导航

如何在 Mac、iPhone 或 iPad 版 iMovie 中旋转视频的终极指南

奥黛丽李 2022 年 3 月 31 日 编辑视频

您是否曾经遇到过应该以横向模式录制视频但不小心以纵向模式录制的情况?或者,视频的一部分方向不正确?无论在何种情况下,您都不必担心太多,因为解决方案非常简单,您不需要任何技术技能即可完成这项工作。

在这里,在这篇文章中,我们将引导您完成有关如何 在 iMovie 中旋转视频 覆盖主要的苹果平台。这包括 iPhone 或 iPad 和 Mac。此外,您还将了解一种出色的替代方法,可帮助您在 iMovie 中旋转视频。

在 iMovie 中旋转视频

第 1 部分。 如何在 iPhone 上的 iMovie 中旋转视频

iMovie 是一款用于编辑视频的应用程序。它可在 iPhone 或 iPad 上使用。您没听错,您可以在移动设备上访问这个神奇的工具及其所有功能。因此,您可以躺在舒适的沙发上,方便地使用 iPhone 或 iPad 在 iMovie 中编辑视频。如果您想了解如何在 iPhone 版 iMovie 中旋转视频,请查看以下步骤。

步骤1。 首先,在您的 iPhone 或 iPad 上安装 iMovie。前往 应用商店 并搜索 iMovie 通过在搜索栏上输入其名称。在结果中,点击 iMovie 应用程序,然后点击 得到 按钮下载程序。

第2步。 在您的设备上运行实用程序应用程序并点击 建立专案 主界面上的按钮。

iMovie 安装应用

第三步 选择是要创建电影还是预告片。选择 电影 使您能够加入视频、一组照片并添加背景音乐。另一方面,当您选择 预告片,您将被授予使用模板创建预告片的权限。

第四步。 点击创建项目按钮,选择您的目标视频并点击 制作电影 在屏幕底部。

iMovie 上传视频

第五步 成功添加视频后,您可以将视频拆分为多个片段并删除不需要的部分。

第六步 要演示如何在 iPad 或 iPhone 上的 iMovie 中旋转视频的过程,请在屏幕上顺时针或逆时针旋转拇指和手指。继续旋转,直到达到所需的视频方向。

第 7 步。 最后,点击 完成了 按钮位于屏幕最右上方,您将获得旋转视频的预览。

iMovie 旋转和保存视频

第 2 部分。 如何在 Mac 上的 iMovie 中旋转视频

说实话,您可以执行大部分日常任务,包括在智能手机上编辑视频。但是,这仅适用于您出于娱乐目的编辑视频或视频需要基本和次要编辑的情况。与 Mac 不同,您将拥有更宽广的工作区,让您可以充分欣赏 iMovie 应用程序并进行必要的修改。因此,如果您想知道如何在 Mac 上的 iMovie 中旋转视频,您可以参考下面提供的步骤。

步骤1。 在 Mac 计算机上,打开 iMovie 并导入视频文件。

第2步。 在界面的左侧部分,选择 相片 并浏览内容。选择要旋转的视频。然后将视频拖到 iMovie 项目的时间线中。

Mac 上的 Imovie 导入媒体

第三步 完成后,在工具栏上继续 查看器 部分。您可以点击 逆时针 要么 顺时针 工具界面右侧的按钮可向左或向右翻转视频。

第4步.如果您对结果满意,请单击 完成了 按钮,它会自动保存视频。按照上述步骤操作后,您应该能够轻松了解如何在 iMovie 应用程序中旋转视频。

Mac 上的 iMovie 旋转视频

第 3 部分。 在 iMovie 中旋转视频的替代方法

Vidmore视频转换器 是一款功能齐全的桌面应用程序,可让您访问强大的视频编辑功能。使用此程序,您将能够左右旋转视频。更不用说,该工具提供了向后或倒置视频的功能。此外,还有一些预制主题可以增强视频的视觉外观。要了解如何使用此替代工具在 iMovie 中旋转视频剪辑,请确保按照以下步骤操作。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

步骤 1。 打开 Vidmore 视频转换器

首先,在您的计算机上下载并安装 Vidmore Video Converter 应用程序。安装完成后,运行该程序,您将看到该工具的主界面。

Vidmore VC 主界面

步骤 2. 上传视频剪辑

立即点击 将视频签名或拖放到主界面中。然后应该将视频加载到程序中。

Vidmore VC 导入视频

步骤 3. 旋转视频

上传成功后,点击 编辑 图标附加到文件,您将被定向到视频编辑面板。在下面 旋转作物 选项卡,您可以左右旋转视频或垂直和水平翻转视频。点击 按钮保存更改。

Vidmore VC 旋转视频

步骤 4. 转换并保存输出

现在单击格式的下拉菜单并为旋转的视频选择输出格式。然后设置文件路径并点击 全部转换 按钮。然后该工具将自动打开您可以访问视频播放的文件夹。

Vidmore VC 转换和保存输出
进一步阅读

第 4 部分。 在 iMovie 中旋转视频的常见问题解答

即使没有 iMovie,我也可以在 iPhone 上旋转视频吗?

对于运行 13 及更高版本的 iPhone,您可以使用“照片”应用旋转视频。否则,您将不得不使用 iMovie。

我可以在 iMovie 中编辑 MP4 视频吗?

不幸的是,iMovie 只支持某些 MP4。最好转换为 H.264 编解码器以避免任何并发症。

iMovie 可以免费使用吗?

是的。对于所有新的 Mac 用户,您可以自由使用 iMovie,如果您不熟悉视频编辑,这是一个很好的起点。

结论

你有它。这些是方法 如何在 iMovie 中旋转视频 在 Mac 上或使用您的 iOS 设备。确实,您可以使用 iMovie 对视频进行视觉校正和增强。同时,如果您想旋转视频并访问其他高级编辑和转换功能,请选择 Vidmore Video Converter 以获得最佳体验。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

Ultimate Guide on How to Rotate a Video in iMovie for Mac, iPhone, or iPad

Audrey Lee Mar 31, 2022 Edit Video

Have you ever been in a situation where you are supposed to record a video in landscape mode but accidentally recorded it in portrait mode? Or, a portion of a video was not in the right orientation? No matter the circumstances, you don't need to worry that much because the solution is very simple and you don't need any technical skills to get this job done.

Here, in this post, we will walk you through the steps on how to rotate a video in iMovie covering major Apple platforms. This includes iPhone or iPad, and Mac. Plus, you'll also learn about an awesome alternative to assist you in rotating a video in iMovie.

Rotate Video In iMovie

Part 1. How to Rotate a Video in iMovie on iPhone

iMovie is an application made for the purpose of editing videos. It is available on iPhone or iPad. You heard it right, you can access this amazing tool and all its features on your mobile device. Therefore, you can enjoy lying in the comfort of your couch and edit your videos in iMovie using your iPhone or iPad conveniently. If you want to learn how to rotate a video in iMovie for iPhone, kindly check out the steps below.

Step 1. Before anything else, install iMovie on your iPhone or iPad. Go to the App Store and search for iMovie by typing its name on the search bar. From the results, tap on the iMovie app and then tap the Get button to download the program.

Step 2. Run the utility app on your device and tap on the Create Project button from the main interface.

iMovie Install App

Step 3. Select whether you want to create a Movie or Trailer. Selecting the Movie enables you to join videos, a group of photos, and add background music. On the other hand, when you select Trailer, you will be granted access to create a trailer movie using a template.

Step 4. Tap on the Create Project button, select your target video and tap Create Movie at the bottom of the screen.

iMovie Upload Video

Step 5. After successfully adding the video, you can split the video into multiple clips and delete the unwanted parts.

Step 6. To demonstrate the process of how to rotate video in iMovie on iPad or iPhone, rotate your thumb and fingers clockwise or counterclockwise on the screen. Keep rotating until you achieve your desired video orientation.

Step 7. Finally, tap the Done button at the topmost right portion of your screen and you will get a preview of the rotated video.

iMovie Rotate And Save Video

Part 2. How to Rotate a Video in iMovie on Mac

Truth be told, you can perform most of your daily tasks including editing videos on smartphones. However, this is only applicable if you are editing a video for fun or if the video needs basic and minor editing. Unlike on Mac, you will have a wider workspace that will allow you to fully appreciate the iMovie app and perform the necessary modifications. So if you are wondering how to rotate a video in iMovie on Mac, you may refer to the steps provided below.

Step 1. On your Mac computer, open iMovie and import a video file.

Step 2. On the left section of the interface, select Photos and browse through the content. Choose the video you wish to rotate. Then drag the video into the timeline of the iMovie project.

Imovie On Mac Import Media

Step 3. Once done, proceed on the toolbar in the Viewer section. You can click on the Counterclockwise or Clockwise buttons at the right side of the tool's interface to flip the video left or right.

Step 4. If you are pleased with the result, click the Done button and it will automatically save the video. After following the steps above, you should be able to learn how to rotate a video in the iMovie app with ease.

iMovie On Mac Rotate Video

Part 3. Alternative way to Rotating a Video in iMovie

Vidmore Video Converter is a full-featured desktop app that lets you access powerful video editing functions. Using this program, you will be able to rotate videos left and right. Not to mention, the tool provides the ability to flip the video backward or upside down. Also, there are pre-made themes that enhance the visual appearance of the video. To know how to rotate a video clip in iMovie using this alternative tool, make sure to follow the steps below.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 1. Open Vidmore Video Converter

First off, download and install the Vidmore Video Converter app on your computer. Once the installation is done, run the program and you will see the main interface of the tool.

Vidmore VC Main Interface

Step 2. Upload a video clip

Immediately click the Plus sign or drag-and-drop a video into the main interface. The video then should be loaded into the program.

Vidmore VC Import A Video

Step 3. Rotate the video

After a successful upload, click the Edit icon attached to the file and you will be directed to the video editing panel. Under the Rotate and Crop tab, you can rotate the video left and right or flip vertically and horizontally. Click the OK button to save the changes.

Vidmore VC Rotate Video

Step 4. Convert and save the output

Now click the drop-down menu for the format and select an output format for the rotated video. Then set the file path and click the Convert All button. Then the tool will automatically open the folder where you can access the playback of the video.

Vidmore VC Convert And Save Output
FURTHER READING

Part 4. FAQs of Rotating Videos in iMovie

Can I rotate a video on iPhone even without iMovie?

For iPhones running 13 and later, you can rotate a video using the Photos app. Otherwise, you will have to use iMovie.

Can I edit MP4 videos in iMovie?

Unfortunately, there are only certain MP4 that iMovie supports. It is best to convert to H.264 codecs to avoid any complications.

Is iMovie free to use?

Yes. To all new Mac users, you can freely use iMovie which is a great place to start if you are new to video editing.

Conclusion

There you have it. Those are the ways on how to rotate videos in iMovie on Mac or using your iOS device. Indeed, you can visually correct and enhance a video with iMovie. Meanwhile, if you want to rotate a video and access other premium editing and converting functions, choose Vidmore Video Converter for a maximum experience.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews