导航

如何使用VLC Media Player播放加密的蓝光电影

劳拉·古德温(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 3 月 31 日 提示

本指南将向您展示您应该了解的所有信息 使用VLC播放蓝光 电影。蓝光光盘是DVD的后继产品,主要用于存储超高质量的电影。蓝光是电影爱好者中的首选是有道理的。

但是,由于AACS(高级访问内容系统)的存在,最大的挑战是在Windows和Mac OS X上播放蓝光电影。开发它是为了防止用户播放和复制蓝光内容。 VLC可以播放蓝光电影吗?本文将回答这个问题,并向您分享更多观看蓝光内容的选项。

使用VIC播放蓝光
内容

第1部分:VLC可以播放蓝光吗?

由于Windows 10和Apple Mac Mojave不提供对蓝光电影的本机播放支持,因此有必要找到第三方媒体播放器。 VLC Media Player是世界范围内被广泛使用的媒体播放器。它适用于Mac,Windows和Linux。 VLC可以播放各种文件,并且 翻录DVD.

当谈到是否可以使用VLC播放蓝光时,答案因情况而异。首先,如果未加密您的蓝光电影,则可以直接在VLC中播放它们。由于AACS和法律原因,所有版本的VLC无法打开加密的蓝光光盘。每次尝试播放加密的蓝光光盘时,您只会收到AACS解码错误消息。

第2部分:在Windows和Mac上使用VLC播放蓝光

显然,VLC仅不能播放加密的蓝光电影。幸运的是,有一种解决方案可以将VLC转换为蓝光播放器并解密商用蓝光。由于解密密钥数据库和AACS动态库的不足,VLC无法播放加密的蓝光。换句话说,一旦获得了这些额外的文件,VLC就可以在Windows和Mac上播放蓝光。

如何在Windows上使用VLC播放蓝光

第1步: 确保您的PC上安装了最新版本的VLC;否则,请从此处(https://www.videolan.org/vlc/)免费下载。 VLC 2.0及更高版本支持蓝光播放。

第2步: 从网站(http://www.techisky.com/applications/vlc-bluray/KEYDB.zip)下载Keys数据库到您的桌面或临时文件夹。然后转到您的用户目录, C:Usersyour usernameAppData。如果看不到 应用程序数据 文件夹,点击右上角的“向下”图标,转到 视图 标签并检查 隐藏物品。在AppData中创建一个新文件夹并将其重命名 aacs。接下来,移动标题为“ Keys”的数据库文件 KEYDB.cfg 放入aacs文件夹。

Aacs文件夹

第三步: 下载AACS动态库。对于Windows 32位,请从此处下载(http://www.techisky.com/applications/vlc-bluray/32bit-aacs/libaacs.dll)。如果您的Windows是64位,请在此处下载(http://www.techisky.com/applications/vlc-bluray/64bit-aacs/libaacs.dll)。导航 C:程序文件 要么 C:程序文件(x86),找到VLC目录,然后将libaacs.dll文件放入其中。

现在,您可以在VLC中播放蓝光电影了,没有任何麻烦。

注意: VLC 2.2.1及更高版本仍不支持蓝光光盘的菜单。另外,这种方式仅适用于通过AACS加密的蓝光光盘。对于其他加密技术,不提供支持。

如何在Mac上使用VLC播放蓝光

第1步: 打开Safari并访问 http://vlc-bluray.whoknowsmy.name/。将Mac版本的Keys数据库和AACS动态库下载到您的桌面。

第2步: 运行Finder,然后转到〜/ Library / Preferences / aacs /。如果找不到 aacs 文件夹,创建一个新的文件夹并命名。然后将Keys数据库文件移到该文件夹中。

第三步: 转到“应用程序”文件夹,找到VLC应用程序,右键单击它并选择 显示包装内容。然后将动态库文件放入Contents / MacOS / lib /。

VLC显示包装内容

第4步: 由于VLC不支持蓝光菜单,因此您必须手动选择要播放的标题。

如何在Linux上使用VLC播放蓝光

第1步: 首先,创建一个名为aacs的文件夹,并下载包含以下代码的Keys数据库:

cd〜/

mkdir -p〜/ .config / aacs /

cd〜/ .config / aacs / && wget http://vlc-bluray.whoknowsmy.name/files/KEYDB.cfg

第2步: 然后使用以下代码安装AACS动态库:

sudo add-apt-repository ppa:n-muench / vlc

sudo apt-get更新

须藤apt-get install vlc libaacs0 libbluray-bdj libbluray1

须藤apt-get dist-upgrade

第三步: 现在,运行VLC并简单地播放蓝光电影。

第3部分:翻录后在VLC中播放任何蓝光光盘

有些人报告说,尽管他们遵循上述说明,但仍无法在VLC中播放蓝光电影。请记住,仅支持通过AACS加密的蓝光光盘。如果对您不起作用,则意味着库中未包含必需的密钥。在这种情况下,您有两种选择:翻录蓝光光盘并在VLC中播放,或者寻找可用于蓝光光盘的其他媒体播放器。

为VLC复制蓝光 Vidmore Blu-ray Monster 是个好主意。它使您的蓝光电影可以在各种媒体播放器中播放。另外,这也是备份蓝光光盘的一种方法。

  1. 将蓝光光盘翻录为数字视频以在任何地方播放。
  2. 翻录时保持原始视频和音频质量。
  3. 支持多种输出格式,例如MP4,AVI等。
  4. 提取蓝光电影以在便携式设备上播放。
  5. 提供广泛的视频编辑工具,例如剪切,旋转等。简而言之,蓝光开膛手是在VLC中播放蓝光电影而无需安装额外库的最佳方法。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

如何翻录蓝光以在VLC中播放

第1步: 安装最好的蓝光开膛手

当您想要蓝光光盘但VLC无法播放时,请从官方网站下载最佳的蓝光开膛手。双击安装程序文件,然后按照屏幕上的说明将其安装在计算机上。然后将蓝光光盘插入驱动器。

Vidmore-Blu-ray开膛手

第2步: 导入蓝光光盘

单击并展开 加载蓝光 选择左上角的菜单 蓝光光碟 并选择您的光盘。的 加载蓝光文件夹 用于从蓝光文件夹翻录视频。然后将向您展示主要电影。要查看所有标题,请单击 查看/选择标题 按钮,检查您想要翻录并点击的标题 确认一下。

接下来,单击一个标题上的格式图标以打开格式对话框。转到“视频”标签,从左侧栏中选择您喜欢的格式,然后选择所需的质量。如果要翻录蓝光以在iPhone或Android手机上播放,请转到“设备”标签,然后选择您的设备。然后设置其他标题的输出格式。魔术棒图标可以将您带到视频编辑器窗口。

小费: 翻录蓝光光盘时,MKV无损是默认的输出格式。它提供最佳的视频质量,并保留所有字幕和音轨。但是,如果要编辑视频,则必须切换到其他格式。

选择蓝光开膛手输出

第三步: VLC的翻录蓝光电影

设置后,单击 标题前面的图标可使用内置媒体播放器预览蓝光电影。然后找到底部区域并设置一个特定的文件夹以将蓝光电影保存在 存到 领域。接下来,点击 全部翻录 按钮开始为VLC翻录Blu-ray。几分钟后,您可以在VLC或任何媒体播放器中打开翻录的蓝光电影。

翻录所有蓝光开膛手

第4部分:VLC的前4种蓝光播放器替代品

除了翻录用于VLC的蓝光光盘外,您还可以直接获取蓝光播放器程序。在这里,我们确定了5大最佳蓝光播放器软件。

前1名:PotPlayer

Potplayer蓝光

与VLC相似,PotPlayer是免费的蓝光播放器应用程序。由于它已经集成了蓝光解码和解密功能,因此您可以在此VLC替代产品中直接播放蓝光。用户友好的界面使其比VLC更易于使用。

优点:

  1. 完全免费,没有任何限制。
  2. 支持蓝光菜单和字幕。
  3. 播放蓝光电影时拍摄快照。

缺点:

  1. 这不是帮助文件。
  2. 默认的视频渲染不是很好。

前2名:VSO Media Player

VSO媒体播放器

VSO Media Player是无需VLC即可播放蓝光的另一种方法。更重要的是,它可以免费播放您的蓝光光盘以及大多数流行的视频格式和DVD。对于初学者来说,这是欣赏Blu-ray电影的良好起点。

优点:

  1. 无需额外的媒体库或编解码器即可播放蓝光电影。
  2. 控制蓝光电影的图像和字幕。
  3. 支持多角度和多版本。

缺点:

  1. 它与Mac OS X不兼容。
  2. 它无法解码最新的蓝光加密。

前三名:Macgo蓝光播放器

Macgo蓝光播放器

Macgo Blu-ray Player是用于播放Blu-ray光盘的灵活VLC替代产品。首先,它适用于Windows和Mac OSX。此外,它还提供了标准版本和带有一些附加工具的专业版。

优点:

  1. 支持蓝光光盘和常规媒体文件。
  2. 使用键盘上的箭头键浏览蓝光菜单。
  3. 通过家庭共享与家人一起使用。

缺点:

  1. 它不支持超高清蓝光播放。
  2. 无法渲染3D蓝光光盘。

前四名:Cyberlink PowerDVD

讯连科技Powerdvd

讯连科技PowerDVD是专业的媒体播放器解决方案。现在,开发人员将蓝光播放功能引入其中。如果您有足够的预算,它是VLC播放蓝光光盘的最佳选择之一。

优点:

  1. 支持蓝光光盘和8K内容。
  2. 提供精心设计的用户界面。
  3. 包括许多增强体验的功能,例如TrueTheater HD。

缺点:

  1. 它需要更高级别的硬件系统。
  2. VLC的这种替代方法很大,并且占用空间。

第5部分:使用VLC播放蓝光的常见问题解答

VLC是否可以在Windows 10上播放蓝光?

答案因您的情况而异。首先,仅VLC不能在Windows 10上播放商业蓝光光盘或蓝光文件夹。如果安装了Keys数据库和AACS动态库,VLC可能会正确解码蓝光光盘。但是,它不能保证支持所有蓝光光盘。

在没有蓝光播放器的情况下如何播放蓝光光盘?

要播放蓝光光盘,您有两种选择,即购买蓝光播放器或将蓝光光盘翻录到数字视频中。如果您不喜欢Blu-ray播放器,Vidmore Blu-ray Monster可以满足您的需求。它能够将您的蓝光光盘翻录成高质量的视频文件。

我可以在笔记本电脑上播放蓝光吗?

播放蓝光光盘时,您需要蓝光BD-ROM驱动器和蓝光播放器应用程序(例如VLC)。大多数制造商都删除了ROM驱动器,以使笔记本电脑轻薄。因此,您可能需要一个外部蓝光BD-ROM驱动器。另一种解决方案是翻录光盘,然后在笔记本电脑上播放数字视频。

结论

本文讨论了如何使用VLC Media Player播放蓝光光盘。 VLC不仅是一种广泛使用的媒体播放器,而且还提供了许多工具。这就是为什么它在世界范围内流行的原因。如果您已按照指南进行操作,但VLC仍无法播放您的蓝光光盘,则可以使用Vidmore Blu-ray Monster翻录它或找到其他蓝光播放器。还有其他问题吗?请在本指南下方写下它们。

Search Navigation

How to Use VLC Media Player to Play Encrypted Blu-ray Movies

Laura Goodwin Feb 28, 2020 Tips

This guide will show you everything you should know about using VLC to play Blu-ray movies. Blu-ray disc is the successor of DVD and primarily used to store ultra-high-quality movies. It makes sense that Blu-ray is the first choice among movie lovers.

However, the biggest challenge is to play Blu-ray movies on Windows and Mac OS X due to AACS, Advanced Access Content System. It is developed to prevent users from playing and copying Blu-ray content. Can VLC play Blu-ray movies? This article will answer the question and share you more options to watch Blu-ray content.

Play Blu-ray With VIC
Content

Part 1: Can VLC Play Blu-ray?

Since Windows 10 and Apple Mac Mojave do not offer native playback support for Blu-ray movies, it is necessary to find a third-party media player. VLC Media Player is a widely used media player around world. It is available to Mac, Windows and Linux. VLC can play various files and rip DVD.

When it comes whether you can use VLC to play Blu-ray, the answer is various depending on your situations. Firstly, if your Blu-ray movies are not encrypted, you can play them in VLC directly. Due to AACS and legal reasons, all versions of VLC cannot open encrypted Blu-ray discs. Every time you try to play encrypted Blu-ray disc you will only get the AACS decoding error message.

Part 2: Play Blu-ray with VLC on Windows and Mac

Apparently, VLC only cannot play encrypted Blu-ray movies. Fortunately, there is a solution that you can turn VLC to a Blu-ray player and decrypt commercial Blu-ray. VLC cannot play encrypted Blu-ray is due to lake of decryption key data base and AACS dynamic library. In another word, once you get these extra files, VLC can play Blu-ray on Windows and Mac.

How to Play Blu-ray with VLC on Windows

Step 1: Make sure that you have the latest version of VLC installed on your PC; otherwise, download it from here(https://www.videolan.org/vlc/) for free. VLC 2.0 and above support the Blu-ray playback.

Step 2: Download the Keys database from the website(http://www.techisky.com/applications/vlc-bluray/KEYDB.zip) to your desktop or a temporary folder. Then go to your user directory, C:Usersyour usernameAppData. If you cannot see the AppData folder, hit the Downward icon at the upper right corner, go to View tab and check Hidden items. Create a new folder in AppData and rename it aacs. Next, move the Keys database file titled KEYDB.cfg into the aacs folder.

Aacs Folder

Step 3: Download AACS dynamic library. For Windows 32bit, download from here(http://www.techisky.com/applications/vlc-bluray/32bit-aacs/libaacs.dll). If your Windows is 64bit, download it here(http://www.techisky.com/applications/vlc-bluray/64bit-aacs/libaacs.dll). Navigate to C:Program Files or C:Program Files (x86), find the VLC directory, and put the libaacs.dll file into it.

Now, you can play Blu-ray movies in VLC without any trouble.

Note: VLC 2.2.1 and above still does not have menu support for Blu-ray discs yet. Plus, this way is only available to Blu-ray discs encrypted by AACS. For other encrypted technology, there is no support.

How to Play Blu-ray Using VLC on Mac

Step 1: Open Safari and access http://vlc-bluray.whoknowsmy.name/. Download the Mac version of Keys database and AACS dynamic library to your desktop.

Step 2: Run Finder and go to ~/Library/Preferences/aacs/. If you cannot find the aacs folder, create a new one and name it. Then move the Keys database file into the folder.

Step 3: Go to the Applications folder, find the VLC app, right-click on it and select Show package contents. Then put the dynamic library file into Contents/MacOS/lib/.

VLC Show Package Contents

Step 4: Since VLC does not support Blu-ray menus, you have to manually select a title to play.

How to Play Blu-ray Using VLC on Linux

Step 1: Firstly, make a folder named aacs and download the Keys database with the codes:

cd ~/

mkdir -p ~/.config/aacs/

cd ~/.config/aacs/ && wget http://vlc-bluray.whoknowsmy.name/files/KEYDB.cfg

Step 2: Then install AACS dynamic library with codes:

sudo add-apt-repository ppa:n-muench/vlc

sudo apt-get update

sudo apt-get install vlc libaacs0 libbluray-bdj libbluray1

sudo apt-get dist-upgrade

Step 3: Now, run VLC and play your Blu-ray movie simply.

Part 3: Play Any Blu-ray Discs in VLC after Ripping

Some people reported that they still cannot play Blu-ray movies in VLC although they followed the instructions above. Bear in mind that only the Blu-ray discs encrypted by AACS are supported. If it does not work for you, it means the necessary key is not included in the library. In such case, you have two options, ripping the Blu-ray disc and play in VLC or looking for another media player available to Blu-ray discs.

Ripping Blu-ray for VLC with Vidmore Blu-ray Ripper is a good idea. It makes your Blu-ray movies playable in a wide range of media players. Plus, it is also a way to back up your Blu-ray discs.

  1. Rip Blu-ray discs to digital videos for playing anywhere.
  2. Keep the original video and audio quality while ripping.
  3. Support a wide array of output formats, such as MP4, AVI, etc.
  4. Extract Blu-ray movies for playback on portable devices.
  5. Offer extensive video editing tools, like cut, rotate, and more. In brief, Blu-ray Ripper is the best way to play Blu-ray movies in VLC without installing extra library.

Download Now

for Free

How to Rip Blu-ray for Playing in VLC

Step 1: Install the best Blu-ray ripper

When you want to a Blu-ray disc but VLC cannot play it, download the best Blu-ray ripper from the official website. Double click the installer file and follow the onscreen instructions to install it on your computer. Then insert the Blu-ray disc into your drive.

Vidmore-Blu-ray Ripper

Step 2: Import the Blu-ray disc

Click and expand the Load Blu-ray menu at the upper left side, select Lod Blu-ray Disc and select your disc. The Load Blu-ray Folder is used to rip videos from a Blu-ray folder. Then you will be presented the main movie. To see all titles, click the View/Select Title button, check the titles you want to rip and hit OK to confirm it.

Next, click the format icon on one title to open the format dialog. Go to the Video tab, select your favorite format from the left-hand column, and select the desired quality. If you want to rip Blu-ray for playback on iPhone or Android phone, go to the Device tab and select your device. Then set the output format for other titles. The magic bar icon can take you to the video editor window.

Tip: MKV Lossless is the default output format when ripping Blu-ray disc. It provides the best video quality as well as keep all subtitles and audio tracks. However, if you want to edit the videos, you have to switch to other formats.

Select Blu-ray Ripper Output

Step 3: Rip Blu-ray movies for VLC

After setting, click the Play icon in front the title to preview the Blu-ray movie with the built-in media player. Then locate the bottom area and set a specific folder to save the Blu-ray movies in the Save to field. Next, click the Rip All button to start ripping Blu-ray for VLC. A few minutes later, you can open ripped Blu-ray movies in VLC or any media players.

Rip All In Blu-ray Ripper

Part 4: Top 4 Blu-ray Player Alternatives to VLC

In addition to rip Blu-ray discs for VLC, you can also get a Blu-ray player program directly. Here we identified top 5 best Blu-ray player software.

Top 1: PotPlayer

Potplayer Blu-ray

Similar to VLC, PotPlayer is a free Blu-ray player application. Since it already integrates the Blu-ray decode and decryption, so you can play Blu-ray in this VLC alternative directly. The user-friendly interface makes it simpler to use than VLC.

Pros:

  1. Completely free without any restrictions.
  2. Support Blu-ray menu and subtitles.
  3. Take snapshots when playing Blu-ray movies.

Cons:

  1. This is no help files.
  2. The default video render is not very good.

Top 2: VSO Media Player

VSO Media Player

VSO Media Player is another way to play Blu-ray without VLC. More importantly, it can play your Blu-ray discs for free, as well as most popular video formats and DVDs. For beginners, it is a good starting point to enjoy your Blu-ray movies.

Pros:

  1. Play Blu-ray movies without extra library or codec.
  2. Control image and subtitles of Blu-ray movies.
  3. Support multi-angle and multi-version.

Cons:

  1. It is not compatible with Mac OS X.
  2. It cannot decode the latest Blu-ray encryption.

Top 3: Macgo Blu-ray Player

Macgo Blu-ray Player

Macgo Blu-ray Player is a flexible VLC alternative for playing Blu-ray discs. Firstly, it is available to both Windows and Mac OS X. Plus, it offers a standard version and a pro one with some bonus tools.

Pros:

  1. Support Blu-ray discs and regular media files.
  2. Navigate Blu-ray menu with arrow keys on your keyboard.
  3. Use it with family members using Family Sharing.

Cons:

  1. It does not support Ultra HD Blu-ray playback.
  2. 3D Blu-ray discs cannot be rendered.

Top 4: Cyberlink PowerDVD

Cyberlink Powerdvd

Cyberlink PowerDVD is a professional media player solution. Now, the developer introduced the Blu-ray playback into it. If you have enough budget, it is one of the best alternative to VLC for Blu-ray playback.

Pros:

  1. Support Blu-ray discs and 8K contents.
  2. Offer a well-designed user interface.
  3. Include many features to enhance experience, like TrueTheater HD.

Cons:

  1. It requires higher level hardware system.
  2. This alternative to VLC is large and takes space.

Part 5: FAQs of Playing Blu-ray with VLC

Does VLC play Blu-ray on Windows 10?

The answer is various depending on your situation. First of all, VLC alone cannot play commercial Blu-ray discs or Blu-ray folders on Windows 10. If you install the Keys database and AACS dynamic library, VLC may decode your Blu-ray disc properly. However, it cannot guarantee that all Blu-ray discs are supported.

How do I play Blu-ray discs without a Blu-ray player?

To play a Blu-ray disc, you have two choice, getting a Blu-ray player or ripping Blu-ray discs to digital videos. If you do not like Blu-ray players, Vidmore Blu-ray Ripper can meet your need. It is able to rip your Blu-ray discs to high quality video files.

Can I play a Blu-ray on my laptop?

Playing a Blu-ray disc, you need both a Blu-ray BD-ROM drive and a Blu-ray player application, such as VLC. Most manufacturers have removed the ROM drive in order to make laptops thin and light. So, you may need an external Blu-ray BD-ROM drive. The alternative solution is to rip your disc and then play the digital videos on your laptop.

Conclusion

This article has discussed how to play Blu-ray discs with VLC Media Player. VLC is not only a widely used media player, but also offers a lot of tools. That may be why it is popular around the world. If you have followed the guide but VLC still cannot play your Blu-ray disc, you can rip it with Vidmore Blu-ray Ripper or find another Blu-ray player. Have other questions? Please write them down below this guide.