導航

如何在Mac / Windows上將iTunes M4V文件轉換為MOV

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 4 月 1 日 轉換視頻

您是否曾經無法在QuickTime上播放iTunes視頻?如您所知,M4V是iTunes視頻格式。而且,通過iTunes Store購買的大多數視頻都受DRM保護,而DRM需要一個密鑰才能播放。因此,您只能在Mac計算機或iOS移動設備上使用iTunes播放M4V視頻。如果要使用QuickTime Player播放iTunes M4V視頻,最好的選擇是將iTunes M4V視頻更改為MOV格式。某些人可能想使用HandBrake進行轉換,但不幸的是,只有.MP4(.M4V)和.MKV兩種輸出格式。因此,您最好找到最適合您的DRM iTunes M4V到MOV轉換器。

為了讓您免於麻煩,我將向您展示一個功能強大的轉換器來幫助您 將iTunes M4V視頻轉換為MOV格式。此外,我會向您推荐一個免費的在線轉換器,以避免其他在線轉換器上的故障轉換。

M4V轉MOV

第1部分。在Mac / Windows上將M4V轉換為MOV的最佳方法

考慮到iTunes M4V視頻的複雜性,您需要找到DRM iTunes M4V到MOV轉換器。 Vidmore視頻轉換器 是您最好的選擇。這個專業的轉換器可以輕鬆處理從DRM iTunes M4V到MOV的轉換。以最快的速度和最高的質量,您可以在QuickTime上流暢地播放輸出的MOV文件。它還支持 將M4V轉換為MP4,WMV,AVI,MKV和其他視頻格式。

Vidmore視頻轉換器Vidmore視頻轉換器

  • 安全,輕鬆地將視頻轉換為200多種格式,包括M4V,MOV,WMV,AVI,MP4等。
  • 具有50倍的視頻轉換速度和高速視頻處理算法。
  • 轉換任何設備的視頻,包括最新型號的iPhone,iPad,三星Galaxy等。
  • 支持簡單而強大的視頻編輯。
Vidmore視頻轉換器

為了幫助您了解Vidmore Video Converter的工作原理,我將在此處說明將M4V轉換為MOV的步驟。

第1步:安裝Vidmore Video Converter

免費下載適用於Windows或Mac的Vidmore Video Converter。安裝後啟動程序。

第2步:將iTunes M4V文件添加到程序

請點擊 新增檔案 或直接將M4V視頻拖到主界面。您可以添加多個M4V文件以同時進行轉換。

添加M4V文件

第三步:選擇MOV作為輸出格式

全部轉換為 在視頻列表的右上方,然後選擇 視頻 > 影片 作為下拉菜單中的輸出格式。然後選擇視頻分辨率,包括 與來源相同, 高畫質, 720P, 標清 根據您的需求。

轉換所有m4v視頻

注意:要為每個視頻文件設置不同的輸出格式時,需要在每個視頻文件的右下方找到格式選擇下拉菜單。然後選擇 視頻 > 影片 作為輸出格式。

轉換每個M4V視頻

第4步:開始將M4V轉換為MOV

選擇文件位置後,單擊 全部轉換 開始將文件從M4V轉換為MOV。通常,該軟件會自動轉換文件,您只需要耐心等待一會兒即可。

將M4V轉換為MOV

最後,您將獲得免費的DRM MOV文件。如果您正在尋找一個免費且安全的在線轉換器,以將iTunes M4V視頻轉換為MOV,請繼續閱讀,您將很高興找到如此出色的免費在線轉換器。

第2部分。在線將M4V轉換為MOV的免費方法

如果您已經花了很長時間尋找免費,安全的轉換器以將iTunes M4V視頻轉換為MOV,直到現在您仍然找不到合適的轉換器或轉換失敗,則應嘗試 Vidmore免費在線視頻轉換器。它是免費且易於使用的。無論您是Windows還是Mac用戶,都可以使用此免費的在線轉換器。它支持大多數音頻和視頻文件進行轉換。請按照以下步驟開始將DRM iTunes M4V視頻轉換為MOV格式。

第1步。訪問 Vidmore免費在線視頻轉換器頁面。請點擊 添加文件進行轉換 在網上。按照提示安裝Vidmore Launcher。然後在線打開程序。

安裝啟動器

第2步。請點擊 添加文件 輸入源M4V文件並選擇 影片 格式作為輸出格式。您可以添加多個M4V文件以同時進行轉換。

添加M4V文件

第三步。單擊右側的齒輪標記。您可以設置視頻設置和音頻設置,然後單擊 。然後點擊 兌換 並選擇目的地。它將自動開始該過程。

選擇設定

最後,您可以在QuickTime Player上觀看iTunes視頻,或使用iMovie或其他編輯程序進行編輯。

第3部分。M4V與MOV:有什麼區別

M4V和MOV都是蘋果公司開發的視頻格式,但是它們是兩種具有不同編解碼器的不同視頻格式。現在,讓我們看看有什麼區別。

M4V 是Apple開發的文件格式。它用於使用H.264視頻編解碼器將電影,電視劇和音樂視頻存儲在iTunes Store中。但是,它只能在計算機,iPad,iPhone和iPod上與iTunes一起播放,因為iTunes中的M4V文件通常受Apple的FairPlay數字版權管理(DRM)保護。

影片 也是QuickTime播放器支持的文件格式。它與Microsoft和MacOS平台兼容。 MOV格式是一種壓縮格式,因此可以輕鬆地將視頻從Internet下載和流式傳輸到計算機或便攜式媒體設備。此外,MOV格式的視頻也可以在Windows Media Player,VLC等許多媒體播放器上播放。

注意:如果QuickTime播放器受DRM保護,則可能不會播放每個M4V文件。要解決此問題,可以將M4V轉換為MOV以在QuickTime上播放。

總之,MOV格式在很多方面都比M4V更加方便和廣泛使用。如果您從 iTunes 商店下載了大量視頻,您可能需要將 iTunes M4V 視頻轉換為 MOV 格式。

結論

最後,您將獲得MOV文件,並根據需要在QuickTime Player上播放它。當然,您可以在Windows Media Player和VLC Player等其他設備上播放MOV文件。 Vidmore Video Converter不僅可以將M4V轉換為其他視頻格式,而且還可以 將M4V轉換為MP3,AIFF,AAC或其他音頻格式。因此,請享受使用Vidmore Video Converter將iTunes M4V視頻轉換為MOV格式的樂趣。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Search Navigation

How to Convert iTunes M4V Files to MOV on Mac/Windows

Laura Goodwin Nov 07, 2019 Convert Video

Have you ever failed to play iTunes videos on QuickTime? As you already know, M4V is iTunes video format. And most of the videos bought through the iTunes Store are protected by DRM which requires a key for playback. So you can only play M4V videos with iTunes on Mac computers or iOS mobile devices. If you want to play iTunes M4V videos with QuickTime Player, the best choice is to change iTunes M4V videos to MOV format. Some people maybe want to use HandBrake to convert, but unfortunately, there are only .MP4 (.M4V) and .MKV two output formats. Therefore, you’d better find a DRM iTunes M4V to MOV converter which works best for you.

To save you from troubles, I will show you a powerful converter to help you convert iTunes M4V videos to MOV format. Besides, I will recommend a free online converter to you for avoiding the failure conversion on other online converters.

M4V to MOV

Part 1. Best Way to Convert M4V to MOV on Mac/Windows

Considering the complexity of iTunes M4V videos, you need to find a DRM iTunes M4V to MOV converter. Vidmore Video Converter is your best choice. This professional converter can easily deal with the conversion from DRM iTunes M4V to MOV. With the fastest speed and highest quality, your output MOV files can be smoothly played on QuickTime. It also supports converting M4V to MP4, WMV, AVI, MKV, and other video formats.

Vidmore Video ConverterVidmore Video Converter

  • Safely and easily convert video to over 200+ formats, including M4V, MOV, WMV, AVI, MP4, etc.
  • With 50x faster video conversion speed and high-speed video processing algorithms.
  • Convert video for any device, including the latest models of iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, etc.
  • Support simple and powerful video editing.
Vidmore Video Converter

To help you find out how Vidmore Video Converter works, I will illustrate the steps to convert M4V to MOV by it here.

Step 1: Install Vidmore Video Converter

Free download Vidmore Video Converter for Windows or Mac. Launch the program after installation.

Step 2: Add iTunes M4V files to the program

Click Add Files or directly drag your M4V videos to the main interface. You can add several M4V files to convert simultaneously.

Add M4V files

Step 3: Choose MOV as output format

Find Convert All to at the top right of the video list, then choose Video > MOV as the output format from the drop-down menu. Then select the video resolutions including Same as source, HD, 720P, SD based on your needs.

Convert all m4v videos

Note: When you want to set different output formats for each video file, you need to find the format selection drop-down menu at the back right of each video file. Then choose Video > MOV as the output format.

Convert each m4v video

Step 4: Start to convert M4V to MOV

After selecting the location of files, click Convert All to start converting your files from M4V to MOV. Usually, the software will convert your files automatically and all you need is just to wait a few moments patiently.

Convert M4V to MOV

At last, you’ll get your DRM free MOV files. If you are searching for a free and safe online converter to convert iTunes M4V videos to MOV, please continue reading and you will be happy to find such a good free online converter.

Part 2. Free Way to Convert M4V to MOV Online

If you have already spent a long time searching a free and safe converter to convert iTunes M4V videos to MOV until now you still haven’t found an appropriate converter or your conversion failed, you should try Vidmore Free Online Video Converter. It is free and easy to use. Whether you are Windows or Mac users, you can use this free online converter. It supports most audio and video files for conversion. Follow the steps below to start converting your DRM iTunes M4V videos to MOV format.

Step 1. Visit Vidmore Free Online Video Converter page. Click Add files to convert on the web. Follow the tips to install Vidmore Launcher. Then open the program online.

Install the launcher

Step 2. Click Add File to input the source M4V files and select MOV format as the output format. You can add several M4V files to convert simultaneously.

Add M4V files

Step 3. Click the gear mark on the right. You can set video settings and audio settings, and then click OK. Then click Convert and select the destination. It will start the process automatically.

Select settings

Finally, you can watch your iTunes videos on QuickTime Player, or edit them with iMovie or other editing programs.

Part 3. M4V vs. MOV: What's the Difference

M4V and MOV are video formats both developed by Apple, but they are two different video formats with different codecs. Now let’s see what the difference is.

M4V is a file format developed by Apple. It is used to store movies, TV series, and music videos in the iTunes Store with the H.264 video codec. However, it is exclusively played with iTunes on computer, iPad, iPhone and iPod because M4V files from iTunes are generally protected by Apple’s FairPlay digital rights management (DRM).

MOV is also a file format supported by QuickTime player. It is compatible with both the Microsoft and MacOS platforms. MOV format is a compressed format so that it is easy to download and stream video from the Internet to your computer or portable media devices. Moreover, videos of MOV formats can be also played on many media players like Windows Media Player, VLC and others.

Note: QuickTime player might not play every M4V file if it is protected by DRM. To solve this problem, you can convert the M4V to MOV for playback on QuickTime.

In short, MOV format is more convenient and widely-used than M4V for streaming video. If you downloaded a lot of videos from iTunes store, you may have the need to convert your iTunes M4V videos to MOV format.

Conclusion

In the end, you will get the MOV file and play it on the QuickTime Player as you wish. Certainly, you can play MOV files on other devices such as Windows Media Player and VLC Player and so on. Vidmore Video Converter can not only convert M4V to other video formats, but also convert M4V to MP3, AIFF, AAC or other audio formats. So please enjoy using Vidmore Video Converter to convert iTunes M4V videos to MOV format.