导航

如何在桌面或在线上快速将MOD转换为MP4

劳拉·古德温(Laura Goodwin) 2020 年 11 月 16 日 转换视频

如果您使用佳能,JVC或Panasonic等便携式摄像机捕获某些视频,则将获得MOD格式的一些视频文件。问题在于MOD不是主流的视频格式,大多数媒体播放器和设备都不支持它。解决方案是 转换MOD到MP4。现在,您可能会遇到另一个问题,即如何找到最合适的视频转换器来完成它。市场上有很多视频转换器软件,其中一些支持MOD转换。本文将分享前3名MOD到MP4转换器和详细信息。

MOD转换为MP4

第1部分:在线将MOD转换为MP4

Web应用程序是将MOD转换为MP4的便捷方法。它们不需要安装,并且大多数都可以免费使用。当然,它们也有缺点,例如文件大小限制,输出质量差。这里有两个值得使用的在线视频转换器。

方法1:使用Vidmore免费在线视频转换器将MOD转换为MP4

如果您正在寻找一个Web应用程序,其提供的功能类似于台式机软件, Vidmore免费在线视频转换器 是个不错的选择。它能够一次处理多个MOD视频。此外,它采用先进的技术来保持原始质量。

第1步:将https://www.vidmore.com/free-online-video-converter/复制并粘贴到浏览器的地址栏中,然后点击 输入 打开它的钥匙。

第2步: 打 添加文件进行转换 页面上的按钮访问启动器。然后点击 添加文件 按钮从您的计算机上载MOD文件。它没有文件大小限制,但是如果您上传大型视频文件,则可能需要一段时间。

打开Vidmore启动器

第三步:要设置自定义选项,您可以点击 齿轮 每个MOD文件上的图标。然后选择 MP4 在底部。

第4步:如果准备好了,请单击 兑换 按钮立即开始将MOD转换为MP4。

新增影片

方法2:通过Zamzar将MOD转码为MP4

Zamzar是在线文件转换器的集合,您可以找到MOD到MP4转换器。它允许您处理一次MOD或多个视频文件,每次转换不超过150MB。最大的优点是将输出发送到您的电子邮件,以便以后下载。

将MOD转换为MP4 Zamzar

第1步:直接在Web浏览器中访问在线MOD到MP4转换器(https://www.zamzar.com/convert/mod-to-mp4/)。

第2步: 打 新增档案 按钮,然后从硬盘驱动器上传MOD文件。或者,您可以从URL上传MOD视频。

第三步:确保显示格式下拉列表 mp4;否则,请选择它。点击 立即转换 按钮来做到这一点。

注意:如果要将MP4输出发送到电子邮件,请选中旁边的框 完成后发送电子邮件 并留下您的电子邮件地址。

第2部分:在桌面上将MOD转换为MP4

在线MOD到MP4转换器应用程序只是偶尔处理短视频片段的工具。对于大型视频文件,最好使用桌面软件,例如 Vidmore视频转换器。它可以满足您与MOD到MP4转换有关的所有需求。

Vidmore视频转换器Vidmore视频转换器

  • 一键将多个MOD文件批量转换为您桌面上的MP4。
  • 转换时自动优化视频和音频质量。
  • 导出MP4文件以便在iPhone等便携式设备上播放。
  • 提供广泛的自定义选项和视频编辑工具。
  • 适用于Windows 10/8/7和Mac OSX。
Vidmore视频转换器

简而言之,无论您是普通人还是精通技术的人,都是将MOD转换为MP4的最佳选择。

如何在桌面上将MOD转换为MP4

第1步:安装最好的MOD到MP4转换器

在PC上安装软件后,打开它。 Mac有另一个版本。然后点击 添加文件 菜单,然后从硬盘驱动器导入MOD文件。或者,您可以将它们直接拖放到主界面中。

将文件添加到转换器

第2步:预览和编辑MOD文件

右侧的内置媒体播放器使您可以预览MOD文件。如果您打算在移动设备上观看MOD文件,则可以使用 工具。您可以在“视频编辑器”窗口中获得更多的视频编辑工具。

开始和结束

第三步:将MOD转换为MP4

编辑后,展开 个人资料 主界面底部的下拉菜单,然后选择 MP4 或目标设备。打 浏览 按钮,然后选择一个特定的文件夹来保存视频。最后,点击 兑换 按钮来做到这一点。

快速完成

第3部分:MOD的更多信息

什么是MOD?

除了转换外,您可能还想了解有关MOD的更多信息。它是由数码摄像机产生的无带视频格式。它用带有AC3音频的MPEG-2编码。 MOD文件包含最大分辨率为480p或576p的标准视频。

如何不进行转换就打开MOD?

如果要使用计算机上的媒体播放器观看MOD,只需将MOD的文件扩展名重命名为MPG。然后,您可以使用Windows Media Player播放MOD文件。无需转换即可欣赏MOD视频的另一种方法是寻找与MOD兼容的媒体播放器,例如VLC Media Player。

将MOD转换为MP4后会失去质量吗?

MOD视频无法提供高分辨率,因此视频质量是执行转换时的重要事实。大多数视频转换软件会在此过程中损坏视频质量。但是,如果使用正确的工具(例如Vidmore Video Converter),则输出质量还可以。

结论

本文讨论了如何将MOD转换为桌面或在线上的MP4。当您偶尔需要将MOD片段转换为MP4格式时,更可能使用Web应用程序。如果您有较大的MOD文件,则Vidmore Video Converter是最佳选择。它具有同时处理多个MOD文件的能力。还有更多建议吗?请在此帖子下方留言,我们将尽快回复。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Search Navigation

How to Convert MOD to MP4 on Your Desktop or Online Quickly

Laura Goodwin Oct 31, 2019 Convert Video

If you capture some videos with camcorders, such as Canon, JVC or Panasonic, you will get some video files in MOD format. The problem is that MOD is not a mainstream video format and most media players and devices do not support it. The solution is to convert MOD to MP4. Now, you may face another problem, how to find the most appropriate video converter to complete it. There are a lot of video converter software on market and a few of them support MOD conversion. This article will share the top 3 MOD to MP4 converters and the details.

MOD to MP4

Part 1: Convert MOD to MP4 Online

Web apps are a convenient way to convert MOD to MP4. They do not require installation, and most of them are free to use. Of course, they have shortcomings as well, such as file size limitation, poor output quality. Here are two online video converters worth to use.

Method 1: Convert MOD to MP4 with Vidmore Free Online Video Converter

If you are looking for a web app offers features similar to desktop software, Vidmore Free Online Video Converter is a good choice. It is able to handle multiple MOD videos at one time. Moreover, it utilizes advanced technology to keep the original quality.

Step 1: Copy and paste https://www.vidmore.com/free-online-video-converter/ into the address bar of your browser, and hit Enter key to open it.

Step 2: Hit the Add files to convert button on the page to access the launcher. Then click the Add File button to upload MOD files from your computer. It does not have file size limit, but it may take a while if you upload large video files.

Open Vidmore Launcher

Step 3: To set the custom options, you can click the Gear icon on each MOD file. Then choose MP4 at the bottom.

Step 4: If you are ready, click the Convert button to start converting MOD to MP4 immediately.

Add videos

Method 2: Transcode MOD to MP4 via Zamzar

Zamzar is a collection of file converters online and you can find a MOD to MP4 converter. It allows you to process a MOD or several video files no more than 150MB per conversion. The biggest advantage is to send the output to your email for downloading later.

Convert MOD to MP4 Zamzar

Step 1: Visit the online MOD to MP4 converter in your web browser directly.

Step 2: Hit the Add Files button and upload the MOD files from your hard drive. Or you can upload MOD videos from URL.

Step 3: Make sure that the format dropdown list shows mp4; otherwise, select it. Click the Convert Now button to do it.

Note: If you want to send the MP4 outputs to your email, check the box next to Email when done and leave your email address.

Part 2: Convert MOD to MP4 on Your Desktop

Online MOD to MP4 converter apps are only tools to process short video clips occasionally. When it comes to large video files, you’d better use desktop software, such as Vidmore Video Converter. It can meet all your needs related to MOD to MP4 conversion.

Vidmore Video ConverterVidmore Video Converter

  • Batch convert multiple MOD files to MP4 on your desktop in one click.
  • Optimize video and audio quality automatically while converting.
  • Export MP4 files for playing on portable devices, such as iPhone.
  • Offer extensive custom options and video editing tools.
  • Available to Windows 10/8/7 and Mac OS X.
Vidmore Video Converter

In short, it is the best option to convert MOD to MP4, no matter you are average people or tech savvy.

How to Convert MOD to MP4 on Desktop

Step 1: Install the best MOD to MP4 converter

Open the software after you installed it on your PC. There is another version for Mac. Then click the Add File menu and import the MOD files from your hard drive. Alternatively, you can drag and drop them into the main interface directly.

Add file to converter

Step 2: Preview and edit MOD files

The built-in media player on the right side allows you to preview the MOD files. If you intend to watch the MOD files on your mobile device, you can split the long video into clips with the Clip tool. You can get more video editing tools in the video editor window.

Start and end

Step 3: Convert MOD to MP4

After editing, unfold the Profile drop-down menu at the bottom of the home interface, and choose MP4 or the target device. Hit the Browse button and select a specific folder to save the videos. Finally, click the Convert button to do it.

Quick finish

Part 3: More Information of MOD

What is MOD?

In addition to conversion, you may want to learn more about MOD. It is a tapeless video format produced by digital camcorders. It is coded with MPEG-2 with AC3 audio. MOD files contain standard video with a maximum resolution of 480p or 576p.

How to Open MOD without Conversion?

If you want to watch MOD with a media player on your computer, simply rename the file extension of MOD to MPG. Then you can play the MOD files with Windows Media Player. Another way to enjoy MOD videos without conversion is to look for a media player that is compatible with MOD, such as VLC Media Player.

Will the Quality Be Lost after Converting MOD to MP4?

MOD videos do not provide high resolution, so video quality is a significant fact when performing conversion. Most video converting software will damage the video quality during the process. However, if you use a right tool, such as Vidmore Video Converter, the output quality is okay.

Conclusion

This article has discussed how to convert MOD to MP4 on your desktop or online. Web apps are more likely to be used when you occasionally need to convert MOD clips to MP4 format. If you have large MOD files, Vidmore Video Converter is the best choice. It has the capacity to process multiple MOD files at the same time. More recommendations? Please leave a message below this post and we will reply it as soon as possible.