導航

QuickTime Player無法打開MOV –您應該知道的5種終極方法

菲奧娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2021 年 4 月 14 日 視頻回放

MOV是一種主要用於QuickTime Player的多媒體容器文件格式。為什麼QuickTime Player無法打開MOV文件?如果您只是從Final Cut Pro或其他視頻編輯器中導出了一些MOV文件,則QuickTime Player將不會打開帶有以下內容的消息的MOV文件: QuickTime Player無法打開xxxx.mov。只需從本文中了解更多原因以及解決相關問題的5種最有效方法即可。

QuickTime Player無法打開MOV

第1部分:為什麼QuickTime Player不播放MOV?

如前所述,MOV是QuickTime支持的視頻文件。如果編碼和解碼存在問題,則QuickTime Player無法直接打開MOV文件。 MOV是用於各種不同的視頻和音頻編解碼器的容器格式,而不是簡單的文件格式。它包含許多不同的音頻和視頻編碼器,例如MPEG-4,AAC等。

當QuickTime Player無法打開MOV時,可能是計算機尚未準備好讀取文件的編解碼器。如果無法快速識別MOV文件中的任何特定編碼,則無法播放MOV文件。您可以更改MOV的視頻編解碼器,也可以使用其他MOV播放器。

第2部分:修復QuickTime的5個解決方案無法打開MOV

解決方案1:選擇QuickTime Player替代MOV

如果無法使用QuickTime Player打開MOV,則可以簡單地更改為支持所有視頻編解碼器的另一個媒體播放器。 Vidmore播放器 是最好的之一 QuickTime Player替代品,它與視頻,DVD和藍光光盤兼容。它提供了一系列靈活的多媒體播放選項,以實現非凡的播放性能。

  1. 支持具有不同視頻和音頻編解碼器的MOV,MP4,AVI和MKV。
  2. 提供靈活的多媒體播放選項,例如完整,一半和更多其他。
  3. 使用簡單的導航菜單播放MOV文件以獲取所需的章節。
  4. 觀看MOV時,使用快捷鍵進行快速快照。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟1。 下載並安裝Vidmore Player,您可以在計算機上啟動該程序。點擊 打開文件 在主界面上,以加載您無法使用QuickTime Player播放的MOV文件。它支持MOV文件的所有視頻編解碼器和音頻編解碼器,而無需額外下載。

主界面

第2步。 您可以通過頂部菜單欄更改視頻播放設置,例如 視頻工具類,以獲得更好的視覺體驗。點擊 播放電影 在計算機上播放MOV文件的選項。您可以在此過程中截取要點的屏幕截圖。

玩

解決方案2:將QuickTime Player更新到最新版本

當您使用舊版本時,QuickTime Player可能無法打開MOV視頻。只需搜索最新的QuickTime版本以查看其是否有效。但是您必須知道的一件事是,蘋果已經停止了對PC版本的QuickTime支持。

步驟1。 打開播放器,然後單擊 救命 播放器頂部的菜單。

第2步。 找到並單擊 更新現有軟件 選項,請按照說明安裝最新版本的播放器。

第三步 更新播放器後,請重新啟動計算機。返回QuickTime以再次播放MOV文件。

更新QuickTime

解決方案3:為QuickTime Player安裝缺少的編解碼器

當出現提示消息,表明不支持視頻編碼器時,應該很容易找到解決方案。您所能做的就是安裝編碼解碼器來修復無法打開MOV的QuickTime Player。您可以直接從網絡下載並安裝與MOV相關的視頻文件類型支持編解碼器。您還可以安裝完整的編解碼器軟件包,其中包含幾乎所有文件格式的編解碼器。但是請注意,可能存在惡意廣告,這將使您的計算機處於危險之中。

解決方案4:修復VLC Media Player中損壞的MOV

當您的QuickTime Player無法打開與損壞的MOV文件相關的MOV文件時,您需要修復損壞的MOV。您可以簡單地利用以下功能的修復功能 VLC媒體播放器 相應地修復計算機上損壞的MOV文件。

