导航

如何使用 5 个最常用的程序将 MKV 更改为 MP4

奥黛丽李 2022 年 3 月 14 日 转换视频

Matroska 视频文件也称为 MKV 格式。这种类型的文件是有益的,特别是对于想要存储章节点、元数据、字幕等数据的用户而言。另一方面,MKV 文件很难使用,因为大多数媒体播放器不支持它。这就是为什么如果您想要文件兼容性,您可以将您的 MKV 文件转换为另一种格式,例如 MP4。话虽如此,学习 如何将 MKV 转换为 MP4 通过阅读下面的帖子。

MKV转MP4

第 1 部分。 如何在 PC 上将 MKV 转换为 MP4

1. Vidmore视频转换器

您是否需要在您的设备上安装 MKV 到 MP4 转换器?不再看,因为 Vidmore视频转换器 是你需要的。此音频和视频转换器可在 Windows 和 Mac 设备上流畅运行。它支持几乎所有的多媒体文件格式,从最古老的到最新的。这就是为什么更多用户对这个多功能程序感到惊讶。 Vidmore Video Converter 允许您获得文件的所有权,因为您可以通过按右键来控制文件的比特率、分辨率和帧速率。

Vidmore Video Converter 可以节省更多时间,因为它具有内置的快速转换过程。你想看看如何使用这个程序将 MKV 转换为 MP4 吗?这是您可以遵循的指南。

第 1 步:安装 MKV 到 MP4 视频转换器

第一步是在激活的设备上安装软件。首先,单击 免费下载 右侧菜单中的链接。之后,您必须让转换工具运行。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

第 2 步:将 MKV 导入时间轴

一旦软件获得了对系统的访问权限,您就可以将视频包含在程序中。继续选择 新增档案 按钮 时间线 左上角或按 在中间签名以获得更快的解决方案。

添加文件 Vidmore

第 3 步:查找 MP4 格式

通过选择 个人资料 视频剪辑添加到 时间线, 有可能到达 视频 添加后的选项卡。然后,使用文本框浏览 MP4 文件类型。

选择 MP4 视频

选择后 MP4 格式,您可以进一步编辑视频。使用设置图标,您可以修改视频分辨率和其他视频设置。之后,点击 创建新的.

编辑 MP4 视频

第 4 步:将 MKV 转换为 MP4

如果您对视频质量改进感到满意,请选择 全部转换 从屏幕的下角可以批量转换所有视频。

将 MKV 转换为 MP4

2. FFmpeg

此外,您可以使用 FFmpeg(快进 MPEG)等基于字的转换器将 MKV 转换为 MP4。与其他包含直观导航的视频编辑器相比,该应用程序首先似乎有点难以理解。

FFmpeg 适用于希望通过文本编辑视频剪辑的用户。 FFmpeg 是一款免费软件,是市场上使用最广泛的视频和图像编辑程序。许多业内最知名的编辑都使用此工具。

第1步: 在您的设备上下载并安装 FFmpeg 后,您必须等待它正常运行。

第2步: 然后,将 MKV 文件复制到计算机上的 Bin 文件夹中。之后,在文本栏中,输入路径 c:ffmpegbin> 文中引用。

第三步: 最后,要继续将 MKV 转换为 MP4,请使用以下命令: ffmpeg -i inputVideoName.mkv -c:v copy -c:a copy outputVideoName.mp4 完成后,在您的文件中找到新的 MP4 文件斌。

将 MKV 转换为 MP4 FFMPEG

3. VLC 媒体播放器

VLC 媒体播放器是当今最知名的视频播放器之一,很多人都在使用它。该视频播放器可以播放各种格式的各种视频剪辑,并将一个剪辑转换为另一种格式。因此,如果您想将 MKV 转换为 MP4,您可以参考此示例来帮助您完成任务。

第1步: 在您的操作系统上安装 VLC,打开它,单击 媒体 选项卡,然后选择 转换/保存 从列表中。

第2步: 通过单击选择您的 MKV 文件 +添加 按钮并从计算机的硬盘驱动器中选择它。使用添加文件后,您可能会在屏幕底部找到保存/转换 顶部菜单栏上的选项。

第三步: 最后,选择 兑换 选项和 视频 – H.264 + MP3 (MP4) 下拉菜单中的输出配置文件。然后,选择输出文件的名称和位置,然后按 开始 按钮。

将 MKV 转换为 MP4 VLC

4.手刹

如果您想在同时运行 Mac、Windows 和 Linux 操作系统的设备上使用该工具,Handbrake 是一个绝佳的选择。该程序的主要工作是对视频进行转码,同时提高数据的整体质量。 Handbrake 是一个免费的跨平台实用程序,可以在各种平台上安装和使用。尽管此应用程序很简单,但由于缺乏消费者界面,因此对于初学者来说将具有挑战性。最后但同样重要的是,它不支持批量转换。

第1步: 在您的计算机上启动手刹软件。使用打开 MKV 文件 开源的 上的选项 文件 标签。之后,它将在窗口上显示所有相关信息。

第2步: 接下来,如果您希望将 MKV 文件转换为 MP4 文件格式,请选择 MPEG-4 (av格式) 来自 概要 转换器窗口的选项卡。

第三步: 那么,在 另存为 屏幕底部的聊天框,选择一个文件名并点击 开始 按钮开始容器的转换。

将 MKV 转换为 MP4 手刹

第 2 部分。 如何在线将 MKV 转换为 MP4

将 MKV 转换为 MP4 的另一种方法是使用免费的在线转换器。因此,您无需下载或安装任何软件。它是 Vidmore 免费视频转换器 我们在这篇文章中提到的。由于其用户友好的设计,该程序在整个过程中主要且高效地运行。

此基于网络的软件在不转换音频和视频文件时仅限于其音频和视频转换功能。与其他在线转换器相比,Vidmore Free Video Converter 因其无限制地导出视频的能力而脱颖而出。这意味着您的视频文件有多大或多长并不重要;它仍将以最佳效率运行。如果您选择使用在线工具将 MKV 转换为 MP4,请查看下图。

第1步: 导航到 Vidmore 免费视频转换器网站 添加文件进行转换 部分并下载启动器。您现在可以在安装启动器后开始使用在线程序。

启动器 Vidmore Online

第2步: 返回您的图书馆并通过单击选择 MKV 文件 添加文件进行转换 按钮两次。这 添加文件 选项允许您一次转换多个音频文件,节省您的时间。

在线添加 MKV Vidmore

第三步: 之后,点击 电影 屏幕右侧的图标。此外,它还会向您展示一系列音乐文件类型,您可以根据自己的喜好从中选择。然后,选择 MP4 从右侧的下拉选项中作为剪辑文件的格式。

在线选择 MP4 Vidmore

点击 设定值 按钮,位于音频的右侧,并设置 解析度 如果您选择视频的音量和类型。完成后,单击 关闭窗口。

在线编辑 MP4 Vidmore

第4步: 选择 兑换 图标,转到您要存储文件的目录,然后单击 选择文件夹 图标来转换您的文件。 Vidmore Free Video Converter 可以在几秒钟内将您的视频转换为 MP4 格式。

在线转换 MP4 Vidmore

进一步阅读:

iTunes无法播放MKV视频文件?这是最好的解决方案

获得最简单的压缩MKV文件的方法

第 3 部分。关于将 MKV 转换为 MP4 的常见问题解答

将 MKV 转换为 MP4 时是否有质量损失?

如果您只是将容器从 MKV 更改为 MP4,则通常不需要编码任何内容;您更改视频的包装方式。它并不意味着质量下降,从而导致更快的程序。

MP4格式的缺点是什么?

它是一种有损压缩格式,这意味着有关文件的一些信息在压缩过程中会丢失。从 MP4 文件中删除元数据并非法分发它们是微不足道的。

为什么电影是 MKV 格式的?

MKV 电影文件允许附加字幕、多种声音和视频轨道以及剧集支持。

结论

既然你知道如何 在 Mac 上将 MKV 转换为 MP4 和 Windows 设备,您可以开始更改文件的格式。但是假设您买不起其他软件。在这种情况下,您必须尝试使用 Vidmore 免费视频转换器来修改您的文件。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

How to Change MKV to MP4 With The 5 Most Used Programs

Audrey Lee Mar 14, 2022 Convert Video

Matroska Video File is also known as MKV format. This type of file is beneficial, especially to users who want to store data such as chapter points, metadata, subtitles, and many more. On the other hand, the MKV file is challenging to use because most media players do not support it. That is why if you are into file compatibility, you can convert your MKV file to another format such as MP4. With that said, learn how to convert MKV to MP4 by reading the post below.

MKV to MP4

Part 1. How to Convert MKV to MP4 on PC

1. Vidmore Video Converter

Are you in need of an MKV to MP4 converter to be installed on your device? Look no more because the Vidmore Video Converter is the one you need. This audio and video converter works smoothly on Windows and Mac devices. It supports almost all multimedia file formats, from the oldest to the most updated one. That is why more users are amazed by this versatile program. Vidmore Video Converter allows you to take ownership of the file because you can control your file's bitrate, resolution, and frame rate by pressing the right button.

Vidmore Video Converter can save more of your time because it has a built-in fast conversion process. Do you want to see how to convert MKV to MP4 using this program? Here is a guide you can follow.

Step 1: Install the MKV to MP4 Video Converter

The initial step is to install the software on an activated device. To begin, click the Free Download link in the menu to the right. After that, you must let the conversion tool run.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2: Import MKV to the Timeline

Once the software has gained access to the system, you may include the video in the program. Continue by selecting the Add Files button on the Timeline's upper left or pressing the Plus sign in the middle for a faster solution.

Add File Vidmore

Step 3: Look for the MP4 Format

By choosing the Profile menu of the video clip after it has been added to the Timeline, it is possible to get to the Video tab after it has been added. Then, using the textbox, browse for the MP4 file type.

Choose MP4 Vidmore

After selecting the MP4 format, you may further edit the video. Using the Settings icon, you may modify the video resolution and other video settings. After that, click Create New.

Edit MP4 Vidmore

Step 4: Convert MKV to MP4

When you're pleased with the video quality improvement, choose Convert All from the bottom corner of the screen to convert all videos in one batch.

Convert MKV to MP4 Vidmore

2. FFmpeg

Additionally, you may convert MKV to MP4 using word-based converters such as FFmpeg (fast forward MPEG). Compared to other video editors that include intuitive navigation, the application first seems to be a bit difficult to understand.

FFmpeg is intended for users who want to edit their video clips through text. FFmpeg is a free piece of software and is the market's most extensively used video and image editing program. This tool is utilized by many of the industry's most renowned editors.

Step 1: After downloading and installing the FFmpeg on your device, you must wait for it to function correctly.

Step 2: Then, copy the MKV file to the Bin folder on your computer. After that, in the text bar, enter the path c:ffmpegbin> in-text citation.

Step 3: Finally, to continue with the conversion of MKV to MP4, use the following command: ffmpeg -i inputVideoName.mkv -c:v copy -c:a copy outputVideoName.mp4 and, after you have finished, locate the new MP4 file in your bin.

Convert MKV to MP4 FFMPEG

3. VLC Media Player

VLC Media Player is one of the most well-known video players available today, and many people use it. This video player can play a variety of video clips in a variety of formats and convert one clip into the other format. Therefore, if you want to convert MKV to MP4, you may refer to this example to assist you in your task.

Step 1: Install VLC on your operating system, open it, click on the Media tab, and choose the Convert/Save from the list.

Step 2: Select your MKV file by clicking on the +Add button and selecting it from your computer's hard drive. You may find the Save/Convert at the bottom of the screen after you've added the file using the Add option on the top menu bar.

Step 3: Finally, choose the Convert option and the Video – H.264 + MP3 (MP4) output profile from the drop-down menu. Then, choose the name and location of the output file and press the Start button.

Convert MKV to MP4 VLC

4. Handbrake

Handbrake is an excellent choice if you want a tool available on devices running Mac, Windows, and Linux operating systems simultaneously. The main work of this program is to transcode video while simultaneously increasing the overall quality of the data. Handbrake is a free, cross-platform utility that may be installed and used on various platforms. Even though this application is straightforward, it will be challenging for beginners due to the lack of a consumer interface. Last but not least, it does not support batch conversion.

Step 1: Start the Handbrake software on your computer. Open the MKV file using the Open Source option on the File tab. Following that, it will display all pertinent information on the window.

Step 2: Next, if you wish to convert the MKV file to the MP4 file format, choose MPEG-4 (avformat) from the Summary tab of the converter window.

Step 3: Then, in the Save As chat box at the bottom of the screen, choose a file name and hit the Start button to start the container's conversion.

Convert MKV to MP4 Handbrake

Part 2. How to Convert MKV to MP4 Online

Another alternative for converting MKV to MP4 is to use a free online converter. As a result, you won't have to download or install any software. It is the Vidmore Free Video Converter that we are referring to in this post. Because of its user-friendly design, this program operates primarily and efficiently throughout the whole process.

This web-based software is confined to its audio and video conversion capabilities when not converting audio and video files. Compared to other online converters, Vidmore Free Video Converter stands out for its ability to export videos with no restrictions. It means that it won't matter how large or lengthy your video file is; it will still function at its best degree of efficiency. Check out the image below if you choose to use an online tool to convert MKV to MP4.

Step 1: Navigate to the Vidmore Free Video Converter website's Add Files to Convert section and download the launcher. You may now begin utilizing the online program after installing the launcher.

Launcher Vidmore Online

Step 2: Return to your library and choose the MKV file by clicking the Add files to convert button twice. The Add File option allows you to convert many audio files at once, saving you time.

Add MKV Vidmore Online

Step 3: After that, click on the Movie icon to the right of the screen. Additionally, it will show you a selection of music file types from which you may choose based on your tastes. Then, choose MP4 as the format for your clip file from the drop-down option to the right.

Choose MP4 Vidmore Online

Click the Settings button, which is located on the right side of the audio, and set the Resolution if you choose and the video's volume and type. When you're finished, click OK to close the window.

Edit MP4 Vidmore Online

Step 4: Select the Convert icon, go to the directory where you want to store your file and click the Choose Folder icon to convert your file. Vidmore Free Video Converter can convert your video into the MP4 format in a matter of seconds for you.

Convert MP4 Vidmore Online

Further Reading:

iTunes Can’t Play MKV Video Files? Here’s the Best Solution

Get Easiest Way to Compress Your MKV Files

Part 3. FAQs About Converting MKV to MP4

Is there a loss of quality while converting MKV to MP4?

If you're merely changing the container from MKV to MP4, you often don't need to encode anything; you change how the video is wrapped. It does not imply a loss of quality, resulting in a far speedier procedure.

What is the drawback of the MP4 format?

It is a lossy compression format, which means that some information about the files is lost during compression. It is trivial to delete metadata from MP4 files and distribute them unlawfully.

Why are movies in the MKV format?

MKV movie files allow additional captions, multiple sounds and video tracks, and episode support.

Conclusion

Now that you know how to convert MKV to MP4 on Mac and Windows devices, you can start changing the format of your files. But suppose you can't afford to download another software. In that case, you must try the Vidmore Free Video Converter to modify your files.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews