导航

最好的MPG播放器来打开MPG / MPEG文件(免费和付费)

菲奥娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 1 月 14 日 视频回放

MPEG(或MPG)是一种流行的格式,可以在Internet上包含电影。与其他视频格式相比,借助其独特的压缩技术,它为用户提供了更快的在线流式传输和下载视频的速度。

如果您正在寻找一个简单的视频播放器来在计算机或手机上播放MPG / MPEG文件,那么您来对地方了。在这篇文章中,您可以找到一个完美的自己 MPG播放器 可以满足您的所有需求。

MPG MPEG播放器

第1部分。什么是MPG和MPEG

MPEG是运动图像专家组的缩写,它为媒体编码设定了标准,例如视频和音频数据的压缩编码。至于MPEG格式,我们通常谈论的是MPEG-1,MPEG-2和MPEG-4。

MPG和MPEG之间没有太大区别。您可以将MPG视为MPEG的缩写。但是您应该注意的一件事是,并不是所有支持此格式的平台和站点,因为它是一个较旧的标准。 MPEG所提供的压缩质量大多数时候都比MPG好。

要在Windows,Mac,iPhone和Android上欣赏MPG / MPEG视频,您需要一个视频播放器,该播放器可以流畅地播放MPG / MPEG中的文件而没有任何麻烦。

第2部分。适用于Windows和Mac的最佳MPG / MPEG播放器

1. Vidmore播放器

Vidmore播放器 能够播放各种多媒体文件,包括MPG和MPEG视频。您也可以使用它播放蓝光,DVD,数字视频和音频文件。它甚至支持4K UHD和1080p / 720p视频播放,而不会降低质量。

  1. 播放任何视频格式,例如MPG,MP4,M4V,TS,M2TS,RMVB,WMV等。
  2. 随意调整图像效果并拍摄屏幕快照。
  3. 轻松更改或禁用电影的字幕/音轨。
  4. 以高图像和声音质量播放蓝光电影。
  5. 通过导航菜单支持播放DVD光盘,文件夹和ISO文件。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

如何使用Vidmore Player播放MPG / MPEG文件

第1步。点击 免费下载 上方的按钮下载播放器。然后,请按照屏幕上的说明在计算机上安装程序。

第2步。安装后启动Vidmore Player。如果要播放MGP视频,则应单击中间的“打开文件”按钮。然后选择并打开您要播放的文件。

主界面

第三步。如果您一次打开多个视频,它们将被添加到播放列表中,您可以在其中选择按顺序播放视频。

播放时,您可以根据需要暂停,继续,后退/前进,打开上一个/下一个视频,调整音量,甚至拍摄快照。如果需要,您可以单击右下角的“全屏”图标,以更好的视觉体验欣赏视频。

播放清单中的影片

2. VLC媒体播放器

我们将向您介绍的第二个播放器是VLC Media Player,它是世界上最著名的播放器。作为一个开源程序,VLC为用户提供了许多功能,例如在线流和有限的视频转换工具。但这也成为它的缺点-一些用户可能会发现它很难学习和操作。

VLC播放MPG文件

第3部分。iPhone/ Android上的3个免费MPG / MPEG Player应用程序

1. MX Player

MX Player是适用于Android的功能强大的MPEG播放器,可让您通过硬件加速来欣赏MPG。此外,它还提供缩放,字幕手势,文件共享和儿童锁功能。但是此软件中的广告可能有点烦人。

MX播放器

2. PlayerXtreme媒体播放器

如果您是iOS用户,则可以试用PlayerXtreme Media Player。它不仅是视频播放器,还是在线流播放器。它是免费使用。使用此播放器,您可以观看视频,听音乐以及打开任何所需格式的文件。但是有人说该程序有时会崩溃而没有任何警报。

Playerxtreme媒体播放器

3. Android版VLC和移动版VLC

最后一个是Android版VLC /移动版VLC。前者适用于Android用户,后者适用于iOS用户。您可能会惊讶于VLC还具有iPhone和Android版本。但是,跨平台mpg电影播放器在您要在移动设备上播放MPG时非常实用,因为它是一种 几乎所有格式的视频播放器.

Android版VLC

第4部分。MPG/ MPEG播放器的常见问题解答

Q1:MPG或MP4哪个更好?

这取决于。但是MP4比MPG流行得多,几乎所有设备和平台都支持MP4。如果要转换 MPG转MP4 分享,你可以尝试 Vidmore视频转换器 帮助您做到这一点。

Q2:我可以在线播放MPEG视频吗?

如果要在线搜索MPG / MPEG播放器,则有一个免费的在线视频播放器,它支持MPG / MPEG文件格式。叫做 FVC免费视频播放器。您可以去尝试一下。

问题3:YouTube是否支持MPG或MPEG?

YouTube支持流行的视频格式,例如3GPP,AVI,FLV,MOV,MPEG4,MPEGPS,WebM和WMV。如您所见,MPG并不是其中之一。因此,如果您要上传MPG文件,则应将其转换为YouTube支持的格式。

结论

我们列出了5个受欢迎的 MPEG播放器 用于不同的设备。您找到最适合您的那个了吗? Vidmore Player和VLC Media Player都值得尝试。

Vidmore 播放器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Player

适用于 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.7 及更高版本的蓝光光盘、DVD、视频文件和音乐的通用媒体播放器

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 137 条用户评论

Navigation

Best MPG Players to Open MPG/MPEG Files (Free & Paid)

Fiona Kaufman Jan 14, 2022 Video Playback

MPEG (or MPG) is a popular format to contain movies on the Internet. Compared with other video formats, it offers users a much quicker speed for streaming and downloading videos online, thanks to the unique compression technology it possesses.

If you are looking for a simple video player to play the MPG/MPEG file on your computer or mobile phone, then you have come to the right place. Here in this post, you can find yourself a perfect MPG player that can fulfill all your demands.

MPG MPEG Player

Part 1. What are MPG and MPEG

MPEG, short for Moving Picture Experts Group, sets standards for media coding, like compression coding of video and audio data. As for MPEG formats, those we usually talk about are MPEG-1, MPEG-2, and MPEG-4.

There is not much difference between MPG and MPEG. You can consider MPG as a shortened extension from MPEG. But one thing you should notice is that not every platforms and sites that support this format, for it is an older standard. And the compression quality MPEG provides is better than MPG most time.

To enjoy MPG/MPEG videos on Windows, Mac, iPhone and Android, you need a video player that can play files in MPG/MPEG smoothly without any hassles.

Part 2. Best MPG/MPEG Players for Windows & Mac

1. Vidmore Player

Vidmore Player is able to play all kinds of multimedia files, including MPG and MPEG videos. You can also use it to play Blu-rays, DVDs, digital videos and audio files. It even supports 4K UHD and 1080p/720p video playback without quality loss.

  1. Play any video formats, like MPG, MP4, M4V, TS, M2TS, RMVB, WMV, etc.
  2. Adjust image effects and take screenshots while playing as you like.
  3. Change or disable the subtitle/audio track of your movie effortlessly.
  4. Play Blu-ray movie playback with high image and sound quality.
  5. Support playing DVD discs, folders and ISO files with a navigation menu.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

How to Play MPG/MPEG Files with Vidmore Player

Step 1. Click the Free Download button above to download the player. Then please follow the on-screen to install the program on your computer.

Step 2. Launch Vidmore Player after the installment. If you want to play MGP videos, you should click on the Open File button in the middle. Then select and open the file you want to play.

Main interface

Step 3. If you open multiple videos at one time, they will be added to a playlist where you can choose to play video in order.

While playing, you can pause, resume, move backward/forward, open the previous/next video, adjust audio volume, or even take snapshots according to your needs. If needed, you can click on the Full Screen icon in the lower right corner to enjoy the video with a better visual experience.

Play video from list

2. VLC Media Player

The second player we are going to introduce to you is VLC Media Player, the most well-known player in the world. As an open-source program, VLC provides users with a lot of features like online streaming and limited video conversion tools. But this also becomes its shortcoming – some users may find it hard to learn and operate.

VLC play MPG file

Part 3. 3 Free MPG/MPEG Player Apps on iPhone/Android

1. MX Player

MX Player is a powerful MPEG player for Android, which allows you to enjoy MPG with hardware acceleration. Besides, it offers zoom, subtitle gestures, file sharing, and kids lock features. But the ads in this software may be a little annoying.

MX player

2. PlayerXtreme Media Player

If you are an iOS user, then you can give PlayerXtreme Media Player a go. It is not only a video player but an online streaming player. It is free to use. With this player, you can watch videos, listen to music, and open files in any format you want. But some say that the program crashes without any alert sometimes.

Playerxtreme media player

3. VLC for Android & VLC for Mobile

The last one is VLC for Android/VLC for Mobile. The former is for Android users, and the latter is for iOS users. You may be surprised that VLC also has iPhone and Android versions. But the cross-platform mpg movie player is quite practical when you want to play MPG on your mobile devices, for it is a video player for almost all formats.

VLC for Android

Part 4. FAQs of MPG/MPEG Player

Q1: Which is better, MPG or MP4?

It depends. But MP4 is much more popular than MPG and it is supported by almost all devices and platforms. If you want to convert MPG to MP4 for sharing, you can try Vidmore Video Converter to help you do that.

Q2: Can I play MPEG videos online?

If you are searching for an MPG/MPEG player online, there is a free online video player that supports MPG/MPEG file format. It is called FVC Free Video Player. You can go and have a try.

Q3: Does YouTube support MPG or MPEG?

YouTube supports popular video formats like 3GPP, AVI, FLV, MOV, MPEG4, MPEGPS, WebM and WMV. As you can see, MPG is not one of them. So, if you want to upload MPG files, you should convert it to a YouTube supported format.

Conclusion

We have listed 5 popular MPEG player for different devices. Did you find the one that suits you best? Both Vidmore Player and VLC Media Player are worth to try.

Vidmore Player Icon

Try Vidmore Player for Free

A universal media player for Blu-ray discs, DVDs, video files and music on Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.7 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 137 user reviews