导航

修复MKV文件无法在VLC上播放的5条提示

菲奥娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 4 月 1 日 视频回放

VLC播放器不会播放MKV吗? VLC是一个免费的跨平台多媒体播放器,可以支持几乎所有的视频和音频文件,DVD,音频CD,VCD和流文件。当然,MKV是VLC播放器支持的视频格式之一。

但是,许多VLC用户抱怨MKV文件不会在VLC问题上播放。 VLC为什么不播放MKV?

VLC播放器无法播放MKV

MKV 实际上是一种容器格式,可以承载许多具有不同音频和视频压缩格式的轨道,即使它们尚未得到VLC等媒体播放器的行业标准支持。另外,还有许多其他原因 MKV文件无法在VLC上播放。这篇文章将告诉您5条有用的提示,以帮助您解决VLC MKV播放问题。

第1部分。修改输入/编解码器设置

有时,VLC播放器无法播放MKV问题与播放器本身有关,而某些则是由其他原因引起的。 VLC播放器在播放HD MKV时可能会断断续续或断断续续,播放MKV时没有声音或音频延迟,图像模糊以及界面错误等问题。

如果无法在VLC上正常播放MKV文件,则可以先修改输入/编解码器设置以解决此问题。

步骤1。 在计算机上打开VLC媒体播放器,然后单击 工具类 菜单栏上的标签。从下拉菜单中,选择 首选项 选项。

VLC首选项

第2步。 当您进入“首选项”窗口时,单击 全部 在表演下 设定值 左下角的部分。找到并选择 输入/编解码器 左侧面板上的选项。在“高级”部分下,选择 文件缓存。在这里,您可以将文件缓存的值增加到 1000。然后点击 保存 按钮以确认您的操作。

修改VLC文件缓存

之后,您可以重新启动VLC媒体播放器,然后尝试再次播放您的MKV文件,以检查其能否正常播放。

第2部分。在VLC上禁用硬件解码

在某些情况下,粗糙,生涩或损坏的视频将导致MKV文件无法在VLC播放器上播放。您可以禁用 硬件解码 解决在VLC上播放MKV或HD MKV时出现断断续续的视频问题。

步骤1。 打开VLC媒体播放器,然后选择 工具类 菜单。然后去 首选项 从下拉列表中。

第2步。 检查一下 全部 点击左下角的 输入/编解码器。单击前面的向下箭头图标 视频编解码器,然后选择 FFmpeg 选项。在右侧面板上,找到 硬件解码 选项和 禁用 那里的功能。

VLC播放器无法播放MKV硬件解码

第三步 请点击 保存 按钮以确认您的操作。然后,您可以重新启动VLC播放器并播放您的MKV文件。

第3部分。启用音频以修复MKV在VLC上无声音播放

如果VLC播放器在播放视频时不能正常播放MKV文件并且不产生声音,则除了计算机上的所有音频设置外,还应启用VLC媒体播放器中的音频功能。

步骤1。 首选项 来自 工具类 VLC上的菜单。

第2步。 当您输入 简单首选项 窗口中,单击 音讯 图标。在“音频设置”下,您需要检查 启用音讯 选项。在此步骤中,您还应确保正确设置了其他音频设置。

VLC MKV没有声音播放

此解决方案在以下情况下也适用 VLC未录制.

第4部分。获取VLC替代品以播放MKV文件

当您遇到无法在VLC上播放MKV文件的情况时,可以选择另一个媒体播放器来为您播放MKV。 VLC还是第三方播放器。您可以使用更好的播放工具来替换它以进行视频播放。

在此,我们强烈建议您使用VLC作为替代方案, Vidmore播放器 为你。它高度支持任何常用的视频和音频格式,包括MKV,MOV,MP4,AVI,3GP,WMV,FLV,MP3,AAC,M4A,FLAC等。

主界面
  1. 播放任何具有高图像和声音质量的MKV文件。
  2. 支持200多种文件格式,例如MKV,MP4,MOV,AVI,FLV等。
  3. 流畅地播放高分辨率4K UHD和1080p / 720p高清视频。
  4. 支持蓝光/ DVD光盘,文件夹和ISO图像文件播放。
  5. 轻松调整字幕,音轨,图像效果和更多设置。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

这种VLC媒体播放器替代品可以为您提供出色的MKV视频播放体验。除了上述功能外,它还允许您在播放时拍摄快照。它还具有快速导航功能,可帮助您快速转到要观看的章节。对于音频播放,它配备了杜比,DTS,AAC,TrueHD等高级音频解码技术。

更多 VLC替代品 在这里。

第5部分。将MKV转换为更兼容的格式

如果将VLC媒体播放器用作默认视频播放器,则还可以选择将MKV转换为更好兼容的视频格式,例如MP4或MOV。要免费转换MKV文件,您可以依靠流行的 免费的在线视频转换器.

这个免费的MKV视频转换器可让您将MKV转换为任何VLC支持的格式,而不会降低质量。更重要的是,与其他在线转换器相比,它可以为您提供更快的转换速度。

在线将MKV转换为Mp4

第6部分。VLC播放器的常见问题解答不会播放MKV

1. VLC可以将MKV转换为MP4吗?

是的。 VLC媒体播放器能够将MKV转换为MP4。您可以在计算机上打开VLC,单击“媒体”菜单,然后选择“转换/保存”功能。之后,您可以导入您的MKV文件并开始转换。

2. MKV主要用于什么?

MKV被设计为高质量视频压缩的新标准。它主要用于存储高质量的电影,电视节目和音乐会。

3. VLC媒体播放器可以播放蓝光吗?

VLC媒体播放器具有 蓝光播放 特征。但是它不能播放商业蓝光光盘或蓝光文件夹。如果您已经安装了Keys数据库和AACS动态库,则VLC可能会解码并播放蓝光光盘。

结论

为什么有多种原因 VLC播放器无法播放MKV。您可以找到5个有效的技巧来帮助您解决VLC播放问题并更好地查看媒体文件。

Vidmore 播放器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Player

适用于 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.7 及更高版本的蓝光光盘、DVD、视频文件和音乐的通用媒体播放器

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 137 条用户评论

Navigation

5 Tips to Fix MKV File Won’t Play on VLC

Fiona Kaufman Apr 01, 2022 Video Playback

VLC player won't play MKV? VLC is a free and cross-platform multimedia player which can support almost all video and audio files, DVDs, audio CDs, VCDs, and streaming files. Surely MKV is one of the VLC player supported video formats.

However, many VLC users have complained about the MKV file won’t play on VLC problem. Why won’ t VLC play MKV?

VLC Player Won't Play MKV

MKV is actually a container format which can carry many tracks with different audio and video compression formats, even they are not yet industry-standard supported by media player like VLC. Also, there are many other reasons why MKV file won't play on VLC. This post will tell 5 useful tips to help you solve the VLC MKV playback problem.

Part 1. Modify Input/Codecs Settings

Sometimes, VLC player won't play MKV issues are related to the player itself, while some are caused by other reasons. VLC player may stutter or choppy when playing HD MKV, MKV playing without no sound or audio delay, fuzzy image, and buggy interface quirks and so on.

When the MKV files can’t be played normal on VLC, you can first modify Input/Codecs settings to fix the issue.

Step 1. Open VLC media player on your computer and click on the Tools tab on the menu bar. From the drop down menu, select the Preferences option.

VLC Preferences

Step 2. When you enter the Preferences window, click All under the Show Settings section on the bottom left. Locate and choose the Input/Codecs option on the left panel. Under the Advanced section, select the File caching. Here you can increase the value of File caching to 1000. Then click Save button to confirm your operation.

Modify VLC File Caching

After that, you can restart VLC media player and then try playing your MKV file again to check if it can be played smoothly.

Part 2. Disable Hardware Decoding on VLC

In some cases, a rough, jerky, or broken video will cause MKV file won’t play on VLC player. You can disable Hardware Decoding to solve the choppy video problem while playing MKV or HD MKV on VLC.

Step 1. Open VLC media player and choose the Tools menu. Then go to the Preferences from the drop down list.

Step 2. Check All on the bottom left and then click the Input/Codecs. Click the down arrow icon ahead of Video Codecs, and then select the FFmpeg option. On the right panel, locate the Hardware Decoding option and Disable the feature there.

VLC Player Won’t Play MKV Hardware Decoding

Step 3. Click Save button to confirm your operation. Then you can restart VLC player and play your MKV file.

Part 3. Enable Audio to Fix MKV Playing with No Sound on VLC

If VLC player won’t play MKV file normally and produces no sound while the video playing, besides all audio settings on your computer, you should also enable the audio feature in VLC media player.

Step 1. Go to Preferences from the Tools menu on VLC.

Step 2. When you enter the Simple Preferences window, click on the Audio icon. Under the Audio Settings, you need to check the Enable Audio option. During this step, you should also ensure other audio settings are set correctly.

VLC MKV Playing no Sound

This solution also works when VLC is not recording.

Part 4. Get a VLC Alternative to Play MKV Files

When you face the situation that MKV file won’t play on VLC, you can choose another media player to play MKV for you. VLC is also a third-party player. You can use a better playing tool to replace it for the video playback.

Here we strongly recommend a great VLC alternative, Vidmore Player for you. It highly supported any frequently-used video and audio formats including MKV, MOV, MP4, AVI, 3GP, WMV, FLV, MP3, AAC, M4A, FLAC, and more.

Main interface
  1. Play any MKV files with high image and sound quality.
  2. Support over 200 file formats like MKV, MP4, MOV, AVI, FLV, etc.
  3. Play high resolution 4K UHD and 1080p/720p HD videos smoothly.
  4. Support Blu-ray/DVD discs, folders, and ISO image files playback.
  5. Adjust subtitles, audio track, image effects and more settings effortlessly.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

This VLC media player alternative can give you a great MKV video playing experience. Besides the features above, it also allows you to take snapshot while the playing. It is also designed with a quick navigation function to help you quickly go to the chapter you want to watch. For the audio playback, it is equipped with the advanced audio decoding technologies like Dolby, DTS, AAC, TrueHD, and more.

More VLC alternatives are here.

Part 5. Convert MKV to a More Compatible Format

If you are using VLC media player as your default video player, you can also choose to convert MKV to a better compatible video format like MP4 or MOV. To free convert MKV files, you can rely on the popular Free Online Video Converter.

This free MKV video converter allows you to convert MKV to any VLC supported format without quality loss. More importantly, compared with other online converters, it can offer you a faster converting speed.

Convert MKV to Mp4 Online

Part 6. FAQs of VLC Player Won't Play MKV

1. Can VLC convert MKV to MP4?

Yes. VLC media player is able to convert MKV to MP4. You can open VLC on your computer, click the Media menu and then choose the Convert/Save feature. After that, you can import your MKV file and start the conversion.

2. What is MKV mainly used for?

MKV is designed as a new standard for high quality video compression. It is mainly used for storing high quality movies, TV shows, and concerts.

3. Can VLC media player play Blu-ray?

VLC media player has the Blu-ray playback feature. But it can’t play commercial Blu-ray discs or Blu-ray folders. VLC may decode and play the Blu-ray disc if you have installed the Keys database and AACS dynamic library.

Conclusion

There are multiple reasons why VLC player won't play MKV. You can find 5 effective tips to help you solve the VLC playback problem and better view your media files.

Vidmore Player Icon

Try Vidmore Player for Free

A universal media player for Blu-ray discs, DVDs, video files and music on Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.7 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 137 user reviews