导航

如何有效地压缩 AVI 文件和缩小视频大小

劳拉·古德温(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 4 月 11 日 编辑视频

AVI 的缩写,Audio Video Interleaved 是一种文件容器格式,可以保存音频和视频流。 Microsoft 于 1992 年 11 月开发了这种格式来传输和存储视频和音频轨道。事实上,它在电视和电影中很流行用于存储视频。

另一方面,AVI 在未压缩时的文件大小很大。当您的设备容量较低时,有时存储此类视频可能会令人沮丧。可以压缩这种文件格式的好处。与此一致,这里有一些最实用的解决方案可以帮助您 压缩AVI文件 有效地取得了令人满意的结果。

压缩 AVI

第 1 部分。如何使用视频压缩器压缩 AVI

网上有许多视频压缩器。然而,找到一个可靠的人就像寻找一个值得信赖的朋友。幸运的是,在压缩、编辑和处理视频文件方面,您拥有最好的伴侣。这个工具叫做 Vidmore视频转换器.它是一个专业且易于操作的压缩 AVI 和其他视频格式的程序。通过其智能输出设置,您可以调整大小、分辨率、比特率和输出格式等参数。

这款 AVI 压缩器非常出色,因为它配备了先进的压缩技术,可让您以高清质量压缩文件。除此之外,喜欢编辑幻灯片等视频的人可能会利用该工具的 MV 制作器功能。有很多模板可供选择。要使用此压缩器压缩 AVI 文件大小,请查看以下大致步骤。

步骤 1. 下载程序

首先,点击 免费下载 下面的按钮以获取此 AVI 压缩器的最新版本。接下来,打开文件扩展名并按照安装向导进行安装。之后运行应用程序。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

第 2 步。上传视频

现在,点击 从程序的主界面签名按钮。浏览并上传您的目标 AVI 文件。

上传 AVI 视频

步骤 3. 压缩 AVI 文件

Vidmore Video Converter 提供了多种压缩文件的选项。这可以通过修剪 AVI 视频、调整压缩率和分辨率以及使用其工具箱中的视频压缩器来完成。您可以参考下面的指南。

1.修剪视频长度

上传文件后,点击 按钮,看起来像视频缩略图中的剪刀图标。转到出现窗口上预览下方的剪切选项。您可以调整车把或设置起点和终点。

修剪视频长度

2.改变压缩率,降低分辨率

加载文件后,单击 压缩影片 图标并使用压缩滑块球调整压缩率。另一方面,您可以通过转到 个人资料 选项卡,选择 AVI 格式,并根据您的需要选择合适的视频分辨率。

调整压缩率

3. 工具箱视频压缩器

对于更高级的视频压缩,您应该直接从其工具箱中访问该程序的视频压缩器。只需前往 工具箱 选项卡,单击 视频压缩器 选项,然后上传 AVI 文件。从这里,您可以调整分辨率大小,甚至选择输出格式。全部配置完成后,点击 预览 提前查看结果并压缩文件。

视频压缩器工具箱

第 2 部分。 如何在线压缩 AVI

桌面程序似乎足以满足每个人的需求。然而,没有任何应用程序适合所有人。使用在线程序,即使不下载和安装应用程序,您也可以压缩文件。您应该考虑使用的最佳在线压缩器之一 免费在线视频压缩器.它是一个基于网络的程序,旨在免费在线减少 AVI 文件的大小。

此工具允许您根据需要单独和批量压缩文件。除此之外,您还可以选择自定义参数,包括视频大小、分辨率、质量和视频格式。此外,您还可以在进程开始之前预览生成的文件。通过这种方式,您可以微调或调整到您想要的输出。作为说明,请按照以下说明压缩 AVI 文件大小。

步骤1。 通过计算机上可用的任何浏览器访问免费在线视频压缩器。

第2步。 在网页中,单击 立即压缩 按钮并快速安装小型启动器。之后,找到并选择要压缩的视频。

访问在线压缩器

第三步 成功添加 AVI 文件后,通过移动压缩滑块调整压缩率。然后,从原始格式或其他格式中选择输出格式。您也可以将比特率和分辨率调整为另一种压缩方法。

压缩 AVI 视频

第四步。 全部设置好后,点击 压缩 界面右下角按钮,确认并开始操作。

开始压缩
进一步阅读

第 3 部分。关于压缩 AVI 的常见问题解答

如何在 Mac 上缩小视频文件的大小?

如果您使用的是 Mac 计算机,您可以使用 QuickTime Player 将视频大小缩小或减小到更小的文件大小。启动应用程序并通过单击顶部菜单栏上的文件导入视频,然后单击打开文件选项。接下来,转到文件>导出为。然后,选择较低的分辨率以减小视频文件的大小。

减小视频大小是否有任何质量损失?

通常,经过压缩后视频质量会降低。这是因为该过程涉及降低比特率、帧速率和分辨率等参数,这些参数负责视频的质量。您最好的选择是将视频分成几部分并通过互联网轻松发送。

在线压缩视频安全吗?

也许您没有在计算机上下载程序的计划。这就是您选择在线课程的原因。老实说,仅推荐用于典型视频。机密或私人视频不适合在线处理。然而,使用 Vidmore 免费在线视频压缩器,一切都保持私密和安全。

结论

以上内容总结了你可以使用的好用又好用的软件工具 压缩 AVI 和其他视频格式。这两种工具都安全、易于操作,并且可以快速压缩视频文件。您可以根据自己的喜好使用任何程序。但是,如果您仔细查看这两个程序,很明显 Vidmore Video Converter 是两者中最好的。与仅取决于您的互联网连接状态的在线解决方案相比,它具有较高的压缩速度和稳定的性能。

但是,如果您关心方便,您可以依靠免费的在线视频压缩器。该工具是免费的,不需要任何下载帐户注册,在稳定的互联网上运行良好。更重要的是,它提供了与桌面应用程序几乎相同的功能。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

How to Compress an AVI File and Downsize Videos Effectively

Laura Goodwin Apr 11, 2022 Edit Video

Short for AVI, Audio Video Interleaved is a file container format that can hold audio and video streams. Microsoft developed this format in November 1992 to transmit and store video and audio tracks. As a matter of fact, it is popular among TVs and movies for storing videos.

On the other hand, AVI is large in file size when uncompressed. When you have a low-capacity device, it can be frustrating sometimes to store such videos. Good thing compressing this file format is possible. In line with this, here are some of the best practical solutions to help you compress AVI files effectively with satisfactory results.

Compress AVI

Part 1. How to Compress AVI Using a Video Compressor

There are numerous video compressors available online. Yet, finding a reliable one is like searching for a trustworthy friend. Luckily, you have the best companion when it comes to compressing, editing, and manipulating video files. This tool is called Vidmore Video Converter. It is a professional yet easy-to-operate program for compressing AVI and other video formats. With its smart output settings, you can adjust parameters like size, resolution, bitrate, and output formats.

This AVI compressor is excellent because it comes with advanced compression technology allowing you to compress files in HD quality. Aside from that, individuals who are into editing videos like slideshows may take advantage of the tool’s MV maker feature. There are a lot of templates to choose from. To compress AVI file size using this compressor, take a look at the approximate steps below.

Step 1. Download the program

First off, click the Free Download button below to get the latest version of this AVI compressor. Next, open the file extension and follow the setup wizard to install it. Run the app afterward.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Upload a video

Now, click the Plus sign button from the program's main interface. Browse and upload your target AVI file.

Upload AVI Video

Step 3. Compress AVI files

Vidmore Video Converter offers several options for compressing files. That can be done by trimming the AVI video, adjusting the compression rate and resolutions, and using the video compressor from its toolbox. You can refer to the guide below.

1. Trim video length

After uploading a file, click on the Cut button that looks like a Scissors icon from the thumbnail of the video. Head over to the cutting options below the Preview on the appearing window. You may adjust the handlebars or set the starting and ending points.

Trim Video Length

2. Change compression rate and lower the resolution

Once the file is loaded, click the Compress Video icon and adjust the compression rate using the compression slider ball. On the other hand, you can lower the resolution by going to the Profile tab, choosing the AVI format, and picking the suitable video resolution according to your needs.

Adjust Compression Rate

3. Toolbox Video Compressor

For more advanced video compression, you should access the video compressor of the program from its toolbox directly. Simply go to the Toolbox tab, click the Video Compressor option, and upload an AVI file. From here, you may adjust the resolution size and even choose an output format. After all the configurations, click the Preview to see the result in advance and compress the file.

Video Compressor Toolbox

Part 2. How to compress AVI Online

Desktop programs seem to be sufficient enough to cater to everyone’s needs. Yet, no app fits all. With online programs, you can compress files even without downloading and installing an application. One of the best online compressors you should consider using the Free Video Compressor Online. It is a web-based program designed to reduce AVI file size online for free.

This tool allows you to compress files individually and batch depending on your needs. In addition to that, you are given options to customize parameters that include video size, resolution, quality, and video format. Besides, you could also preview the resulting file before the process starts. In this way, you can fine-tune or tweak to your desired output. By way of illustration, follow the instructions below to compress an AVI file size.

Step 1. Go to the Free Video Compressor Online via any browser available on your computer.

Step 2. From the web page, click the Compress Now button and quickly install the small-size launcher. Following that, locate and select the video you wish to compress.

Access Online Compressor

Step 3. After successfully adding an AVI file, adjust the compression rate by moving the compression slider. Then, choose the output format from the original or another format. You may also adjust the bitrate and resolution as another compression method.

Compress AVI Videos

Step 4. When everything is set, click on the Compress button at the bottom right-hand side of the interface to confirm and commence the operation.

Commence Compression
FURTHER READING

Part 3. FAQs on Compressing AVI

How can I downsize video files on Mac?

If you are using a Mac computer, you may shrink or reduce video size to a smaller file size using the QuickTime Player. Launch the app and import a video by clicking the File on the top menu bar, followed by the Open File option. Next, go to File > Export As. Then, select a lower resolution to reduce the video file size.

Is there any quality loss in reducing video size?

In general, video quality is reduced after undergoing compression. That is because the process involved decreasing the parameters like bitrate, frame rate, and resolution, which are responsible for the quality of the video. Your best option would be to cut the video in portions and send it easily over the internet.

Is it safe to compress videos online?

Perhaps you do not have plans of downloading a program on your computer. That is why you opt for an online program. Honestly, it is only recommended for typical videos. Confidential or private videos are not safe for processing online. Yet, with Vidmore Free Online Video Compressor, everything is kept private and secure.

Conclusion

The above content summed up the useful and handy software tools you can use to compress AVI and other video formats. Both tools are safe, easy-to-maneuver, and can compress video files at a fast speed. You can use any of the programs depending on your preference. But if you look at the two programs closely, it is evident that Vidmore Video Converter is the best among the two. It comes with high compression speed and stable performance compared to the online solution that is solely dependent on the status of your internet connection.

However, if convenience is your concern, you can rely on the Free Video Compressor Online. This tool is free and does not need any downloads account registration, and performs well on a steady internet. What is more, it provides almost the same features as the desktop app.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews