導航

免費在線和離線將 MP4 轉換為 OGV 的完整指南

奧黛麗李 2022 年 3 月 16 日 轉換視頻

您可能擁有大量 MP4 文件,無論是從在線下載還是從您的朋友那裡獲取。現在,您正在尋找一種將 MP4 文件轉換為 OGV 以在線播放視頻的方法,尤其是在 HTML 5 網站上進行流式傳輸。 OGV 是保存 Xiph.Org OGG 容器格式的視頻文件的文件擴展名。眾所周知,它能夠存儲視頻和音頻流、文本、元數據、文本內容等。此外,它還可以存儲 Dirac、Theora 和 Daala 等編解碼器。

同時,MP4 目前是視頻流的標準格式。儘管如此,OGV 還是在 MP4 方面取得了勝利。 OGV 格式可能是網頁視頻播放的最佳格式,尤其是在 HTML 5 網頁中播放。此外,由於與 OGG 的交叉鏈接,這種格式可以輕鬆修改數據。也就是說,從 MP4轉OGV 如果您想獲得這些好處,這是必要的。請參閱此處的一些出色的轉換工具來完成這項工作。

MP4轉OGV

第 1 部分。在 Mac/Windows 上將 MP4 轉換為 OGV 的高效工具

1. Vidmore視頻轉換器

以提供高質量轉換而聞名的頂級轉換工具莫屬 Vidmore視頻轉換器.該程序支持所有新的和流行的視頻/音頻編解碼器和格式。有了它,您可以在 Mac 和 Windows PC 上將 MP4 轉換為 OGV。更好的是,它帶有預設,可幫助您輕鬆處理轉換工作。此外,您可以修改輸出,包括幀速率、採樣率、視頻分辨率等,以滿足您的要求。

使用它提供的視頻編輯工具,您還可以在幾秒鐘內製作專業視頻。最重要的是,該工具注入了多核處理功能,可以以極快的速度進行批量轉換,同時保持原始文件的質量。要使用這個出色的工具,您可以找到以下步驟。

步驟 1. 下載並安裝該工具

首先,獲取程序安裝程序的副本。然後,點擊 免費下載 下面的按鈕。獲取應用程序後,按照屏幕上的設置進行安裝。之後在您的計算機上運行該應用程序。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟 2. 導入視頻文件

現在,通過單擊添加視頻文件 界面中間的圖標。打開視頻文件夾後,瀏覽並選擇要轉換的 MP4 視頻。此外,您可以將曲目直接拖放到程序界面,方便上傳。

導入 MP4

步驟 3. 選擇輸出格式

這一次,通過展開 個人資料 菜單。只需單擊右上角的下拉菜單,您將看到媒體格式列表。在下面 視頻 標籤,選擇 OGV 在菜單的左側欄中。然後,為視頻選擇合適的預設。

Vidmore 設置格式

步驟 4. 從 MP4 轉換為 OGV

現在,選擇一個輸出目錄來保存視頻輸出。只需點擊 圖標位於界面的右下角。點擊 全部轉換 一切都設置好後,按鈕開始轉換過程。視頻的播放應該出現在您設置的輸出文件夾中。

開始轉換 Vidmore

優點

  1. 它沒有格式和文件大小限制。
  2. 調整視頻和音頻設置。
  3. 提供視頻編輯選項。
  4. GPU 加速的視頻轉換過程。

缺點

  1. 它需要平庸的資源。

2. VLC媒體播放器

如果您需要在 Windows、Mac 和 Linux 上免費將 MP4 轉換為 OGV,VLC 媒體播放器就是您的不二之選。雖然它是最受歡迎的媒體播放器,但它也可用於處理視頻文件,讓您可以轉換、旋轉、裁剪、剪切、修剪等。令人驚訝的是,該程序還集成了批量轉換功能,幫助您節省時間和精力.它的特殊功能之一是它能夠同步字幕音頻和視頻過濾器。我們列出了使用此視頻轉換器 MP4 到 OGV 的步驟。

步驟1。 在您的計算機上打開已安裝的 VLC 媒體播放器應用程序,然後轉到 轉換/保存 控制板。

第2步。 上傳您想要轉換的 MP4 視頻並選擇 OGG/OGM 作為輸出格式。

第三步 最後,點擊 轉換/保存 在底部 開始 控制板。

優點

  1. 轉換 MP4、OGG Theora、Dirac、FLV、MP4、WMV、MOV 等。
  2. 旋轉、剪切、裁剪等額外功能。

缺點

  1. 轉換過程需要很多步驟。
VLC 媒體播放器界面

第 2 部分。免費將 MP4 轉換為 OGV

1.FFmpeg

FFmpeg 是一個用於流式傳輸、轉換、播放和分析的開源多媒體套件。同樣,它可以轉換數百種著名的視頻和音頻格式。該程序可能是市場上最強大的視頻轉換器。除了轉換之外,它還提供其他基本編輯功能,例如剪切和調整視頻大小。另一方面,這裡是 FFmpeg 如何將 MP4 轉換為 OGV。

步驟1。 在您的計算機上下載並安裝 FFmpeg。

第2步。 打開保存目標 MP4 視頻的文件夾。然後在文件路徑上輸入 CMD。

第三步 現在,輸入 ffmpeg -i .它應該如下所示: ffmpeg -i inputvideo.mp4 outputvideo.ogv.

優點

  1. 跨平台解決方案。
  2. 錄製、剪切、拆分和合併視頻。

缺點

  1. 不適合初學者轉換視頻。
FFMPEG 轉換

2. 轉換

Convertio 是一款雲轉換服務工具,可讓您免費在線從 MP4 切換到 OGV。有了它,您可以上傳本地文件,也可以享受從雲存儲服務上傳文件的樂趣。也就是說,可以從 Google Drive 和 Dropbox 上傳。按照下面的簡化指南使用此程序。

步驟1。 使用計算機上的任何瀏覽器訪問該工具的網站。

第2步。 通過單擊導入 MP4 視頻文件 選擇文件 按鈕。

第三步 之後,選擇所需的輸出格式並單擊 兌換 按鈕。

優點

  1. 無需註冊帳戶。
  2. 支持雲存儲服務。

缺點

  1. 轉換過程比較慢。
轉換轉換

進一步閱讀:

在 Mac、Windows 和移動設備上旋轉 MP4 視頻文件

2022 年 6 大在線/離線視頻轉換器免費將 MP4 轉換為 MKV

第 3 部分。 將 MP4 轉換為 OGV 的常見問題解答

如何製作 OGV?

OGV 文件通常是通過將視頻轉換為 OGV 格式來製作的。為此,需要視頻轉換工具。

如何將 OGV 轉換為 MP4?

在線提供了許多轉換工具。您必鬚根據需要選擇合適的轉換器。就像我們上面提到的那樣,有在線和桌面。

OGV和OGG是一樣的嗎?

OGV 是以 OGG 文件格式派生和存儲的文件擴展名。它代表OGG中的視頻。換句話說,OGG是一個保存OGV的文件容器。

結論

這是可用於轉換的視頻轉換器的完整列表 MP4轉OGV 輕而易舉。同時,如果您希望在不需要互聯網連接的情況下進行轉換,您可以使用桌面工具。另一方面,您可以獲取在線工具進行轉換而無需下載。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Complete Guide to Convert MP4 to OGV for Free Online and Offline

Audrey Lee Mar 16, 2022 Convert Video

You may have an extensive collection of MP4 files, whether from downloading online or getting from your friend. Now, you are looking for a way to convert your MP4 files to OGV for video playback online, especially for streaming on HTML 5 websites. OGV is the filename extension for video files saved Xiph.Org OGG container format. It is known to have the ability to store video and audio streams, text, metadata, text content, etc. Besides, it can also store codecs like Dirac, Theora, and Daala.

Meanwhile, MP4 is currently the standard format for video streaming. Despite this, OGV has its share of wins over MP4. OGV format is probably the best format for webpage video playback, especially for playing in HTML 5 webpages. Also, this format comes with easy data modification due to the cross-link to OGG. That said, switching from MP4 to OGV is necessary if you wish to obtain these benefits. See here some of the great conversion tools to get this job done.

MP4 to OGV

Part 1. Efficient Tools to Convert MP4 to OGV on Mac/Windows

1. Vidmore Video Converter

A top-tier converting tool known for delivering high-quality conversion is none other than Vidmore Video Converter. This program supports all new and popular video/audio codecs and formats. With it, you can convert MP4 to OGV on Mac and Windows PC. Even better, it comes with presets to help you process your conversion job with ease. Plus, you can modify the output, including the frame rate, sample rate, video resolution, even more, to fit your requirements.

With the video editing tools it offers, you can also produce professional videos in a matter of seconds. Best of all, the tool is infused with multi-core processing that makes the batch conversion possible with blazing speed while retaining the original file's quality. To utilize this fantastic tool, you may find the steps below.

Step 1. Download and install the tool

Before anything else, grab a copy of the program's installer. Then, click on the Free Download buttons below. After getting the app, install it by following the on-screen setup. Run the application on your computer afterward.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Import a video file

Now, add a video file by clicking the Plus icon in the middle of the interface. Once your video folder opens up, browse and select the MP4 video you wish to convert. Also, you can drag and drop the track to directly to the program's interface for convenient uploading.

Import MP4

Step 3. Select an output format

This time, select an output format by unfolding the Profile menu. Simply click on the drop-down menu at the upper right portion, and you will see a list of media formats. Under the Video tab, choose OGV on the left side column of the menu. Then, select a suitable preset for the video.

Vidmore Set Format

Step 4. Convert from MP4 to OGV

Now, select an output directory to save the video output. Simply click the Folder icon located at the bottom right portion of the interface. Click the Convert All button to begin the conversion process when everything is set. The playback of the video should appear on the output folder you set.

Start the Conversion Vidmore

Pros

  1. It comes with no format and file size restrictions.
  2. Adjust video and audio settings.
  3. Offers video editing options.
  4. GPU-accelerated video conversion process.

Cons

  1. It requires mediocre resources.

2. VLC Media Player

If you need to convert MP4 to OGV for free on Windows, Mac, and Linux, look no further than VLC Media Player. While it is the most popular media player, it can also be used to manipulate video files allowing you to convert, rotate, crop, cut, trim, etc. Surprisingly, this program also integrates a batch conversion feature to help you save time and effort. Among its exceptional features is its ability to sync subtitles audio and video filters. We listed the steps to use this video converter MP4 to OGV.

Step 1. Open the installed VLC Media Player app on your computer and go to the Convert/Save panel.

Step 2. Upload the MP4 video you like to convert and select OGG/OGM as the output format.

Step 3. Finally, click the Convert/Save at the bottom of the Start panel.

Pros

  1. Convert MP4, OGG Theora, Dirac, FLV, MP4, WMV, MOV, etc.
  2. Extra features like rotate, cut, crop, and more.

Cons

  1. Conversion process takes a lot of steps.
VLC Media Player Interface

Part 2. Convert MP4 to OGV for Free

1. FFmpeg

FFmpeg is an open-source multimedia suite for streaming, converting, playback and profiling. Similarly, it can convert hundreds of famous video and audio formats. This program might be the most powerful video converter in the market. Besides conversion, it also offers other basic editing features like cutting and resizing videos. On the other hand, here is how FFmpeg converts MP4 to OGV.

Step 1. Download and install FFmpeg on your computer.

Step 2. Open the folder where your target MP4 video is saved. Then type in CMD on the file path.

Step 3. Now, type ffmpeg -i . It should look like this: ffmpeg -i inputvideo.mp4 outputvideo.ogv.

Pros

  1. Cross-platform solution.
  2. Record, cut, split, and merge videos.

Cons

  1. Not best for beginners to convert videos.
FFMPEG Conversion

2. Convertio

Convertio is a cloud-converting service tool that allows you to switch from MP4 to OGV for free online. With it, you can upload local files and get to enjoy uploading files from cloud storage services, too. That said, uploading from Google Drive and Dropbox is possible. Follow the simplified guide below to utilize this program.

Step 1. Access the tool's website using any browser on your computer.

Step 2. Import an MP4 video file by clicking the Choose Files button.

Step 3. After that, choose your desired output format and click the Convert button.

Pros

  1. No need to register for an account.
  2. Cloud storage services are supported.

Cons

  1. Conversion process is relatively slow.
Convertio Conversion

Further Reading:

Rotate MP4 Video Files on Mac, Windows, and Mobile Devices

2022 Top 6 Video Converters Online/Offline to Convert MP4 to MKV for Free

Part 3. FAQs on Converting MP4 to OGV

How do you make an OGV?

OGV files are usually made by converting a video to OGV format. To do so, a video converting tool is necessary.

How can I convert OGV to MP4?

Numerous converting tools are available online. You have to pick a suitable converter according to your needs. There are online and desktop just like the ones we mentioned above.

IS OGV and OGG the same?

OGV is a file extension derived and stored in OGG file format. It represents the video in the OGG. In other words, OGG is a file container where OGV is saved.

Conclusion

This was a comprehensive list of video converters you can use to transform from MP4 to OGV with great ease. Meanwhile, you can grab a desktop tool if you wish to convert without the need for an internet connection. On the other hand, you can acquire an online tool to convert without downloading.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews