导航

如何在 Windows PC 和 Mac 上加入/合并 MPG 视频文件

菲奥娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2021年6月11日 编辑视频

MPG 也被称为 MPEG(运动图像专家组)——该组发明了流行的 MP3 和 MP4 格式。它存储交错在一起的视频、音频和元数据。它是一种流行的视频格式,可通过 Internet 分发视频和电影剪辑。

有时您可能会将 DVD 文件转换为视频,而默认的 DVD 视频使用 MPG 无损格式。那么如何将多个 DVD 影片组合成一个完整的视频文件呢?我们在这里帮助您解决问题。在本文中,我们将向您展示如何在 Windows 计算机和 Mac 上加入 MPG 视频文件。

加入MPG

第 1 部分。 如何免费在线加入 MPG MPEG 视频文件

在线 MPG MPEG 视频连接器可以帮助您快速组合 MPG 剪辑。维德莫尔 在线免费视频合并器 如果您想将多个 MPG 剪辑合并到一个文件中,这是一个非常有用的基于 Web 的工具。它支持导出 MPG、MP4、MOV、MKV、AVI、M4V、FLV、WMV、VOB 等视频格式。它是免费的,无需注册或第三方插件。

第1步.转到此在线 MPG 连接器的官方网页 (https://www.vidmore.com/free-video-joiner-online/)。点击 添加文件加入 按钮下载启动器并上传 MPG 视频。

在线免费视频合并器

第2步。请点击 插入新 在 MPG 文件之前/之后添加另一个 MPG 剪辑。重新排列视频顺序后,您可以选择输出视频分辨率和输出格式。点击 立即合并 按钮将 MPG MPEG 文件合并为一个完整的视频文件。

合并 MPG 视频

第三步.一个弹出窗口将让您选择目标文件夹。等待几秒,提示 加入成功 会出现。您可以打开文件夹找到合并后的 MPG 视频文件。

第 2 部分。将 MPG MPEG 文件合并为一个的最佳方式

如果您想对合并的MPG文件进行编辑,您可以找到具有编辑功能的MPG MPEG joiner。 Vidmore视频转换器 是一个全面但功能强大的视频转换器、视频连接器、视频编辑器、视频压缩器等。您可以轻松地将 MPG 剪辑合并到一个新视频中,而不会降低质量。

Vidmore视频转换器Vidmore视频转换器

  • 转换 DVD 和 200 多种视频或音频格式。
  • 编辑 MPG 视频文件(修剪、裁剪、水印、旋转、过滤等)。
  • 将多个 MPG 视频剪辑合并为一个 MPG、MP4、MOV 视频。
  • 创建包含视频、图像、音乐和 GIF 的视频拼贴。
Vidmore视频转换器

第1步.添加 MPG 视频

单击立即下载按钮以在您的计算机上下载并安装此 MPG 木匠。点击 新增档案 按钮加载要合并到程序中的 MPG MPEG 文件。

添加视频文件

第2步.编辑 MPG 文件

要编辑每个 MPG 视频,您可以单击 编辑 图标进入编辑界面。在这里您可以旋转和裁剪 MPG 视频,调整效果和过滤器,添加水印,以及添加音轨和字幕。然后点击 按钮保存编辑。

影响

第三步。选择输出格式

单击格式图标或旁边的下拉箭头 全部转换为.你可以选择 与来源相同 以 MPG 格式导出与原始文件质量相同的组合文件。或选择其他格式,如 MP4、FLV、VOB、WMV、MKV、AVI 等 视频 标签。

选择格式

第4步.合并 MPG 文件

检查一下 合并成一个文件 界面右下角的选项,然后选择目标文件夹 存到 区域。然后点击 全部转换 按钮将 MPG 文件合并为一个完整的文件。

合并
进一步阅读

第 3 部分。 加入 MPG 文件的常见问题解答

MPG 和 MPEG 是一样的吗?

是的。 MPG 是带有 MPEG-1 或 MPEG-2 音频和视频压缩的文件扩展名的数字之一。 MPG 和 MPEG 之间的唯一区别是名称。对于早期版本的 Windows,所有文件都需要一个三个字母的文件扩展名。所以MPEG文件被缩短为MPG。

如何在不损失质量的情况下将 MPG 转换为 MP4?

使用 Vidmore Video Converter,您可以 将 MPG 转换为 MP4 无损。单击添加文件按钮将 MPG 文件添加到程序中。单击视频右侧的下拉箭头,然后在视频选项卡中选择 MP4。单击底部的全部转换按钮将 MPG 转换为 MP4,而不会降低质量。

Windows Media Player 可以播放 MPG 文件吗?

您无法直接在 Windows Media Player 中打开 MPG 视频。如果缺少必要的代码,您可以将 MPG 文件转换为 MP4 或其他文件格式,并在 Windows Media Player 中播放。您可以与其他人一起播放 MPG 文件 MPG MPEG 播放器.

结论

这就是如何在您的计算机上加入 MPG 文件的所有解决方案。您可以使用在线 MPG 合并或尝试强大的桌面视频合并。与在线解决方案相比,Vidmore Video Converter 更受大多数用户欢迎,它可以组合 MPG 文件,以无损质量转换视频/音频/DVD。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

How to Join/Merge MPG Video Files on Windows PC and Mac

Fiona Kaufman Jun 11, 2021 Edit Video

MPG is also referred to as MPEG (Moving Picture Experts Group) - the same group that invented the popular MP3 and MP4 format. It stores video, audio and metadata interleaved together. It is a popular video format that distributes video and movie clips over the internet.

Sometimes you may convert your DVD files to video, while the default DVD video uses MPG lossless format. So how to combine several DVD titles into one complete video file? We are here to help you deal with the issue. In this article, we will show you how to join MPG video files on your Windows computer and Mac.

Join MPG

Part 1. How to Join MPG MPEG Video Files Online For Free

An online MPG MPEG video joiner can help you combine MPG clips quickly. Vidmore Free Video Joiner Online is such a helpful web-based tool if you want to combine several MPG clips into one single file. It supports exporting video formats like MPG, MP4, MOV, MKV, AVI, M4V, FLV, WMV, VOB. It is free of charge, with no signup or third-party plugins.

Step 1. Go to the official web page of this online MPG joiner (https://www.vidmore.com/free-video-joiner-online/). Click Add Files to Join button to download the launcher and upload the MPG videos.

Free Video Joiner Online

Step 2. Click Insert New to add another MPG clip before/behind the MPG file. When you have rearranged the video order, you can select the output video resolution and output format. Click Merge Now button to combine the MPG MPEG files into one complete video file.

Merge MPG Videos

Step 3. A popup window will let you select the destination folder. Wait for a few seconds, the prompt Join Successfully will show up. You can open the folder to find the merged MPG video file.

Part 2. Best Way to Merge MPG MPEG Files into One

If you want to edit the merged MPG file by the way, you can find an MPG MPEG joiner with editing functions. Vidmore Video Converter is a comprehensive but powerful video converter, video joiner, video editor, video compressor, and more. You can easily merge the MPG clips into a new video without quality loss.

Vidmore Video ConverterVidmore Video Converter

  • Convert DVD and over 200 video or audio formats.
  • Edit the MPG video file (trim, crop, watermark, rotate, filter, etc.).
  • Merge several MPG video clips into one MPG, MP4, MOV video.
  • Create a video collage with videos, images, music and GIFs.
Vidmore Video Converter

Step 1. Add MPG videos

Click the Download Now button to download and install this MPG joiner on your computer. Click the Add Files button to load the MPG MPEG files you want to merge into the program.

Add video files

Step 2. Edit MPG file

To edit each of your MPG videos, you can click the Edit icon to enter the editing interface. Here you can rotate and crop the MPG video, adjust effect and filter, add watermark, as well as add audio track and subtitle. Then click the OK button to save the editing.

Effect

Step 3. Select output format

Click the Format icon or the drop-down arrow next to Convert All to. You can select Same as source to export the combined file in MPG format with the same quality as the original file. Or choose other formats like MP4, FLV, VOB, WMV, MKV, AVI, etc. in the Video tab.

Choose format

Step 4. Merge MPG files

Check Merge into one file option at the bottom right of the interface, and select the destination folder in the Save to area. Then click Convert All button to join the MPG files into one complete file.

Merge
FURTHER READING

Part 3. FAQs of Joining MPG Files

Are MPG and MPEG the same?

Yes. MPG is one of the numbers of the file extension with MPEG-1 or MPEG-2 audio and video compression. The only difference between MPG and MPEG is the name. For the early versions of Windows, all files are required a three-letter file extension. So the MPEG file is shortened to MPG.

How do I convert MPG to MP4 without losing quality?

With Vidmore Video Converter, you can convert MPG to MP4 losslessly. Click Add File(s) button to add the MPG file into the program. Click the drop-down arrow at the right side of the video, and select MP4 in the Video tab. Click Convert All button at the bottom to convert MPG to MP4 without losing quality.

Can Windows Media Player play MPG files?

You cannot open MPG video in Windows Media Player straightly. If it lacks the essential code, you can convert the MPG file to MP4 or other file formats, and play it in Windows Media Player. You can play MPG files with other MPG MPEG players.

Conclusion

That’s all solutions on how to join MPG files on your computer. You can use an online MPG merger or try the powerful video merger for desktop. Compared to the online solution, Vidmore Video Converter is more appreciated by most users to combine MPG files, convert videos/audio/DVD with lossless quality.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews