導航

如何使用最佳壓縮器壓縮 MOV 文件的最佳指南

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 4 月 11 日 編輯視頻

MOV 是電影的縮寫,被認為是 QuickTime 播放器的一種文件格式。它使用 MPEG-4 編解碼器,在存儲電影或其他視頻文件時可以保存各種軌道。當我們提到視頻格式的比特率時,MOV 是 2900 kbps。顯然,MOV 佔用了更大的內存空間。在這種情況下,通過 Internet 傳輸或發送這種格式的視頻可能會很麻煩。

由於 MOV 文件質量大,因此很難在線共享或上傳它們。眾所周知,消息應用程序在發送視頻等附件方面存在限制。因此,壓縮視頻是解決此問題的理想方法。無需進一步解釋,這裡有一些可行的方法 壓縮 .mov 文件 在 Mac 和 Windows 計算機上。

壓縮 MOV Quicktime

第 1 部分。在 Mac 和 Windows 上壓縮 MOV 的快速方法

您可以用來幫助您壓縮 QuickTime 或 MOV 視頻的第一個解決方案是 Vidmore視頻轉換器.此桌面程序旨在顯著縮小視頻的文件大小。此外,它支持幾乎所有的視頻格式,如 MP4、AVI、MOV、MKV、WMV 等。更重要的是,它提供了多種減小視頻文件大小的方法。

使用此程序,您可以修剪或剪切視頻長度,從而減小文件大小。或者,您可以自定義壓縮率並降低視頻分辨率。通過這種方式,您可以實現縮小文件大小。該工具提供了很多功能,包括視頻合併、修剪器、旋轉器等。按照以下指南了解如何壓縮 Quicktime 視頻。

步驟 1. 獲取視頻壓縮器

首先,在您的計算機上獲取此程序。只需單擊可用的 免費下載 鈕扣。確保為您的計算機操作系統獲取適當的下載鏈接。然後,安裝並運行該程序。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟 2. 訪問視頻壓縮器

接下來,前往 工具箱 選項卡以訪問程序的功能。然後,訪問 視頻壓縮器 通過在菜單中單擊它。 上載 您要壓縮的視頻,點擊 按鈕並上傳文件。

使用滑塊將百分比調整為所需的壓縮率。之後,您可以根據需要調整分辨率和視頻格式。打 壓縮 一旦所有配置完成。

壓縮MOV文件

步驟 3. 訪問 Video Trimmer 以減少文件

來自 工具箱 選項卡,選擇 視頻微調 從菜單中。添加您要編輯的視頻。然後,您可以移動車把並將它們調整到您想要的持續時間。您還可以設置起點和終點來修剪視頻文件。接下來,單擊 出口 並進行一些必要的配置。

修剪視頻文件

第 2 部分。 在 QuickTime 中壓縮 MOV

也許您正在尋找一種壓縮文件的本地方式。實際上,QuickTime 不僅是為多媒體流設計的。您還可以利用該程序來操作視頻。更重要的是,它使您能夠切割和 修剪視頻.更重要的是,它可以通過自定義視頻維度來壓縮視頻。使用下面的演練學習在 QuickTime 中壓縮視頻。

步驟1。 在您的 Mac 上,啟動 QuickTime 應用程序。然後,打開您要壓縮的視頻文件。

第2步。 之後,導出文件並選擇最合適的視頻尺寸或分辨率。為此,只需導航到 文件 > 導出為 > 選項.

第三步 根據您的需要從提供的選項中選擇適當的分辨率和質量,您就完成了。

Quicktime 壓縮視頻

第 3 部分。在 iMovie 中壓縮 MOV

另一個可用於壓縮 QuickTime 視頻的本地 Mac 程序是 iMovie。它是為 iPhone、iPad 和 Mac 等 Apple 設備量身定制的視頻編輯器。這個程序最讓我們印象深刻的是文件共享功能。您可以在幾乎所有媒體平台上共享它,甚至可以跨設備播放它,包括 Mac、iPhone 和 Apple TV。另一方面,這裡是關於如何在 Apple iMovie 中壓縮 .mov 文件的演練。

步驟1。 在 Mac 上打開 iMovie。然後,像往常一樣導入和編輯您的 MOV 文件。

第2步。 完成 MOV 視頻編輯後,您可以導出和壓縮文件。展開 文件 選項通過單擊 分享 右上角的圖標。

iMovie 導出選項

第三步 接下來,選擇 導出文件 選項並專注於 分辨率和質量 您正在編輯的電影。

第四步。 調整上述設置並觀察文件大小減小。點擊 下一個 繼續前進。輸入文件名並設置文件位置。最後,打 .

iMovie 壓縮視頻

第 4 部分。使用在線服務壓縮 MOV

您可以用來壓縮 QuickTime 視頻文件的另一種可行且免費的方法是使用 免費的在線視頻壓縮器 通過維德莫爾。它是一個基於 Web 的程序,可幫助您直接從網頁減小視頻的文件大小。眾所周知,基於 Web 的應用程序提供了便利,因為您無需下載應用程序。只要用戶可以訪問互聯網連接和瀏覽器,該工具就可以快速有效地完成任務。

此外,當視頻的大小或數量很大時,您也不會遭到拒絕。此外,可接受任何輸入視頻格式。它使您能夠快速處理 4K 和高清視頻。最重要的是,它不會給使用該程序壓縮的視頻留下水印,並且質量保證非常好。

之後,以下是學習如何壓縮 QuickTime 視頻應採取的步驟。

第 1 步。訪問免費的在線視頻壓縮器

首先,使用 Chrome、IE、Safari 和 Firefox 等任何瀏覽器訪問該程序的官方網站。

步驟 2. 安裝視頻啟動器

點擊 立即壓縮 網站主界面上的按鈕。然後,快速安裝啟動器以激活程序。完成後,您可以從計算機文件夾中找到目標 MOV 文件並將其上傳到網絡應用程序。

訪問壓縮機

步驟 3. 調整壓縮程度

現在,移動壓縮滑球並根據您的視頻壓縮程度需要進行調整。之後,自定義視頻分辨率、格式或比特率以顯著減小文件大小。

調整設置

步驟 4. 開始壓縮操作

最後,點擊 壓縮 按鈕以確認該過程。等待該過程完成,您可以從彈出窗口預覽輸出視頻。

開始壓縮

第 5 部分。有關壓縮 MOV 的常見問題解答

如何壓縮 MP4 視頻文件?

任何視頻壓縮器都可以處理 MP4 文件。無論您使用的是移動程序還是桌面程序,MP4 文件都易於壓縮。讓我們以 Vidmore Free Video Compressor Online 為例。只需上傳您的 MP4 文件並選擇您想要的質量、分辨率、視頻大小等。一旦設置,只需從壓縮操作開始。

我可以壓縮一個大的視頻文件嗎?

是的。問題是,您需要找到一個在輸入視頻大小方面沒有限制的程序。實際上,您可以在網上找到很多程序。

如何為電子郵件發送大視頻?

它可能因您使用的平台而異。對於 Outlook、Gmail 和 iCloud,情況有所不同。這一次,我們將使用 iCloud。只需轉到“撰寫”選項卡並勾選“發送大型附件時使用郵件投遞”複選框。最後,發送附有視頻的電子郵件。

如何優化網絡視頻?

您可以優化或 壓縮網絡視頻 通過使用可靠的視頻壓縮器。只需確保轉換為 HTML5 支持的格式即可。為此,您可以使用 Vidmore Video Converter 壓縮和導出為不同的視頻格式。

結論

本指南將引導您完成減小 MOV 視頻大小的過程。內容還分享了 4 種實用方法 壓縮 QuickTime 視頻文件.我們可以將它們分類為原生方法和第三方方法。同時,壓縮像 MOV 這樣的大型視頻文件不必是一個非常複雜和漫長的過程來完成。

因此,我們研究了盡快完成這項任務的最佳解決方案。您使用哪種方法或應用程序來壓縮視頻?您可以嘗試提到的每個程序,並與他人分享您的經驗。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Optimal Guide on How to Compress a MOV File Using the Best Compressors

Laura Goodwin Apr 11, 2022 Edit Video

Short for a movie, MOV is considered a file format for the QuickTime player. It uses the MPEG-4 codec, and it can hold various tracks when storing movies or other video files. When we refer to the bitrate of the video format, it is 2900 kbps for MOV. Obviously, MOV is taking a larger memory space. In this case, it can be bothersome to transfer or send videos of this format over the internet.

Since MOV files are bulky in nature due to the quality, it would be difficult to share or upload them online. As we know, message apps have limitations for sending attachments like videos. Therefore, compressing videos is an ideal way to solve this problem. Without further explanation, here are some workable means to compress .mov files on Mac and Windows computers.

Compress MOV Quicktime

Part 1. Quick Way to Compress MOV on Mac and Windows

The first solution you can use to help you compress QuickTime or MOV video is Vidmore Video Converter. This desktop program is designed to significantly shrink the video’s file size. Besides, it supports nearly all video formats like MP4, AVI, MOV, MKV, WMV, and so on. What is more, it comes with several ways to reduce video file size.

Using this program, you can trim or cut the video length resulting in a smaller file size. Alternatively, you may customize the compression rate and lower the video resolution. In this manner, you can achieve a shrink file size. The tool has a lot to offer, ranging from video mergers, trimmer, rotator, etc. Find out how to compress Quicktime videos by following the guidelines below.

Step 1. Acquire the Video Compressor

First things first, grab this program on your computer. Simply click on the available Free Download buttons. Ensure to get the appropriate download link for your computer OS. Then, install and run the program.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Access the Video Compressor

Next, go to the Toolbox tab to access the program's functions. Then, access the Video Compressor by clicking it in the menu. Upload the video you wish to compress by clicking the Plus button and uploading a file.

Adjust the percentage to your desired compression rate using the slider. After that, you may adjust the resolution and video format according to your needs. Hit Compress once all configuration is done.

Compress MOV File

Step 3. Access the Video Trimmer to reduce file

From the Toolbox tab, select the Video Trimmer from the menu. Add the video you wish to edit. Then, you can move the handlebars and adjust them to your desired duration. You may also set the start and endpoints to trim the video file. Next, click Export and make some necessary configurations.

Trim Video Files

Part 2. Compress MOV in QuickTime

Perhaps you are looking for a native way to compress your files. Actually, QuickTime is not only designed for multimedia streaming. You can also utilize the program to manipulate videos. What is more, it enables you to cut and trim videos. More importantly, it can compress videos by customizing the video dimension. Learn to compress videos in QuickTime using the walkthrough below.

Step 1. On your Mac, launch the QuickTime application. Then, open the video file you like to compress.

Step 2. After that, export the file and pick the most suitable video dimension or resolution. To do this, simply navigate to File > Export As > Option.

Step 3. Select the appropriate resolutions and quality from the provided options as per your needs, and you are done.

Quicktime Compress Video

Part 3. Compress MOV in iMovie

Another native Mac program you can use to compress QuickTime videos is iMovie. It is a video editor tailored for Apple devices such as iPhone, iPad, and Mac. What feature impresses us most about this program is the file-sharing capabilities. You may share it on almost all media platforms and even play it across devices, including Mac, iPhone, and Apple TV. On the other hand, here is a walkthrough on how to compress a .mov file in Apple iMovie.

Step 1. Open iMovie on your Mac. Then, import and edit your MOV files as usual.

Step 2. Once you have finished editing your MOV video, you may export and compress the file. Expand the File option by clicking the Share icon on the top right corner.

iMovie Export Option

Step 3. Next, select the Export File option and focus on the Resolution and Quality of the movie you are editing.

Step 4. Tweak the mentioned settings and observe the file size decreasing. Click Next to move on. Type in the name of the file and set a file location. Finally, hit Save.

iMovie Compress Video

Part 4. Compress MOV With an Online Service

Another feasible and free method you could employ to compress a QuickTime video file is by using the Free Online Video Compressor by Vidmore. It is a web-based program to help you reduce the video's file size directly from the web page. As we all know, web-based apps provide convenience since you do not need to download an application. Provided that the user has access to an internet connection and a browser, the tool can accomplish the task quickly and effectively.

Also, you will not experience disapproval whenever the video is large in size or number. In addition, any input video formats are accepted. It enables you to process 4K and HD videos at a swift speed. On top of that, it leaves no watermark to the videos compressed using the program, and the quality is guaranteed excellent.

Following that, here are the steps you should take to learn how to compress a QuickTime video.

Step 1. Access the Free Online Video Compressor

Firstly, visit the program's official website using any browser like Chrome, IE, Safari, and Firefox.

Step 2. Install the video launcher

Click on the Compress Now button on the main interface of the website. Then, quickly install the launcher to activate the program. Once done, you can locate your target MOV file from your computer folder and upload it to the web app.

Access Compressor

Step 3. Adjust the compression degree

Now, move the compressing slide ball and adjust it according to your video compression degree needs. Following that, customize the video resolution, format, or bitrate to significantly reduce the file size.

Adjust Settings

Step 4. Commence the compression operation

Finally, click the Compress button to confirm the process. Wait for the process to finish, and you can preview the output video from the popup window.

Start Compression

Part 5. FAQs on Compressing MOV

How can I compress an MP4 video file?

Any video compressor may work with MP4 files. Whether you are using a mobile or a desktop program, MP4 files are easy to compress. Let us take, for example, the Vidmore Free Video Compressor Online. Just upload your MP4 file and choose your desired quality, resolution, video size, etc. Once set, simply start with the compression operation.

Can I compress a large video file?

Yes. The thing is, you need to find a program that does not have limitations when it comes to the input video size. Actually, you can find a lot of programs online.

How can I send a large video for Email?

It may vary depending on the platform you are using. It is different when it comes to Outlook, Gmail, and iCloud. This time, we will use iCloud. Simply head over to the Composing tab and put a checkmark to the Use Mail Drop When Sending Large Attachments checkbox. Finally, send your email with the video attached.

How to optimize a video for the web?

You may optimize or compress a video for the web by using a reliable video compressor. Just make sure to convert to HTML5 supported format. To this end, you may use the Vidmore Video Converter to compress and export to different video formats.

Conclusion

This guidepost walked you through the process of reducing MOV video size. The content also shares 4 practical ways to compress a QuickTime video file. We can categorize them as native and third-party methods. Meanwhile, compressing large video files like MOV does not have to be a painstakingly complicated and lengthy process to finish.

Therefore, we researched the best solutions to accomplish this task as instant as possible. Which method or app are you using to compress videos? You may try each program mentioned and share with others about your experience.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews