導航

如何用四種輕鬆的方法將 MP4 轉換為 MOV

奧黛麗李 2022 年 2 月 23 日 轉換視頻

MP4 格式無疑是靈活性和兼容性的最佳選擇。這就是為什麼許多用戶在視頻格式方面更喜歡這種格式。被認為是視頻格式之王,它可以在各種平板電腦、智能手機、筆記本電腦和媒體播放器上播放,沒有任何限制。此外,此文件類型可將視頻壓縮為較小的文件大小,同時保持質量。

由於從 Internet 或朋友那裡獲取 MP4 文件,您可能會發現 Mac 上的應用程序不支持您的 MP4 文件。假設您希望在 iTunes、QuickTime Player 或 iMove 中播放它,但它無法播放。您應該學習的一個簡單技巧是 如何將 MP4 更改為 MOV.眾所周知,MOV 是 Apple 應用程序和設備的默認媒體格式。考慮到這一點,我們將向您展示五個值得注意的解決方案,以輕鬆完成這項工作。

MP4到MOV

第 1 部分。 為什麼需要將 MP4 轉換為 MOV

就視頻格式而言,首先想到的格式是 MP4。您可以期待高兼容性和靈活性。事實上,它可以以較小的文件大小產生體面的視頻質量。換句話說,即使文件大小減小,它也不會犧牲質量。如果您要存儲大量視頻文件,這是完美的選擇。

儘管 MP4 被譽為格式之王,但它也有自己的缺點。一是有時您無法在 Mac 應用程序和 OS 應用程序上流暢地播放 MP4 文件。無論是在編輯和播放中,它並不總是完美無缺。這就是 Mac 用戶想要將視頻從 MP4 更改為 MOV 的原因。幸運的是,調整了可靠的工具來幫助您完成此轉換任務。繼續閱讀以了解這些程序。

第 2 部分。 在 Windows/Mac 上將 MP4 轉換為 MOV 的終極方法

使用專業程序,例如 Vidmore視頻轉換器 可以幫助您在 Mac 或 Windows PC 上將 MP4 轉換為 MOV。這個工具非常棒,因為它沒有文件大小限制。更不用說,您可以同時轉換多個文件,而不必擔心轉換次數。此外,它可以根據您的喜好自定義視頻分辨率和輸出質量。

除此之外,它不僅設計用於轉換,還用於剪切、旋轉和組合視頻。總體而言,性能,尤其是轉換,非常令人滿意。如果您希望將此視頻轉換器用於 MP4 到 MOV 的轉換任務,請查看以下分步過程。

步驟 1。 下載 MP4 到 MOV 轉換器

首先,獲取應用程序。為此,請單擊 免費下載 下方的按鈕並安裝應用程序。之後,啟動程序以查看主界面。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟 2. 上傳要轉換的 MP4

加載應用程序後,單擊 中的符號 轉換器 選項卡並瀏覽您要修改的目標 MP4 視頻。之後上傳。上傳媒體文件的另一種方法是將視頻拖放到上傳區域。

添加媒體文件

步驟 3. 選擇 MOV 作為輸出格式

接下來,打開 個人資料 應用程序托盤並前往 視頻 標籤。在托盤的左側,尋找 影片 並選擇它。從將出現的選項列表中選擇質量。

Vidmore 選擇格式

步驟 4。 將 MP4 轉換為 MOV

完成後,通過單擊設置文件目錄 工具底部界面的圖標。然後,單擊 全部轉換 按鈕在右下角。快速轉換後,結果將從文件夾中顯示。

Vidmore MP4 轉 MOV

第 3 部分。 如何免費將 MP4 轉換為 MOV 的方法

如果您正在尋找免費的 MP4 到 MOV 轉換器,建議您使用這四個應用程序。您不應僅限於一種選擇,而是使用更多視頻轉換器解決方案進行轉換。請參閱下面給出的程序。

1.FFmpeg

FFmpeg 是一個免費的應用程序,旨在解決與音頻和視頻相關的問題。它可以幫助您轉換、錄製和流式傳輸媒體文件。有了它,您可以重新編碼視頻,讓您可以根據需要更改編解碼器設置。除此之外,它還可用於創建 GIF 和修剪視頻。總體而言,對於尋求免費且有效的視頻處理解決方案的用戶來說,這是一個有用的程序。但是,並非每個用戶都覺得它很友好,因為它使用命令提示符運行以與該工具進行通信。您可以參考下面的 FFmpeg MP4 到 MOV 轉換任務。

步驟1。 首先,從其官方網站下載 FFmpeg 並將其安裝在您的計算機上。

第2步。 現在,導航到您的目標 MP4 曲目所在的位置。在文件夾目錄路徑中,輸入 CMD,它會自動將您從 CMD 帶到同一個文件夾。

第三步 在 CMD 上,輸入 ffmpeg -i .它應該如下所示: ffmpeg -i sample.mp4 output.mov.然後,打 輸入 來處理文件。

FFMPEG 轉換文件

2. VLC 媒體播放器

另一個可以幫助有效地將 MP4 轉換為 MOV 的程序。沒錯。除了流媒體功能外,它還具有更高級的功能,例如轉換、修剪、編輯、旋轉等。無論您使用的是 Mac 還是 Windows PC,該工具都是 100% 免費使用。也沒有限製或限制。如果您問,VLC 可以將 MP4 轉換為 MOV 嗎?絕對地!以下是有關如何執行此操作的步驟。

步驟1。 確保該程序已下載到您的計算機上並啟動它。

第2步。 導航 媒體 > 轉換/保存.然後會出現一個對話框。從這裡,點擊 並選擇您要轉換的 MP4 文件。

第三步 這一次,點擊 轉換/保存 按鈕並創建一個新的配置文件。勾選 MP4/MOV 單選按鈕 封裝形式 標籤並點擊 創建.

第四步。 從下拉菜單 個人資料 並選擇新創建的配置文件,然後點擊 開始 初始化進程。

VLC 配置文件設置

3.任何視頻轉換器

另一個可以幫助您在 Windows 10 或 Mac 上的 Mac 上將 MP4 轉換為 MOV 的工具是 Any Video Converter。該工具使您能夠在不影響原始質量的情況下高速轉換所選格式的文件。此外,它還帶有可調參數,以幫助您獲得所需的輸出。請按照以下指南了解此工具的工作原理。

步驟1。 首先,獲取程序並按照嚮導進行安裝。

第2步。 接下來,打開應用程序並添加您要修改的 MP4 文件。

第三步 打開 個人資料 界面右上角的托盤,然後選擇 影片 菜單中的格式。最後,點擊 立即轉換! 配置文件菜單旁邊的按鈕開始轉換。

AVC 選擇 MOV 格式

4. MediaHuman 視頻轉換器

MP4 到 MOV 轉換器列表中的最後一個是 MediaHuman 視頻轉換器。這也是一個免費程序,旨在緩解轉換媒體文件的壓力。該工具與 Windows 和 Mac 計算機系統兼容。使用它是可取的,因為它帶有一個乾淨且易於使用的界面。沒有復雜的設置,您可以無限制地批量轉換文件。通過下面的說明了解如何將 MP4 轉換為 MOV。

步驟1。 您要做的第一件事是獲取該工具的安裝程序並啟動它。

第2步。 現在,通過將文件拖放到程序界面中來上傳視頻。或者,單擊 符號並找到您的目標 MP4 視頻。

第三步 這時,點擊 格式 按鈕並選擇 影片 從菜單中將其設置為輸出格式。然後,打 開始轉換 配置文件菜單旁邊的按鈕開始轉換任務。

MediaHuman 轉換接口

進一步閱讀:

Mac 和 Windows 設備上的最佳 MOV 元數據編輯器

用於剪切 MP4 視頻的 5 大 MP4 修剪器和切割器解決方案

第 4 部分。關於將 MP4 轉換為 MOV 的常見問題解答

您可以在 Adobe Media Encoder 中將 MP4 轉換為 MOV 嗎?

是的。這可以通過啟動工具的導出設置來完成。從這裡,選擇格式菜單下的 QuickTime。完成後,點擊開始按鈕立即開始從 MP4 轉碼為 MOV。

我可以手剎將 MP4 轉換為 MOV 嗎?

很不幸的是,不行。它只能將 MP4 文件轉換為 MKV 和 WebM 視頻文件。但是,您可以免費使用高級功能,例如調整參數等。

您可以在 Premiere 中將 MP4 轉換為 MOV 嗎?

絕對地!在應用程序的導出設置下,從格式選項中選擇 QuickTime。調整參數以適合您的偏好並點擊導出將 MP4 文件轉換為 MOV。

結論

轉換 MP4到MOV 不需要復雜。根據您的需要使用適當的程序將使任務更容易和更快。因此,我們針對這種需求整理了一些有效而高效的解決方案。現在取決於您認為哪個應用程序最適合您的個人喜好。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

How to Convert MP4 to MOV in Four Effortless Methods

Audrey Lee Feb 23, 2022 Convert Video

MP4 format is undeniably the best choice for flexibility and compatibility. That is why many users prefer this format in terms of video formats. Considered the king of video formats, it can be played on various tablets, smartphones, laptops, and media players without any limitation. Additionally, this file type compresses the video in smaller file size while retaining the quality.

Due to obtaining MP4 files from the internet or friends, there may be cases when you find that applications on Mac do not support your MP4 file. Say you wish to play it in iTunes, QuickTime Player, or iMove, yet it is not playable. One easy hack you should learn is how to change MP4 to MOV. As we know, MOV is the default media format for Apple applications and devices. With this in mind, we will show you five notable solutions to get this done effortlessly.

MP4 to MOV

Part 1. Why Need to Convert MP4 to MOV

The first format that will come into mind in terms of video format is MP4. You can expect high compatibility and flexibility. As a matter of fact, it can produce a decent video quality in smaller file size. In other words, it does not sacrifice the quality even when the file size is reduced. This is perfect if you are storing a large number of video files.

Although MP4 is hailed as the king of formats, it has its own share of disadvantages. One is that there are times when you can not play MP4 files on Mac applications and OS applications smoothly. Be it in editing and playback, it does not always work flawlessly. That is why Mac users would want to change videos from MP4 to MOV. Fortunately, reliable tools are tuned to help you achieve this conversion task. Continue reading to learn about these programs.

Part 2. Ultimate Way to Convert MP4 to MOV on Windows/Mac

Utilizing a professional program such as Vidmore Video Converter can help you convert MP4 to MOV on Mac or Windows PC. This tool is so great because it does not have file size limitations. Not to mention, you can convert multiple files simultaneously without worrying about your number of converts. Furthermore, it can customize the video resolution and output quality to your preference.

Over and above, it is not only designed for converting but also for cutting, rotating, and combining videos. Overall, the performance, especially conversion, is more than satisfying. If you wish to use this video converter for MP4 to MOV conversion tasks, look into the following step-by-step procedure.

Step 1. Download the MP4 to MOV Converter

First things first, get the application. To do so, click on the Free Download buttons underneath and install the app. Afterward, launch the program to see the main interface.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Upload the MP4 to be converted

After loading the app, click the Plus symbol in the Converter tab and browse your target MP4 video you wish to modify. Upload it afterward. Another way of uploading media files is by dragging and dropping the video into the upload area.

Add Media File

Step 3. Choose MOV as the output format

Next, open the Profile tray of the app and head over to the Video tab. On the left-hand side of the tray, look for MOV and select it. Choose quality from the list of options that will appear.

Vidmore Select Formats

Step 4. Convert MP4 to MOV

Once done, set a file directory by clicking the Folder icon at the bottom interface of the tool. Then, click the Convert All button at the bottom right corner. The result will appear from a folder after the quick conversion.

Vidmore MP4 to MOV

Part 3. Methods How to Convert MP4 to MOV for Free

If you are looking for MP4 to MOV converters for free, these four applications are recommended for you to use. You shall not be limited to one option but convert with more video converter solutions. Refer to the programs given below.

1. FFmpeg

FFmpeg is a free application designed to solve problems related to audio and video. It can help you convert, record, and stream media files. With it, you may re-encode videos allowing you to alter codec settings according to your requirements. Apart from that, this can also be used to create GIFs and trim videos. Overall, it is a helpful program for users looking for a free and effective solution to manipulate videos. However, not every user finds it friendly since it runs using a command prompt to communicate with the tool. You may refer to the FFmpeg MP4 to MOV conversion task below.

Step 1. First off, download FFmpeg from its official website and install it on your computer.

Step 2. Now, navigate to where your target MP4 track is located. On the folder directory path, type in CMD, and it will automatically bring you to the same folder from the CMD.

Step 3. On CMD, type in ffmpeg -i . It should look like this: ffmpeg -i sample.mp4 output.mov. Then, hit Enter to process the file.

FFMPEG Convert Files

2. VLC media player

Yet another program that can aid in converting MP4 to MOV effectively. That is right. Aside from its media streaming capability, it comes with more advanced functions such as converting, trimming, editing, rotating, etc. The tool is 100% free to use whether you are using a Mac or Windows PC. There are also no restrictions or limitations. If you are asking, can VLC convert MP4 to MOV? Absolutely! Here are the steps on how to do it.

Step 1. Make sure that the program is downloaded on your computer and launch it.

Step 2. Navigate to Media > Convert/Save. Then a dialog box will appear. From here, click Add and choose the MP4 file you wish to convert.

Step 3. This time, click on the Convert/Save button and create a new profile. Tick on the MP4/MOV radio button from the Encapsulation tab and click Create.

Step 4. Drop down the menu from the Profile and select the newly created profile, and hit Start to initialize the process.

VLC Profile Setting

3. Any Video Converter

Another tool that could help you convert MP4 to MOV on Mac on Windows 10 or Mac is Any Video Converter. The tool enables you to convert files of your chosen format at high speed without compromising the original quality. Besides, it also comes with adjustable parameters to help you get your desired output. Come to know how this tool works by following the guidelines below.

Step 1. Firstly, acquire the program and install it by following the wizards.

Step 2. Next, open the app and add the MP4 file you wish to modify.

Step 3. Open the Profile tray at the top right portion of the interface and choose the MOV format from the menu. Lastly, hit the Convert Now! button next to the profile menu to begin converting.

AVC Select MOV Format

4. MediaHuman Video Converter

Last on the list of MP4 to MOV converters is MediaHuman Video Converter. This is also a free program developed to ease the stress of converting media files. The tool is compatible with both Windows and Mac computer systems. It is desirable to use because it comes with a clean and easy-to-use interface. There is no complicated setup, and you can convert files in bulk limitlessly. Learn how to convert MP4 to MOV through the instructions underneath.

Step 1. The first thing you have to do is grab the tool's installer and launch it.

Step 2. Now, upload a video by dragging and dropping the file into the program's interface. Or, click the Plus symbol and locate your target MP4 video.

Step 3. At this point, click on the Format button and select MOV from the menu to set it as the output format. Then, hit the Start conversion button next to the profile menu to commence the conversion task.

MediaHuman Conversion Interface

Further Reading:

Best MOV Metadata Editor on Mac and Windows Devices

Top 5 MP4 Trimmer and Cutter Solution to Cut MP4 Videos

Part 4. FAQs on Converting MP4 to MOV

Can you convert MP4 to MOV in Adobe Media Encoder?

Yes. This can be done by launching the tool's Export Settings. From here, select QuickTime, which is under the Format menu. Once done, hit the Start button to begin transcoding from MP4 to MOV instantly.

Can I HandBrake convert MP4 to MOV?

Unfortunately, no. It can only convert MP4 files to MKV and WebM video files. But, there are advanced functions you can access for free, like adjusting the parameters and so on.

Can you convert MP4 to MOV in Premiere?

Absolutely! Under the Export Setting of the app, select QuickTime from the Format option. Adjust the parameters to fit your preference and Hit Export to transform the MP4 file to MOV.

Conclusion

Converting MP4 to MOV does not need to be complicated. Using the appropriate program for your needs will make the task easier and faster. Hence, we sorted some effective yet efficient solutions for this kind of need. It is up to you now which app you think suits your personal preference well.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews