导航

最好的免费 MP4 到 DivX 转换器,用于将格式从 MP4 切换到 DivX

奥黛丽李 2022 年 3 月 09 日 转换视频

DivX 是一种视频编解码器,广泛用于电视和 DVD 播放器以流式传输高质量视频。与 MP4 一样,DivX 具有高视觉质量的视频,由于其压缩能力,文件大小很小。但是,有时某些设备无法识别 MP4 文件。在大多数情况下,电视和 DVD 播放器只接受特定格式 DivX。

转换格式几乎是人们的日常活动,尤其是那些喜欢看电影的人。同时,如果您想在电视上播放 MP4 文件,您应该学习如何将 MP4 转换为 DivX。在本指南中,您将学习如何 免费在线将 MP4 转换为 DivX,在桌面和移动设备上。

MP4 转 DIVX

第 1 部分。在 Windows/Mac 上将 MP4 转换为 DivX 的可行方法

1. Vidmore视频转换器

我们拥有的第一个推荐工具是 Vidmore视频转换器.使用这个程序,现在可以轻松地将 MP4 转换为 DivX 和许多其他格式。该工具支持多种视频文件格式,包括 DivX、MP4、MOV、MKV、FLV、MXF、TS、MPEG 等。它可以在 MP3、WMA、WAV、FLAC、AAC 等音频之间进行转换。

此外,支持批量文件转换,没有文件大小限制或限制。此外,它还提供配置文件自定义选项,允许您配置正在处理的文件的视频和音频输出。下面是如何使用该程序将 MP4 转换为 DivX 的过程。

步骤 1. 下载并安装该工具

通过获取应用程序安装程序的副本开始。为此,请单击下面提供的免费下载按钮。按照屏幕上的设置向导并在您的计算机上安装该工具。之后,启动应用程序。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

步骤 2. 上传要转换的视频

接下来,通过单击导入要转换的 MP4 视频 工具主界面中的签名按钮。或者,您可以使用拖放功能上传视频文件。

添加 MP4 文件

步骤 3. 将 DivX 设置为输出格式

这次打开 个人资料 界面右上角的菜单。从这里,您将看到可用格式的列表。在下面 视频 标签,选择 DivX 在左侧栏中。然后,选择适合您需求的配置文件或质量。

选择格式

第 4 步。 将 MP4 转换为 DivX

现在,选择一个文件目标来保存视频的最终版本。只需点击 图标在界面底部并设置目录。完成后,单击 全部转换 按钮启动转换过程。该过程完成后,输出将出现在您设置的文件夹中,您可以立即查看播放。

Vidmore 开始转换

2. VLC媒体播放器

VLC 媒体播放器具有比媒体流更多的功能。它可以作为具有多种媒体格式支持的视频/音频转换器。此外,无论您使用什么平台,您都可以使用此工具。它适用于 Mac、Windows、Linux、Android 和 iOS 设备。该程序的另一个亮点是有用的视频编辑选项,您可以在其中剪切视频和更改视频方向。但是,转换过程可能不像以前的工具那么简单。不过,这里是 VLC 如何使用此应用程序将 MP4 转换为 DivX。

步骤1。 确保 VLC 媒体播放器已安装在您的计算机上。之后运行程序。

第2步。 接下来,访问 转换/保存 选项并添加您的目标 MP4 视频文件。

第三步 现在,创建一个可以帮助您从 MP4 切换到 DivX 的新配置文件。前往 视频编解码器 在 Profile 选项卡上,将 DivX 设置为 编解码器,并击中 创造.

第四步。 之后,打开 个人资料 菜单列表并选择您新创建的配置文件。最后,点击 开始 按钮开始转换过程。

转换接口

3. 转换

在线免费将 MP4 转换为 DivX 的过程可以在 Convertio 的帮助下实现。这个免费软件工具使用 Chrome、Firefox、Microsoft Edge 等网络浏览器在线工作。此外,它使您能够在本地或从 Dropbox 和 Google Drive 等云存储服务上传文件。此外,它还允许用户调整音频质量、比特率、预设和编解码器设置以生成他们想要的输出。也没有可能损害计算机的广告、垃圾邮件或病毒。如果您想了解如何使用 Convertio 将 MP4 转换为 DivX,请遵循以下指南。

步骤1。 首先,启动浏览器并访问该程序的官方页面。

第2步。 点击 选择文件 按钮开始上传文件。从您的计算机文件夹中浏览 MP4 视频并选择它进行上传。

第三步 选择输出格式 个人资料 菜单并点击红色 兑换 按钮来初始化过程。

Convertio 转换文件

第 2 部分。 如何在移动设备上将 MP4 转换为 DivX

随着科技的发展和进步,人们希望在手机上完成事情。这甚至包括转换格式。然而,选择理想的应用程序是必要的。因此,我们为 Android 和 iPhone 挑选了最好的 MP4 到 DivX 转换器。

1.视频格式工厂

Video Format Factory 被认为是提供各种视频处理功能的视频套件。它可以用作具有直观界面的视频转换器、切割器、压缩器、裁剪器。同样,输出质量是高度可配置的,允许您修改纵横比比特率、编解码器、频率等等。此外,还有为 MP4、AVI、PAL 格式的 DVD、MPEG 等自动设置的预设。

视频格式工厂接口

2.视频转换器安卓

您应该考虑使用的另一个最好的免费 MP4 到 DivX 转换器是 Video Converter Android。有了它,您可以享受转换几乎所有媒体文件的乐趣,包括 DivX、FLV、MKV、MOV、MPG 等等。另外,它保持原始视频质量。更好的是,它带有一种高级模式,可让您指定视频比特率、编解码器等。

视频转换器安卓界面

进一步阅读:

将MTS转换为MP4 –如何为智能手机转换摄像机视频

DivX Player及其播放DRM DivX电影的替代方法

第 3 部分。关于将 MP4 转换为 DivX 的常见问题解答

什么是 .divx 文件?

DivX 是 Digital video Express 的缩写,是一种用于压缩视频文件的视频格式,视频质量损失很小。具体来说,它基于 MPEG-4 来压缩电影以适应 DVD 或 CD。

如何将 DivX 转换为 MP4?

可以使用转换软件实现从 DivX 到 MP4 的转换。以上是一些您可以参考的工具。但是,如果您希望转换质量几乎没有损失,请考虑 Vidmore。

DivX 是否被认为已过时?

只有少数人一直在使用这种视频格式,但 DivX 已经存在了一段时间。事实上,它被大电影公司推广,包括梦工厂 SKG、环球和派拉蒙。

结论

现在你可以学习了 如何免费将 MP4 转换为 DivX 使用上面提到的各种工具。桌面工具包含两种方法:在线和离线。另一方面,您可以使用智能手机方便地将格式从 MP4 转换为 DivX。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

Best Free MP4 to DivX Converters to Switch Formats from MP4 to DivX

Audrey Lee Mar 09, 2022 Convert Video

DivX is a video codec widely used on TV and DVD players to stream high-quality videos. Like MP4, DivX features high visual quality videos with a small file size due to its compression capability. However, there are times where MP4 files are not recognizable to some devices. In most cases, TV and DVD players only accept a specific format, DivX.

Converting formats is almost an everyday activity for people, especially those fond of watching movies. Meanwhile, if you wish to play your MP4 files on TVs, you should learn how to convert MP4 to DivX. In this guidepost, you will learn how to convert MP4 to DivX online for free, on desktop, and on mobile devices.

MP4 to DIVX

Part 1. Workable Ways to Convert MP4 to DivX on Windows/Mac

1. Vidmore Video Converter

The first recommended tool that we have is the Vidmore Video Converter. Using this program, converting MP4 to DivX and many other formats to others now comes easy. This tool supports many video file formats, including DivX, MP4, MOV, MKV, FLV, MXF, TS, MPEG, etc. It can convert from and to MP3, WMA, WAV, FLAC, AAC, and many more for audio.

Besides, batch file conversion is supported without file size restrictions or limitations. Plus, it provides a profile customization option allowing you to configure the video and audio output of the file you are processing. Below is the procedure on how to convert MP4 to DivX using this program.

Step 1. Download and install the tool

Get started by getting a copy of the app’s installer. To do this, click the Free Download buttons provided below. Follow the on-screen setup wizard and install the tool on your computer. After that, launch the app.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Upload a video to convert

Next, import the MP4 video you wish to convert by clicking the Plus sign button in the tool's main interface. Optionally, you can use the drag-and-drop feature to upload video files.

Add MP4 Files

Step 3. Set DivX as the output format

This time, open the Profile menu at the upper right portion of the interface. From here, you will see the list of available formats. Under the Video tab, select DivX on the left side column. Then, select a profile or quality suitable to your needs.

Select Formats

Step 4. Convert MP4 to DivX

Now, select a file destination to save the video's final version. Simply click on the Folder icon at the bottom of the interface and set the directory. Once done, click the Convert All button to initiate the conversion process. When the process finishes, the output will appear in the folder you set, and you can view the playback immediately.

Vidmore Begin Conversion

2. VLC Media Player

VLC Media Player comes with more capabilities than media streaming. It can work as a video/audio converter with a lot of media format support. Moreover, you can use this tool regardless of the platform you are using. It is available on Mac, Windows, Linux, Android, and iOS devices. Another highlight of this program is the helpful video editing options wherein you can cut videos and change video orientation. However, the conversion process might not be as straightforward as the previous tool. Nevertheless, here is how VLC converts MP4 to DivX with this app.

Step 1. Make sure that VLC Media Player is installed on your computer. Run the program afterward.

Step 2. Next, access the Convert/Save option and add your target MP4 video file.

Step 3. Now, create a new profile that will help you switch from MP4 to DivX. Go to the Video codec section on the Profile tab, set DivX as the Codec, and hit Create.

Step 4. After that, open the Profile menu list and choose your newly created profile. Finally, click the Start button for the conversion process to commence.

Conversion Interface

3. Convertio

The process to convert MP4 to DivX online free can be realized with the help of Convertio. This freeware tool works online using a web browser like Chrome, Firefox, Microsoft Edge, etc. Also, it enables you to upload files either locally or from cloud storage services like Dropbox and Google Drive. Furthermore, it lets users adjust audio quality, bitrate, preset, and codec settings to generate their desired output. There are also no ads, spam, or viruses that might harm computers. Follow the guidelines below if you wish to learn how to convert MP4 to DivX using Convertio.

Step 1. First of all, launch a browser and visit the program's official page.

Step 2. Click the Choose Files button to start uploading files. Browse the MP4 video from your computer folder and select it to upload.

Step 3. Choose an output format from the Profile menu and click the red Convert button to initialize the process.

Convertio Convert Files

Part 2. How to Convert MP4 to DivX on Mobile

With the development and advancement of technology, people want to accomplish things on mobile phones. That includes even converting formats. Yet choosing the ideal app is necessary. Hence, we sorted out the best MP4 to DivX converter for Android and iPhone.

1. Video Format Factory

Video Format Factory is considered a video suite providing various video manipulating functions. It can serve as a video converter, cutter, compressor, cropper with an intuitive interface. Likewise, the output quality is highly configurable, allowing you to modify the aspect ratio bitrate, codec, frequency, and many more. Besides, there are presets automatically set for MP4, AVI, DVD in PAL format, MPEG, etc.

Video Format Factory Interface

2. Video Converter Android

Another best free MP4 to DivX converter you should consider using is Video Converter Android. With it, you get to enjoy converting almost all media files, including DivX, FLV, MKV, MOV, MPG, and many more. Plus, it keeps the original video quality. Even better, it comes with an advanced mode that lets you specify the video bitrate, codec, etc.

Video Converter Android Interface

Further Reading:

Convert MTS to MP4 – How to Convert Camcorder Videos for Smartphone

DivX Player and Its Alternative to Play DRM DivX Movies

Part 3. FAQs on Converting MP4 to DivX

What is a .divx file?

DivX, short for Digital video Express, is a video format used to compress video files with little loss in video quality. Specifically, it is based on MPEG-4 to compress movies to fit on a DVD or a CD.

How do I convert DivX to MP4?

Transforming from DivX to MP4 can be achieved using converting software. Above are some of the tools you can refer to. However, if you wish to convert with little to no loss quality, consider Vidmore.

Is DivX considered obsolete?

Only a few people have been using this video format, but DivX has been around for some time. In fact, it was popularized by big movie companies, including Dreamworks SKG, Universal, and Paramount.

Conclusion

Now you can learn how to convert MP4 to DivX for free using the various tools mentioned above. There are desktop tools that consist of two methods: online and offline. On the other hand, you may conveniently convert using your smartphone to switch formats from MP4 to DivX.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews