导航

在桌面和在线上剪切/修剪 AVI 文件的 4 个最佳工具

奥黛丽李 2022 年 1 月 25 日 编辑视频

您是否需要与您的朋友或亲人分享视频,但视频中是否包含一些不需要的部分?这就是修剪和剪切视频发挥作用的地方。通常,我们从网站获取或录制的视频有不相关的部分需要删除。当然,在分享视频之前,先完善或增强视频很重要。

除此之外,当您需要针对社交媒体供稿优化视频时,您可能需要修剪视频。那是因为社交网站对视频文件大小有限制。结果,一些用户无法上传大型视频文件。在这里,我们将教 如何剪切 AVI 视频 文件,以便您可以发布或分享您最喜爱的 AVI 文件。通读这篇文章的其余部分。

剪切 AVI

第 1 部分。 如何在桌面上剪切 AVI 视频

1. Vidmore视频转换器

对于需要基本和高级视频编辑工具的用户来说,一个方便的应用程序是 Vidmore视频转换器.它允许您以许多有用的方式剪切不需要的视频部分。一种是将其分成几个部分。此外,您只需单击一下即可剪辑长介绍。如果您想精确剪切视频,您可以输入视频的确切时长。此外,您还可以通过添加滤镜和效果、旋转和裁剪视频来优化视频。最重要的是,您可以使用它来修剪 Mac 和 Windows PC 上的 AVI。请参阅以下指南以了解此工具的工作原理。

第 1 步。安装 AVI 视频切割机

通过单击任何一个在您的计算机上下载 Vidmore Video Converter 免费下载 下面的按钮。之后,安装并启动应用程序以查看其运行界面。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

步骤 2. 上传 AVI 剪辑

打开的符号 文件管理器.然后,查找要修剪的 AVI 视频。您也可以点击 空格键 去做这个。或者,您可以拖放视频剪辑以上传目标文件。

Vidmore 添加 AVI 文件

第 3 步。 修剪 AVI 视频

点击 视频缩略图中的按钮可缩短或剪切视频。移动左侧滑块并将其放置到要剪切视频的位置。另一方面,移动右侧滑块并将其放置在要结束视频剪辑的视频部分。打 应用更改。

视频剪辑 AVI

步骤 4. 保存修剪后的 AVI 剪辑

完成视频编辑后,返回 转换器 标签。然后,展开 个人资料 托盘。在下面 视频 选项卡,选择视频输出格式和质量。最后,点击 全部转换 按钮在右下角完成该过程。

Vidmore 保存修剪的 AVI

2.VLC

学习如何修剪 AVI 视频的实用工具之一是 VLC。该工具主要用于播放支持几乎任何媒体格式的视频和音频文件。除此之外,您还可以在 Windows 或 Macintosh 计算机上使用它来处理视频处理任务。它有助于视频剪切、合并文件、旋转等等。如果您觉得这个程序很有吸引力,请按照分步程序了解如何使用它。

步骤1。 在您的计算机上加载 VLC 媒体播放器。

第2步。 通过转到上传 AVI 视频 媒体 > 打开文件.然后找到您要剪切的视频。

第三步 现在,从 视图 菜单。选择 进阶控制 从选项中,它将显示在下方 查看器 的程序。

VLC 访问高级控件

第四步。 选择修剪的起点并点击 按钮。然后,单击 记录 按钮。如果您想停止修剪,只需点击 暂停 最后在 VLC 中剪切 AVI 按钮。

VLC 剪辑 AVI 视频

第 2 部分。 如何在线剪切 AVI 视频

1.转换

使用 Aconvert,您可以节省下载应用程序的磁盘空间。您可以仅使用浏览器作为在线工具来剪切视频文件。该工具通过手动输入开始位置和持续时间来剪切视频。但是,它不提供播放预览。请看下面有关使用此程序剪切 AVI 视频文件的指导指南。

步骤1。 访问 www.aconvert.com/video/split 使用您计算机上可用的任何浏览器并上传您的目标 AVI 进行修剪。

第2步。 设置 起始位置持续时间 根据您的要求。

第三步 要剪切视频,请单击 提交 按钮。该过程完成后,它将显示在界面下方。然后就可以下载文件了。

转换剪辑 AVI

2. 在线视频剪辑师

AVI 视频切割器列表中的最后一个是在线视频切割器。同样,该工具在网络浏览器的帮助下在线工作。使用此程序,您可以剪切视频文件并获得在线裁剪和旋转视频的能力。输入格式不会成为问题,因为它支持精简格式,包括 AVI、MKV、MP4 等。最终,如果您正在寻找免费剪切 AVI 文件的程序,该工具适合您的需求。请查看以下步骤以了解该过程。

步骤1。 打开浏览器并启动 Online Video Cutter。

第2步。 点击 打开文件 按钮或将 AVI 文件拖放到工具界面进行上传。

第三步 导入视频后,通过移动滑块选择要剪切的视频部分来修剪视频。

第四步。 最后,点击 按钮保存文件的最终版本。

在线视频切割机 AVI
进一步阅读

第 3 部分。工具之间的比较表

假设您仍然没有决定使用哪种工具,您可以参考下面的比较表来帮助您选择理想的应用程序。

优点 缺点
多种视频编辑功能:分割成各个部分、旋转、添加效果、文本等。 它在资源平庸的计算机上运行。
支持剪切 AVI、FLV、MP4 等多种格式。 它不支持将视频剪切成多个剪辑。
支持从不同的文件源上传:本地、在线、Dropbox 和 Drive。 播放没有预览。
它没有重新编码功能,可以立即保存修剪后的视频。 上传媒体文件很慢。

第 4 部分。关于切割 AVI 的常见问题解答

如何在 Windows 10 中编辑 AVI 文件?

有一个为 Windows 计算机量身定制的内置视频编辑器。其中之一是照片应用程序。另一方面,您可以使用第三方软件来编辑您的 AVI 文件。

AVI文件可以编辑吗?

是的。使用适当的程序(例如本文中列出的程序)时,编辑变得轻而易举。

如何剪切视频的一部分?

如果您想剪切视频的一部分,您可以依靠 Vidmore Video Converter。此工具可帮助您轻松删除视频中不需要的部分。

结论

阅读工具列表后 修剪 AVI 文件,您现在可以在社交媒体网络上上传您喜爱的 AVI 文件或与您的朋友分享。无论文件大小的限制如何,您都可以通过剪切视频轻松绕过它。随意使用这些应用程序并执行更多的视频操作操作。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

4 Best Tools to Cut/Trim AVI Files on Desktop and Online

Audrey Lee Jan 25, 2022 Edit Video

Do you need to share a video with your friends or loved ones, but are some unwanted parts involved in the video? This is where trimming and cutting of videos come into play. Often, the video we get from websites or recorded has irrelevant parts that need to be removed. Of course, before sharing the video, it's important to refine or enhance it first.

Along with this, you may want to trim videos when you need to optimize them for social media feeds. That is because social networking sites have limitations on video file size. As a result, some users fail to upload large video files. Here we will teach how to cut AVI video files so you can post or share your favorite AVI files. Read through the rest of the post.

Cut AVI

Part 1. How to Cut AVI Video on Desktop

1. Vidmore Video Converter

A handy app for users who need basic and advanced video editing tools is Vidmore Video Converter. It allows you to cut unwanted video parts in many helpful ways. One is by splitting it into several segments. Also, you can clip a long introduction in just a click away. If you wish to cut the video precisely, you can enter the exact time duration of the video. Besides, this also lets you refine the video by adding filters and effects, rotating, and cropping the video. Best of all, you can use it to trim AVI on Mac and Windows PC. See the guidelines below to learn this tool works.

Step 1. Install the AVI Video Cutter

Download Vidmore Video Converter on your computer by clicking on any of the Free Download buttons below. After that, install and launch the app to see its running interface.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Upload an AVI clip

Hit the Plus symbol to open the File Explorer. Then, look for the AVI video that you wish to trim. You can also click the Spacebar to do this. Optionally, you can drag and drop the video clip to upload the target file.

Vidmore Add AVI File

Step 3. Trim the AVI video

Click the Cut button in the video thumbnail to shorten or cut the video. Move the left slider and place it to the point where you want to cut the video. On the other hand, move the right slider and place it in the part of the video where you want to end the clipping of the video. Hit Save to apply the changes.

Vidmore Cut AVI

Step 4. Save the trimmed AVI clip

Once you are done editing the video, go back to the Converter tab. Then, unfold the Profile tray. Under the Video tab, select a video output format and quality. Finally, click the Convert All button at the bottom right corner to finish the process.

Vidmore Save Trimmed AVI

2. VLC

One of the practical tools to learn how to trim an AVI video is VLC. The tool is primarily designed to play video and audio files supporting almost any media format. Aside from that, you can also use it on your Windows or Macintosh computers to handle your video manipulation tasks. It facilitates video cutting, merging files, rotating, and many more. If you find this program attractive, follow the step-by-step procedure to know how to utilize it.

Step 1. Load the VLC media player on your computer.

Step 2. Upload the AVI video by going to Media > Open File. Then locate the video you intend to cut.

Step 3. Now, access the cut function from the View menu. Select Advanced Controls from the options, and it will show below the Viewer of the program.

VLC Access Advanced Controls

Step 4. Choose a starting point for the trimming and hit the Play button. Then, click the Record button. If you like to stop trimming, simply hit the Pause button to cut AVI in VLC finally.

VLC Cut AVI Video

Part 2. How to Cut AVI Video Online

1. Aconvert

With Aconvert, you can save disk space from downloading an application. You can cut video files using just a browser as an online tool. The tool cuts videos by entering the start position and duration manually. However, it does not offer a preview for the playback. Have a glance below for the instructional guide on cutting AVI video files using this program.

Step 1. Visit www.aconvert.com/video/split using any browser available on your computer and upload your target AVI to trim.

Step 2. Set the Start position and Duration according to your requirements.

Step 3. To cut the video, click on the Submit button. When the process finishes, it will show below the interface. Then you can download the file.

Aconvert Cut AVI

2. Online Video Cutter

Last on the list of AVI video cutters is Online Video Cutter. Similarly, the tool works online with the help of a web browser. Using this program, you can cut video files and be given the capability to crop and rotate videos online. Input format won't be a concern because it supports streamlined formats, including AVI, MKV, MP4, etc. Ultimately, if you are looking for a program to cut AVI files for free, the tool is suitable for your needs. Have a look at the steps below to learn the process.

Step 1. Open a browser and launch the Online Video Cutter.

Step 2. Click on the Open file button or drag and drop an AVI file to the tool's interface to upload.

Step 3. After importing the video, trim the video by moving the sliders to select the video portion you wish to cut.

Step 4. Lastly, click the Save button to save the final version of the file.

Online Video Cutter Cut AVI
FURTHER READING

Part 3. Comparison Chart Among the Tools

Assuming you are still not decided which tool to use, you can refer to the comparison chart below to help you choose your ideal application.

Pros Cons
Multiple video editing functions: split into various parts, rotate, add effects, text, and so on. It runs on a computer with mediocre resources.
Support cutting AVI, FLV, MP4, and many more formats. It does not support cutting videos into multiple clips.
Support uploading from different file sources: local, online, Dropbox, and Drive. There is no preview for the playback.
It comes with no re-encoding feature to save the trimmed video instantly. Slow to upload media files.

Part 4. FAQs on Cutting AVI

How can I edit an AVI file in Windows 10?

There is a built-in video editor tailored for Windows computers. One of which is the Photos app. On the other hand, you may use third-party software to edit your AVI files.

Can AVI files be edited?

Yes. Editing is a breeze when using an appropriate program such as the programs listed in this post.

How can I cut a portion of a video?

If you wish to cut a portion of a video, you can rely on Vidmore Video Converter. This tool helps you easily remove the unwanted parts in the video.

Conclusion

After reading the list of tools to trim AVI files, you can now upload your favorite AVI files on social media networks or sharing with your friends. Regardless of the limitation in the file size, you can easily bypass it by cutting videos. Feel free to utilize these apps and perform much more video manipulation operations.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews