导航

iTunes无法播放MKV视频文件?这是最好的解决方案

菲奥娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 3 月 31 日 转换视频

当您尝试使用iTunes打开并播放MKV时,您可能会陷入iTunes无法显示任何MKV视频的情况。毫不奇怪,iTunes不支持MKV文件。所以,有什么办法 将MKV文件添加到iTunes 并在iOS设备上播放它们?幸运的是,您所需要做的就是将那些MKV文件转换为iTunes支持的格式。在本指南中,您将了解有关将MKV文件转换和导入到iTunes的方法的更多信息。

MKV到iTunes

第1部分。如何使用专业MKV到iTunes转换器将MKV转换到iTunes

在将MKV转换为iTunes兼容格式之前,我们应该知道iTunes支持哪些格式。 MP4,MOV,M4V在iTunes支持的格式列表中。为了安全起见,在这里我们建议选择M4V(MPEG4 + AAC)作为输出格式,也就是iTunes视频文件。

现在,让我们回到有关将MKV转换为iTunes的讨论。 Vidmore视频转换器 是我们要推荐的专业视频转换器。它支持以超过50倍的速度在200多种视频和音频格式以及设备之间进行转换。并且您可以同时将多个MKV文件批量转换为所需的格式。最重要的是,MKV至iTunes转换器提供有用的编辑工具来创建您的个性化杰作,例如修剪,旋转,修剪,合并,加水印等。

以下是使用Vidmore Video Converter从MKV转换到iTunes的步骤。

第1步。首先,根据您的计算机系统,单击“免费下载”按钮,然后按照屏幕上的说明进行安装。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

第2步。在计算机上打开Video Converter,然后单击 新增档案 添加要转换为iTunes的MKV文件。您也可以导入多个MKV文件以进行快速批量转换。

添加MKV文件

第三步。点击 全部转换为 然后选择 M4V 来自的格式 视频 标签。

选择M4V

第4步。转换后的文件的默认文件夹是Vidmore。如果您需要更改到另一个目的地,请前往 存到 选项,然后单击下拉箭头以设置新路径。完成所有设置后,按 全部转换 按钮开始转换。转换结束后,您可以从 已转换 标签。

将MKV转换为iTunes

顺便说一句,这个视频转换器还可以 将MKV转换为MOV或提取 MKV文件中的MP3音频.

第2部分。如何将MKV导入iTunes库并在Apple设备上播放

收到iTunes支持的视频后,可以启动iTunes播放视频文件。您可以按照以下步骤操作:

第1步。在计算机上打开iTunes,然后单击 文件 标签,然后选择 添加文件 到库以导入转换后的视频文件。

第2步。导入后,您可以双击它以使用iTunes打开它。如果要在iOS设备上播放视频,则需要将设备连接到计算机并使用Apple ID登录到iTunes。打开 家庭共享,然后将视频发送到 家庭影片 到您已连接的设备。

将MKV添加到iTunes

第3部分。将MKV文件添加到iTunes的常见问题解答

如何在Mac上将MKV转换为iTunes?

一种方法是使用Mac版的Vidmore Video Converter。如果您不想在计算机上安装任何其他软件,则可以使用在线转换工具。

下载Mac的Video Converter

访问免费的在线视频转换器网站

我可以在iPad上播放MKV文件吗?

不幸的是,iPad与MKV不兼容。但是您可以使用Video Converter将MKV文件转换为iPad支持的格式,例如H.264,MP4,M4V,MOV等。

什么是最好的免费在线MKV到MP4转换器?

以下是顶级免费在线视频转换器的列表:

最佳3免费MKV到MP4转换器在线

结论

要将MKV文件添加到iTunes,必要的步骤是找到可靠的视频转换器,以将MKV转换为iTunes兼容格式。建议的Vidmore Video Converter确实有帮助。您可以探索许多其他强大的功能,例如修剪,添加水印,旋转,视频增强等。现在,只需下载并尝试。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

iTunes Can’t Play MKV Video Files? Here’s the Best Solution

Fiona Kaufman 2020/12/23 Convert Video

When you try to open and play an MKV with iTunes, you might become trapped into the situation where iTunes won’t show any of the MKV videos up. Not surprisingly, the MKV file is not supported by iTunes. So, is there any way to add MKV files to iTunes and play them on iOS devices? Fortunately, all you need to do is convert those MKV files into an iTunes supported format. In this guide, you will learn more about ways to convert and import MKV files to iTunes.

MKV to iTunes

Part 1. How to Convert MKV to iTunes with the Professional MKV to iTunes Converter

Before converting MKV to iTunes compatible formats, we should know what formats iTunes are supported. MP4, MOV, M4V are on the list of iTunes supported formats. To be on the safe side, here we suggest choosing M4V (MPEG4+AAC) as the output format, which is known as the iTunes video file.

Now, let’s back to our discussion about MKV to iTunes conversion. Vidmore Video Converter is a professional video converter that we’d like to recommend. It supports converting to and from 200 + video & audio formats and devices at 50X faster speed. And you’re allowed to convert multiple MKV files to your desired format in a batch simultaneously. On top of that, the MKV to iTunes converter provides useful editing tools to create your personalized masterpiece, such as trimming, rotating, cropping, merging, watermarking, and more.

Here are the steps to make the conversion from MKV to iTunes with Vidmore Video Converter.

Step 1. First, click the Free Download button based on your computer’s system, and then follow the on-screen instruction to install it.

Download Now

for Free

Download Now

for Free

Step 2. Open Video Converter on your computer and click Add Files to add the MKV file you want to convert to iTunes. You can also import multiple MKV files to make a quick batch conversion.

Add MKV files

Step 3. Click on Convert All to and choose the M4V format from the Video tab.

Choose M4V

Step 4. The default folder for the converted files is Vidmore. If you need to change to another destination, head to the Save to option and click the drop-down arrow to set a new path. When all the settings are done, press the Convert All button to start the conversion. Once the conversion is over, you can see the converted files from the Converted tab.

Convert MKV to iTunes

By the way, this video converter can also convert MKV to MOV, or extract MP3 audio from the MKV file.

Part 2. How to Import MKV to iTunes Library and Play on Apple Devices

When you got the iTunes supported video, you can launch iTunes to play your video files. You can follow the steps below:

Step 1. Open iTunes on your computer, click the File tab, and then choose Add File to Library to import your converted video files.

Step 2. After importing, you can double click it to open it with iTunes. If you’d like to play the video on your iOS device, you need to connect your device to your computer and log in to iTunes with your Apple ID. Turn on Home Sharing, and then send the video in Home Videos to the device that you have connected.

Add MKV to iTunes

Part 3. FAQs of Adding MKV Files to iTunes

How do I convert MKV to iTunes on a Mac?

One way to do this is to use the Mac version of Vidmore Video Converter. If you don’t want to install any additional software on your computer, you can use an online conversion tool.

Download Video Converter for Mac

Visit the Free Online Video Converter website

Can I play MKV files on iPad?

Unfortunately, iPad is not compatible with MKV. But you can use Video Converter to convert your MKV files to iPad supported formats, such as H.264, MP4, M4V, MOV, etc.

What is the best free online MKV to MP4 converter?

Here is the list of the top free online video converters:

Best 3 Free MKV to MP4 Converter Online

Conclusion

To add your MKV files into iTunes, the necessary step is to find a reliable video converter to convert MKV to iTunes compatible format. Vidmore Video Converter as recommended is truly helpful. You can explore out many other powerful functions such as trimming, adding watermark, rotating, video enhancing and more. Now, just download it and have try.