导航

如何在Windows / Mac上将VOB转换为MKV

劳拉·古德温(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 3 月 31 日 转换视频

我正在对数字化的DVD(主要是电视剧集)进行数字化处理,因此我可以在旅行中随身携带它们,并作为“保险”以防万一原始光盘丢失或损坏。但是,如何将VOB文件转换为MKV?

很多人都希望将其DVD电影数字化,以便他们可以在智能手机或便携式媒体播放器上观看这些电影。我们知道DVD文件已保存为大多数流行设备无法播放的VOB格式。因此,出现了一个问题,即如何将VOB转换为可以在智能手机或便携式媒体播放器上播放的另一种格式。大多数人选择 将VOB转换为MKV,因为MKV是一种出色的音频和视频容器格式。

将VOB转换为MKV时,人们遇到了一些问题。例如,某些转换器很难处理大型VOB文件。此外,即使将VOB成功转换为MKV,VOB文件的数据也会损坏或丢失。幸运的是,在本文中,您将找到将VOB文件无损转换为MKV文件的方法。让我们继续寻找答案!

VOB到MKV

第1部分。最佳转换器,可将VOB转换为MKV,而不会降低质量

要将VOB文件转换为MKV文件,最好的转换器是Vidmore Video Converter。它不仅可以成功地将VOB文件转换为MKV文件,而且可以将MKV文件保留为较小的文件大小而不会降低质量。 Vidmore视频转换器 支持以50倍的速度将所有流行的视频格式转换为多种格式。

它还能为您做什么?

  1. 它可以安全,轻松地将视频转换为200多种格式,包括MOV,WMV,AVI,MP4等。
  2. 它具有快50倍的视频转换速度和高速视频处理算法。
  3. 它可以转换任何设备的视频,包括最新型号的iPhone,iPad,三星Galaxy等。
  4. 它配备了内置的轻量级视频编辑器,可以创建个性化视频。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

将VOB转换为MKV的步骤

第1步:安装Vidmore Video Converter

免费下载适用于Windows或Mac的Vidmore Video Converter。安装后启动程序。

第2步:将VOB文件添加到程序

请点击 新增档案 或直接将您的VOB视频拖到主界面。您可以添加几个VOB文件以同时进行转换。

添加VOB视频

第三步:选择MKV作为输出格式

全部转换为 在视频列表的右上方,然后选择 视频 > MKV 作为下拉菜单中的输出格式。然后选择视频分辨率,包括 与来源相同, 高画质, 720P, 标清 根据您的需求。

转换所有VOB文件

注意:要为每个视频文件设置不同的输出格式时,需要在每个视频文件的右下方找到格式选择下拉菜单。然后选择 视频 > MKV 作为输出格式。

转换VOB文件

第4步:开始将VOB转换为MKV

选择文件位置后,单击 全部转换 开始将文件从VOB转换为MKV。根据您的视频时长,可能要花费几分钟。

转换VOB到MKV

这就是全部。如果您正在寻找一个免费的在线转换器来满足您的临时需要,那么您不妨继续阅读并尝试下面推荐的功能强大的免费在线转换器。

第2部分。您应该尝试免费的在线VOB到MKV转换器

我相信,当您不想下载转换器软件而只想解决临时问题的转换问题时,Vidmore Free Online Video Converter是帮助您将VOB转换为MKV的最佳转换器。它易于使用,并且没有100%。 Windows和Mac用户都可以使用它。 Vidmore免费在线视频转换器 轻松转换所有视频和音频,包括VOB,MKV,MOV,WMV,MP4,AVI,FLV,MP3,M4A等。请按照以下步骤完成将VOB转换为MKV。

第1步。访问 Vidmore免费在线视频转换器页面。请点击 添加文件进行转换 在网上。按照提示安装Vidmore Launcher。然后在线打开程序。

安装启动器

第2步。请点击 添加文件 输入源VOB文件并选择 MKV 格式作为输出格式。您可以添加几个VOB文件以同时进行转换。

添加VOB文件

第三步。单击右侧的齿轮标记。您可以设置视频设置和音频设置,然后单击 。然后点击 兑换 并选择目的地。它将自动开始该过程。

选择设定

之后,您将获得一个MKV文件,然后您可以根据需要在智能手机上观看自己喜欢的电影。

第3部分。VOB与MKV

什么是VOB?

VOB是DVD存储文件格式。 VOB文件可以包含一个或多个视频和音频轨道,字幕和DVD菜单,所有这些都复用在一起成为一种流形式。 VOB文件的扩展名为.vob,存储在DVD根目录的Video_TS文件夹中。通常,它的大小很大,例如2小时的视频需要4.7 GB。

VOB的优点:

从DVD翻录的VOB文件保持DVD的原始质量。

VOB的缺点:

VOB是为DVD发行而开发的,不能在线流式播放。 VOB文件不是很容易打开和播放。最受欢迎的设备无法播放。只有少数媒体播放器支持VOB播放,包括5KPlayer,VLC媒体播放器,Apple DVD Player。

什么是MKV?

MKV文件是一种开源音频和视频容器格式,可与流行的AVI和MP4格式竞争。通过其先进的设计方法,它支持多种音频,视频和字幕压缩格式。其丰富的功能甚至优于AVI和MP4文件。

MKV的优点:

MKV具有强大的兼容性和高清视觉体验。

MKV的缺点:

MKV往往比大多数视频格式大。因此,大硬盘是必要的。

最后的话

我们发现转换视频并不难。只需使用转换器工具,您就可以成功将VOB文件转换为MKV文件。现在,您知道了如何在Vidmore Video Converter或Vidmore Free Online Video Converter的帮助下将VOB文件转换为MKV文件,只需单击几次即可返回,您将获得MKV文件。顺便说一句,如果你想 将VOB文件转换为MP4 或其他视频格式,这两种转换器将帮助您实现这一目标。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Search Navigation

How to Convert VOB to MKV on Windows/Mac

Laura Goodwin Nov 07, 2019 Convert Video

I’m looking at digitalizing my collection of DVDs (mostly TV series), so I can carry them with me easily while traveling, and as ‘insurance’ in case the original discs get lost or damaged. But how do I convert a VOB file to an MKV?

It is very common that many people want to make their DVD movies digitalized so that they can watch these movies on their smartphones or portable media player. We know that the DVD file is saved as the VOB format that can't be played by the most popular devices. So here comes the question of how to convert a VOB to another format that can be played on the smartphone or portable media player. Most people choose to convert VOB to MKV, because MKV is a wonderful audio and video container format.

When converting VOB to MKV, people encountered some issues. For example, some converters are hard to deal with large-sized VOB files. Besides, even converting VOB to MKV successfully, VOB files’ data get damaged or lost. Luckily, in this article, you’ll find the way to losslessly convert VOB files to MKV files. Let’s move on to find the answer together!

VOB to MKV

Part 1. Best Converter to Convert VOB to MKV without Quality Loss

To convert VOB files to MKV files, the best converter is Vidmore Video Converter. Not only can it successfully convert VOB files to MKV files, but preserve MKV files as a smaller file size without quality loss. Vidmore Video Converter supports converting all popular video formats into a wide range of formats at 50x faster speed.

What else can it do for you?

  1. It can safely and easily convert video to over 200+ formats, including MOV, WMV, AVI, MP4, etc.
  2. It has 50x faster video conversion speed and high-speed video processing algorithms.
  3. It can convert video for any device, including the latest models of iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, etc.
  4. It is equipped with a built-in lightweight video editor to create your personalized videos.

Download Now

for Free

Download Now

for Free

Steps to convert VOB to MKV

Step 1: Install Vidmore Video Converter

Free download Vidmore Video Converter for Windows or Mac. Launch the program after installation.

Step 2: Add VOB files to the program

Click Add Files or directly drag your VOB videos to the main interface. You can add several VOB files to convert simultaneously.

Add VOB videos

Step 3: Choose MKV as Output Format

Find Convert All to at the top right of the video list, then choose Video > MKV as the output format from the drop-down menu. Then select the video resolutions including Same as source, HD, 720P, SD based on your needs.

Convert all vob files

Note: When you want to set different output formats for each video file, you need to find the format selection drop-down menu at the back right of each video file. Then choose Video > MKV as the output format.

Convert vob files

Step 4: Start to convert VOB to MKV

After selecting the location of files, click Convert All to start converting your files from VOB to MKV. It may take you several minutes according to the length of your videos.

Convert VOB to MKV

That’s all it takes. If you seek for a free online converter for meeting your temporary needs, you may as well continue reading and try the powerful free online converter recommended below.

Part 2. Free Online VOB to MKV Converter You Should Try

When you don’t want to download the converter software and just want to solve your converting issues for temporary needs, I believe, Vidmore Free Online Video Converter is the best converter to help you convert VOB to MKV. It is easy to use and 100% free. Both Windows and Mac users can use it. Vidmore Free Online Video Converter easily converts all video & audio including VOB, MKV, MOV, WMV, MP4, AVI, FLV, MP3, M4A and more. Follow the steps below to finish converting VOB to MKV.

Step 1. Visit Vidmore Free Online Video Converter page. Click Add files to convert on the web. Follow the tips to install Vidmore Launcher. Then open the program online.

Install the launcher

Step 2. Click Add File to input the source VOB files and select MKV format as the output format. You can add several VOB files to convert simultaneously.

Add vob files

Step 3. Click the gear mark on the right. You can set video settings and audio settings, and then click OK. Then click Convert and select the destination. It will start the process automatically.

Select settings

After that, you will get an MKV file, and then you can watch your favorite movies on your smartphone as you wish.

Part 3. VOB vs. MKV

What is VOB?

VOB is a DVD storage file format. VOB files can contain one or several video and audio tracks, subtitles, and DVD menus, all of which are multiplexed together into one stream form. The VOB file has a .vob extension and is stored in the Video_TS folder at the root of a DVD. Usually, its size is large, like 4.7 GB for 2 hours of video.

Pros of VOB:

The VOB file ripped from DVD keeps original quality as DVD.

Cons of VOB:

VOB is developed for DVD distribution and it is not able to stream online. The VOB file is not so easy to open and play. It can't be played by the most popular devices. Only a few media players support VOB playback, including 5KPlayer, VLC media player, Apple DVD Player.

What is MKV?

An MKV file is an open-source audio and video container format, a format that competes to the popular AVI and MP4 formats. With its advanced design approach, it supports a vast number of audio, video and subtitle compression formats. Its abundant features are even better than those of AVI and MP4 files.

Pros of MKV:

MKV offers strong compatibility and high definition visual experience.

Cons of MKV:

MKV tends to be larger than most video formats. Therefore, a large hard drive is necessary.

Final Words

We find that converting videos is not hard. Just using converter tools, you will successfully convert VOB files to MKV files. Now you know how to convert VOB files to MKV files with the help of Vidmore Video Converter or Vidmore Free Online Video Converter, just go back again in a couple of clicks and you will get your MKV files. By the way, if you want to convert VOB files to MP4 or other video formats, these two kinds of converters will help you make it.