步驟1。 VLC具有自動修復損壞的AVI文件的功能。因此,您需要將MOV文件轉換為AVI格式。運行VLC,然後單擊 媒體 標籤。

第2步。 找出 轉換/保存 下拉列表中的選項。選擇格式轉換工具。點擊 按鈕導入損壞的MOV文件。

第三步 選擇 AVI 文件作為輸出格式,然後單擊 開始按鈕。轉換完成後,請點擊 工具類 菜單中找到 首選項 選項。

第四步。 跳到 輸入/編解碼器 部分,找到損壞的AVI文件,然後選擇 始終修復 選項,點擊 選項以開始修復計算機上的MOV文件。

用VLC修復視頻

解決方案5:在Mac上修復QuickTime Player

MOV文件損壞將導致QuickTime播放器無法打開文件。如果QuickTime Player出現任何問題,則無法使用QuickTime打開MOV。只需按照以下步驟解決此問題,然後使您的QuickTime重新工作

步驟1。 找出 實用工具 來自的應用 應用領域 文件夾,然後單擊它。開始 活動監控器 雙擊。

第2步。 選擇 QuickTime播放器 中的選項 工藝名稱 列表。然後點擊 退出流程 在窗口中。

第三步 點擊 放棄 在新的確認窗口中點擊按鈕。當您退出 活動監控器 程序,重新啟動計算機並運行程序以檢查它是否可以正常播放MOV文件。

結束任務流程

第3部分:有關修復QuickTime Player的常見問題解答將無法播放MOV

QuickTime Player支持哪些視頻格式?

QuickTime Player支持MOV,MP4,M4V,MPEG-2(OS X Lion或更高版本),MPEG-1、3GPP,3GPP2,AVCHD(OS X Mountain Lion或更高版本),AVI(僅運動JPEG)和帶有以下視頻的DV編解碼器MPEG-2(OS X Lion或更高版本),MPEG-4(第2部分),H.264,H.263,H.261。

在哪裡下載視頻編解碼器以修復QuickTime Player無法播放MOV?

要修復QuickTime Player,無法打開MOV。您可以下載其他視頻編解碼器,例如Windows Media Component Flip4Mac。您只需訪問Windows官方網站即可搜索免費的視頻編解碼器,並將其相應地安裝在您的計算機上。

我應該升級到QuickTime Pro來解決MOV播放問題嗎?

是的。 QuickTime和QuickTime Pro之間的主要區別之一是各種媒體格式的播放。但是,當您只需要在QuickTime Player上播放一些MOV文件時,可以選擇其他方法 MOV播放器 代替。

結論

如果使用QuickTime Player播放MOV文件,則可能經常會遇到視頻播放失敗的情況。無論是格式不兼容的問題,還是因為MOV文件已損壞,您都可以從本文中找到解決問題的最終方法。當您無法使用QuickTime Player打開MOV文件時,Vidmore Player是最好的MOV播放器替代產品之一。

Vidmore 播放器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Player

適用於 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.7 及更高版本的藍光光盤、DVD、視頻文件和音樂的通用媒體播放器

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 137 條用戶評論

Navigation

QuickTime Player Can't Open MOV – 5 Ultimate Methods You Should Know

Fiona Kaufman Apr 14, 2021 Video Playback

MOV is a multimedia container file format that is mainly designed for QuickTime Player. Why QuickTime Player cannot open MOV files? If you just exported some MOV files from Final Cut Pro or other video editors, the QuickTime Player won’t open MOV files with a message that QuickTime Player can't open xxxx.mov. Just learn more about the reasons as well as the 5 most efficient ways to fix the related problems from the article.

QuickTime Player Can't Open MOV

Part 1: Why QuickTime Player Won’t Play MOV?

Just as mentioned, MOV is a QuickTime-supported video file. If there is a problem with encoding and decoding, QuickTime Player cannot open the MOV files directly. MOV is a container format for a variety of different video and audio codecs, not a simple file format. It contains many different audio and video encoders, such as MPEG-4, AAC, etc.

When QuickTime Player cannot open MOV, it is likely the computer is not ready to read the codec of the file. If any specific encoding in the MOV file cannot be recognized quickly, the MOV file cannot be played. You can either change the video codec for the MOV, or use another MOV player.

Part 2: 5 Solutions to Fix QuickTime Cannot Open MOV

Solution 1: Choose QuickTime Player Alternative for MOV

If you cannot open MOV with QuickTime Player, you can simply change to another media player that supports all video codec. Vidmore Player is one of the best QuickTime Player alternatives, which is compatible with videos, DVDs, and Blu-ray discs. It offers a range of flexible multimedia playback options to achieve extraordinary playback performance.

  1. Support MOV, MP4, AVI, and MKV with different video and audio codecs.
  2. Provide flexible multimedia playing options, like full, half, and more others.
  3. Play MOV files with an easy navigation menu to get the desired chapter.
  4. Use the shortcut key to take a quick snapshot while watching the MOV.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 1. Download and install Vidmore Player, you can launch the program on your computer. Click Open File on the main interface to load the MOV files that you cannot play with QuickTime Player. It supports all video codec and audio codec for the MOV files without extra downloading.

Main interface

Step 2. You can change the video playback settings via the top menu bar, such as Video and Tools, to get better visual experience. Click the Play Movie option to play MOV files on your computer. You can take a screenshot of the highlights during the process.

Play

Solution 2: Update QuickTime Player to The Latest Version

When you are using an old version, QuickTime Player might not open MOV videos. Just search for the latest QuickTime version to find whether it works. But one thing you have to know is that Apple has stopped its QuickTime support for the PC version.

Step 1. Open your player and click the Help menu at the top of the player.

Step 2. Find and click the Update Existing Software option, follow the instructions to install the latest version of the player.

Step 3. When the player is updated, restart your computer. Return the QuickTime to play the MOV file again.

Update QuickTime

Solution 3: Install Missing Codec for QuickTime Player

It should be easy to find a solution when there is a prompted message that the video encoder is not supported. All you can do is install a codec to fix QuickTime Player that cannot open MOV. You can download and install the MOV-related video file type support codec directly from the network. You can also install a complete codec package, which contains almost all the codecs of file formats. But be aware that there may be malicious advertisements, which will put your computer in danger.

Solution 4: Repair Corrupted MOV in VLC Media Player

When your QuickTime Player cannot open MOV files that are related to the damaged MOV files, you need to repair the corrupted MOV. You can simply take advantage of the repair feature of VLC Media Player to fix damaged MOV files on your computer accordingly.

Step 1. VLC has a feature that automatically fixes damaged AVI files. Therefore, you need to convert MOV files to AVI format. Run VLC, and click the Media tab.

Step 2. Find the Convert/Save option in the drop-down list. Select the format conversion tool. Click the Add button to import the damaged MOV file.

Step 3. Select the AVI file as the output format, and click the Start button. When the conversion is complete, click the Tools menu to find the Preferences option.

Step 4. Jump to the Input/Codecs section, find the damaged AVI file and select the Always Fix option, click the Save option to start repairing the MOV files on your computer.

Repair Video with VLC

Solution 5: Fix QuickTime Player on Mac

The damage to the MOV file will cause the QuickTime player to fail to open the file. When there is any problem with the QuickTime Player, you cannot open MOV with QuickTime. Just fix this problem by following the steps below and make your QuickTime work again

Step 1. Find the Utilities app from the Applications folder and click on it. Start the Activity Monitor option with a double click.

Step 2. Select the QuickTime Player option in the Process Name list. Then click on the Quit Process in the window.

Step 3. Click the Quit button from the new confirmation window. When you exit the Activity Monitor program, restart the computer and run the program to check whether it can play your MOV files normally.

End Task Process

Part 3: FAQs about Fixing QuickTime Player Won’t Play MOV

What are the Supported Video Formats of QuickTime Player?

QuickTime Player supports MOV, MP4, M4V, MPEG-2 (OS X Lion or later), MPEG-1, 3GPP, 3GPP2, AVCHD (OS X Mountain Lion or later), AVI (Motion JPEG only), and DV with following video codec MPEG-2 (OS X Lion or later), MPEG-4 (Part 2), H.264, H.263, H.261.

Where to Download Video Codec to Fix QuickTime Player Won’t Play MOV?

To fix the QuickTime Player cannot open MOV; you can download an extra video codec, such as Windows Media Component Flip4Mac. You can simply go to the Windows official website to search for the free video codec and install it on your computer accordingly.

Should I Upgrade to QuickTime Pro to Fix MOV Playback Issue?

Yes. One of the major differences between QuickTime and QuickTime Pro is the playback of various media formats. But when you need to play some MOV files on QuickTime Player only, you can choose some alternative MOV players instead.

Conclusion

If you play MOV files with QuickTime Player, you may often encounter video playback failures. Whether it is a problem that the format is not compatible, or maybe because the MOV file is corrupt, you can find the ultimate ways to fix the problem from the article. Vidmore Player is one of the best MOV player alternatives when you cannot open MOV files with QuickTime Player.

Vidmore Player Icon

Try Vidmore Player for Free

A universal media player for Blu-ray discs, DVDs, video files and music on Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.7 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 137 user reviews