine,解块,灰度,裁剪和缩放。

局限性:

  1. 仅限于MKV和MP4容器。
  2. 它不支持音频转换。
  3. 无法直接使用复制保护来翻录DVD或蓝光源。
  4. 对于初学者来说,使用起来并不容易。

尽管HandBrake是一个完全免费的视频转换器,但对于需要将视频转换为MP4和MKV以外的其他格式的用户,或者对于想要将加密的DVD或蓝光源用于个人用途的用户而言,这还远远不够。您需要一个HandBrake替代方案来解决HandBrake无法处理的需求。继续阅读以获取与HandBrake相似甚至功能更强大的前5名视频转换器和DVD / Blu-ray抓取器。

第2部分。前5种手刹替代品

1. Vidmore多合一

Vidmore多合一系统必须是最好的Handbrake替代产品,它可以为视频转换,DVD / Blu-ray翻录提供完整的解决方案。它包含三个部分:Vidmore DVD Monster,Vidmore Video Converter和Vidmore Blu-ray Monster。检查下面的详细信息。

Vidmore DVD Monster

如果您正在寻找HandBrake的DVD翻录功能的替代产品, Vidmore DVD Monster 应该是最好的选择。它配备了领先的DVD解密算法,并支持翻录几乎所有DVD电影(仅供个人使用)。因此,您可以使用复制保护功能轻松地将DVD集合备份到硬盘驱动器,并使用此工具将其保存为多种视频或音频格式。

  1. 将DVD翻录为所有流行的HD和SD视频格式,包括MP4,MKV,AVI,MOV,WMV,FLV,WebM,TS,MPG等。
  2. 支持HEVC,H.264,MPEG-4,VP9等不同的编解码器作为输出文件。
  3. 支持将DVD翻录成流行的视频格式,可以在任何常见的设备(如iPhone,iPad,三星,华为,LG,Apple TV,Xbox,PS4等)上播放。
  4. 有一个内置的视频编辑器,可让您编辑DVD电影,以便您完全控制输出的视频效果。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

按照简单的步骤使用此HandBrake替代品快速翻录DVD。

步骤1。 免费下载并在计算机上安装Vidmore DVD Monster。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

第2步。 启动软件,将DVD光盘插入驱动器,然后单击“加载DVD”按钮。选择要翻录的DVD光盘。

载入DVD

第三步 要将DVD翻录为通用视频格式,请根据需要选择输出配置文件。

输出配置文件

第四步。 选择输出视频的路径,然后点击“全部翻录”开始抓取过程。

兑换

Vidmore视频转换器

如果您需要HandBrake替代方案来进行视频转换,则绝对不能错过 Vidmore视频转换器。它是一款功能强大的全面多格式视频转换器,能够将视频文件转换为200多种格式和设备,而不会造成任何质量损失。

  1. 将所有常见的媒体格式(例如AVI,MKV,MOV,MP4,WMV,WebM,M4V,FLV等)转换为200多种格式。还支持4K UHD视频。
  2. 在视频转换期间保留原始视频质量(包括1080p HD和4K Ultra HD)。
  3. 有一个内置的轻量级视频编辑器,可让您轻松创建和编辑个性化视频。您可以修剪,旋转,裁剪和 在视频中添加水印 以及提高视频质量。
  4. 支持批量转换。
  5. 借助最先进的加速技术,该HandBrake替代产品可以将您的视频转换速度提高50倍。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

要使用Vidmore Video Converter转换视频格式,请按照以下步骤操作。

步骤1。 在计算机上免费下载,安装和启动此视频转换器。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

第2步。 单击“添加文件”以导入要转换的一个或多个视频,或者您也可以将视频文件拖放到程序工作区。

添加文件

第三步 单击“配置文件”的下拉箭头以选择所需的输出格式或设备类型。在屏幕底部,您可以设置路径以保存转换后的视频文件。

个人资料

如果要编辑视频效果和 提高视频质量 转换之前,只需单击每个视频文件下的“编辑”按钮即可进入编辑界面。

编辑

然后,您可以调整视频对比度,饱和度,亮度,色相,并根据需要选择滤镜。

特效

第四步。 完成视频编辑后,只需返回主界面,然后点击“兑换”按钮开始转换视频文件。

特效

Vidmore Blu-ray Monster

Vidmore Blu-ray Monster,您可以轻松地将蓝光电影转换为可以存储在任何地方的视频或音频文件。您还可以将完整的蓝光光盘以其原始结构翻录到ISO和文件夹中,速度提高6倍(仅供个人使用)。

  1. 将蓝光光盘转换并翻录为所有4K和1080p视频格式,例如MP4,AVI,MKV,MOV,WMV,FLV,M4V等。
  2. 提取音频并将其保存为 MP3、M4A、FLAC 等常见音频格式,而不会造成质量损失。
  3. 将蓝光光盘翻录成适用于不同设备(例如iPhone,iPad,Apple TV和Samsung Smartphone)的兼容格式。
  4. 内置的视频编辑器使您可以立即编辑和个性化Blu-ray电影。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

2. MakeMKV

MakeMKV(https://www.makemkv.com/)提供了用于翻录商业DVD和蓝光光盘的一键式解决方案。它通过解密专有光盘将编解码器从VOB和M2TS格式转换为MKV来工作,从而保留了必要的数据而无需进行任何有损的编解码器转换。如果您对输出视频格式没有严格的要求(因为它仅限于MKV),则MakeMKV在DVD和Blu-ray翻录中也将是一个很好的HandBrake替代品。它还与Windows,Mac和Linux等多个平台兼容。在BETA期间,蓝光解密和处理是免费的。

MakeMKV

3.格式工厂

Format Factory(http://www.pcfreetime.com/formatfactory/index.php)是一个免费的多功能媒体转换器和DVD开膛手。它也是与Windows计算机兼容的开源软件。它使用户能够将任何视频文件或DVD转换并压缩为多种视频格式,包括MP4 / 3GP / MPG / AVI / WMV / FLV / SWF,将任何音频文件或CD转换为多种音频格式,例如MP3 / WMA / AMR / OGG / AAC / WAV。此外,它还可以将图像文件转换为JPG / BMP / PNG / TIF / ICO / GIF / TGA。在功能上相比,Format Factory是HandBrake的不错替代品。但是请注意,安装程序包含潜在有害程序,您应该在安装过程中取消选择它们。

格式工厂

4.文件转换器

File Converter(https://file-converter.org/)是一种多合一的转换器,可让您轻松快速地将一个或多个文件转换并压缩为其他格式。它支持转换音频,视频,图像以及文档。因此,如果您正在寻找用于视频转换的HandBrake替代产品,则可以考虑使用File Converter。更重要的是,它是免费的!您可以从下图检查兼容的输入格式和支持的输出格式。

文件转换器

请注意,如果要转换Office文档,则需要在计算机上安装Microsoft Office。

5. Freemake视频转换器

Freemake Video Converter(https://www.freemake.com/)也是一个很好的HandBrake替代产品,它具有HandBrake可以为用户提供的所有功能。它可以用作视频转换器,在500多种格式之间转换视频和电影,所有流行和稀有的非受保护格式包括MP4,AVI,MKV,WMV,MP3,DVD,3GP,SWF,FLV,HD,MOV,RM, Freemake支持QT,Divx,Xvid,TS,MTS和Fraps。它还允许您导入照片和音频文件以进行幻灯片演示。就像HandBrake一样,Freemake Video Converter也能够 翻录不受保护的DVD 有或没有字幕。您还可以从长达 40 小时的素材中刻录 DVD 并另存为 DVD 文件夹或 ISO 文件。

Freemake视频转换器

结论

本文推荐了五个 手刹替代品 用于视频转换和DVD /蓝光翻录。如果您想摆脱HandBrake的限制,那么Vidmore多合一应该是最好的选择。并且,如果您仅需要视频转换功能或DVD /蓝光翻录功能的替代产品,则还可以尝试其他推荐的软件。

Search Navigation

What’s the Best Alternative to HandBrake for Video Converting and DVD Ripping?

Laura Goodwin Dec 24, 2019 Rip DVD

HandBrake is an open source tool for video conversion and DVD ripping. It is compatible with Windows, Mac and Linux. But since HandBrake supports limited output video formats, and its lack of capability of ripping encrypted DVD and Blu-ray discs, many users are looking for a more powerful alternative to HandBrake to deal with their demand more effectively. So this article will recommend the top 6 HandBrake alternatives for you to choose from.

HandBrake Alternatives
Content

Part 1. What is HandBrake?

HandBrake is a well known open source video converter that can convert videos from nearly any format to a selection of modern and widely supported video formats. It is also able to rip DVD or Blu-ray sources without copy protection to digital video formats so that you can easily play them in multiple media players. If you want to rip encrypted DVD discs, you need to install a DVD playback library named HandBrake libdvdcss, which can help HandBrake decode DVDs with copy protection.

Features:

  1. Support to convert most common multimedia files.
  2. There are many basic and advanced options that can help you improve your encodes.
  3. It supports batch scan and queuing of encodes.
  4. There are various video filters available, including Deinterlacing, Decomb, Denoise, Detelecine, Deblock, Grayscale, Cropping and scaling.

Limitation:

  1. Limited to MKV and MP4 Containers.
  2. It does not support audio conversion.
  3. Unable to rip DVD or Blu-ray sources with copy protection directly.
  4. It’s not easy to use for beginners.

Despite that HandBrake is a totally free video converter, it’s not enough for users who need to convert videos to other formats other than MP4 and MKV, or for those who want to rip encrypted DVD or Blu-ray sources for personal use. You need a HandBrake alternative to solve the demand that HandBrake cannot deal with. Keep reading to get the top 5 video converters and DVD/Blu-ray rippers that are similar to or even more powerful than HandBrake.

Part 2. Top 5 HandBrake Alternatives

1. Vidmore All-in-One

Vidmore All-in-One must be the best Handbrake alternative which offers your complete solutions for video converting, DVD/Blu-ray ripping. It contains three parts: Vidmore DVD Monster, Vidmore Video Converter and Vidmore Blu-ray Monster. Check details below.

Vidmore DVD Monster

If you are looking for an alternative to HandBrake for its DVD ripping feature, Vidmore DVD Monster should be the best choice. It’s equipped with leading DVD decryption algorithm and supports ripping almost all DVD movies (Only for personal use). So you can easily back up your DVD collection with copy protection to hard drive and save them in a wide range of video or audio formats with this tool.

  1. Rip DVD to all popular HD and SD video formats including MP4, MKV, AVI, MOV, WMV, FLV, WebM, TS, MPG, etc.
  2. Support different codecs like HEVC, H.264, MPEG-4, VP9 for the output files.
  3. Support to rip DVD to popular video formats that can be played on any common devices like iPhone, iPad, Samsung, Huawei, LG, Apple TV, Xbox, PS4 and more.
  4. There is a built-in video editor that allows you to edit DVD movies, so that you will have full control of the output video effects.

Download Now

for Free

Follow the easy steps to rip DVD with this HandBrake alternative quickly.

Step 1. Free Download and install Vidmore DVD Monster on your computer.

Download Now

for Free

Step 2. Launch the software, insert the DVD disc to the drive and click the “Load DVD” button. Select the DVD disc you want to rip.

Load DVD

Step 3. To rip DVD to common video format, choose an output profile as per your need.

Output Profile

Step 4. Select a path for the output video and click the button “Rip All” to start the ripping process.

Convert

Vidmore Video Converter

If you need a HandBrake alternative for video conversion, you should never miss Vidmore Video Converter. It’s a comprehensive and powerful multi-format video converter that is able to convert video files to 200+ formats and devices without any quality loss.

  1. Convert all common media formats like AVI, MKV, MOV, MP4, WMV, WebM, M4V, FLV, etc. to over 200+ formats. 4K UHD videos are also supported.
  2. Preserve original video quality during video conversion (1080p HD and 4K Ultra HD included).
  3. There is a built-in lightweight video editor that allows you to create and edit your personalized videos with ease. You can trim, rotate, crop, and add watermark to your video as well as enhance video quality.
  4. Batch conversion is supported.
  5. With the most advanced acceleration technology, this HandBrake alternative can convert your videos at 50x faster speed.

Download Now

for Free

Download Now

for Free

To convert video formats with Vidmore Video Converter, please follow the steps below.

Step 1. Free download, install and launch this video converter on your computer.

Download Now

for Free

Download Now

for Free

Step 2. Click “Add File” to import the one or more videos you want to convert, or you can drag and drop the video files to the program working area alternatively.

Add File

Step 3. Click the drop-down arrow of “Profile” to choose the output format or a device type you need. At the bottom of the screen, you can set a path to save the converted video file.

Profile

If you want to edit video effects and improve video quality before conversion, just click the Edit button under each video file to enter the editing interface.

Edit

Then you can adjust video contrast, saturation, brightness, hue and choose the filters as you like.

Effects

Step 4. When you finish video editing, just go back to the main interface and click the “Convert” button to start converting your video files.

Effects

Vidmore Blu-ray Monster

With Vidmore Blu-ray Monster, you can easily convert your Blu-ray movie to a video or audio file that can be stored anywhere. You are also able to rip the full Blu-ray disc to ISO and folder with its original structure at 6x faster speed (Only for personal use).

  1. Convert and rip Blu-ray discs to all 4K and 1080p video formats, like MP4, AVI, MKV, MOV, WMV, FLV, M4V etc.
  2. Extract audio streams from Blu-ray movie and save them in common audio formats such as MP3, M4A, FLAC, etc. without quality loss.
  3. Rip Blu-ray discs to compatible formats for different devices, such as iPhone, iPad, Apple TV, Samsung Smartphone.
  4. There is a built-in video editor enables you to edit and personalize your Blu-ray movie instantly.

Download Now

for Free

2. MakeMKV

MakeMKV(https://www.makemkv.com/) provides one-click solution for ripping commercial DVD and Blu-ray discs. It works by decrypting proprietary discs to transfer codecs from the formats VOB and M2TS into MKV, preserving the necessary data without doing any lossy codec conversion. If you don’t have strict demand on the output video format (since it’s only limited to MKV), MakeMKV will also be a good HandBrake alternative in DVD and Blu-ray ripping. It’s also compatible with multiple platforms like Windows, Mac and Linux. During BETA, Blu-ray decryption and processing is free.

MakeMKV

3. Format Factory

Format Factory(http://www.pcfreetime.com/formatfactory/index.php) is a free and multi-functional media converter and DVD ripper. It’s also open source software that is compatible with Windows computer. It enables users to convert and compress any video file or DVD to several video formats including MP4/3GP/MPG/AVI/WMV/FLV/SWF, any audio file or CD to various audio formats like MP3/WMA/AMR/OGG/AAC/WAV. What’s more, it can also convert image file to JPG/BMP/PNG/TIF/ICO/GIF/TGA. Compared in functions, Format Factory is a good alternative to HandBrake. But please note that the installer includes potentially unwanted programs, you should deselect them during installing process.

Format Factory

4. File Converter

File Converter(https://file-converter.org/) is an all-in-one converter that allows you to convert and compress one or several files to other formats easily and quickly. It supports to convert audio, video, image and also document. So if you are looking for a HandBrake alternative for video conversion, File Converter can be taken into consideration. More importantly, it’s free! You can check the compatible input formats and the supported output formats from the picture below.

File Converter

Please be noted that you need to install Microsoft Office on your computer if you want to convert Office documents.

5. Freemake Video Converter

Freemake Video Converter(https://www.freemake.com/) is also a good HandBrake alternatives that has all the functions HandBrake can provide for users. It can work as a video converter to convert videos and movies between 500+ formats, all popular and rare non-protected formats including MP4, AVI, MKV, WMV, MP3, DVD, 3GP, SWF, FLV, HD, MOV, RM, QT, Divx, Xvid, TS, MTS, and Fraps are supported by Freemake. It also allows you to import photos and audio files to make a slideshow. Just like HandBrake, Freemake Video Converter is also able to rip unprotected DVDs with or without subtitles. You can also burn DVD from up to 40 hours of footage and save as a DVD folder or ISO file. More over, this HandBrake alternative even work as an online video downloader and allows you to download and alter streaming clips from YouTube, Vimeo, Vevo, Dailymotion and more online sites.

Freemake Video Converter

Conclusion

This article has recommended five HandBrake alternatives for video converting and DVD/Blu-ray ripping. If you want to get rid of HandBrake limitations, Vidmore All-in-One should be the best choice. And if you only need the alternative to video converting feature or DVD/Blu-ray ripping feature, you can also try other software recommended.