导航

不容错过的值得信赖的 MP4 压缩程序

劳拉·古德温(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 4 月 11 日 编辑视频

出于个人和商业目的,视频已成为我们日常生活的一部分。它可以采取个人信息、视频博客、教程、采访、推荐等形式。在这个时代,每天的视频消费量很大。有鉴于此,许多在线用户在在线上传大型视频时遇到了困难。

MP4 视频尤其如此。同时,许多用户希望上传大型 MP4 视频文件。唯一的缺点是它们占用了太多的内存空间。虽然可以在线上传,但存在某些限制,例如最大文件上传。话虽如此,我们准备了一份全面的清单 MP4 压缩器 你可以参考。付费或免费的在线工具。对于台式机和移动设备,应该有适合您需求的工具。

最佳 MP4 压缩器

第 1 部分。 台式计算机的首选 MP4 压缩器

1. Vidmore视频转换器

支持的操作系统:Windows和Mac

Vidmore视频转换器 是一款一体化解决方案桌面工具,提供各种视频处理工具,包括视频压缩器、视频编辑器、视频修剪器、视频增强器等。事实上,它可以毫无问题地压缩各种视频文件。此外,压缩过程只需不到一分钟,即使是大型 MP4 视频文件。最重要的是,您可以调整参数以适应所需的输出。这使您可以随意更改视频分辨率和输出格式。

您可以从它的工具箱选项卡中访问免费的 MP4 压缩器,其中放置了它的所有主要和额外功能。只需上传您的视频并使用滑块球调整压缩百分比。之后,您可以根据需要更改分辨率和格式。

优点:

  1. 它不会在处理后的文件上插入水印。
  2. 该工具支持多种视频文件格式。
  3. 没有太多需要调整的设置。
  4. 提供各种编辑工具。

缺点:

  1. 您需要下载该工具才能使用它。
  2. 其免费版本的功能有限。
视频压缩接口

2.手刹

支持的操作系统:Mac、Linux 和 Windows

HandBrake 是一款方便的工具,包含许多强大的功能,可帮助您编辑或操作视频。该程序还带有一个视频压缩器,可帮助您缩小 MP4 和其他视频格式的文件大小。它可以让您在 5000 到 10000 之间调整比特率或更改帧大小和分辨率。尽管它的客户支持较少,但如果您喜欢免费和开源的 mp4 视频大小压缩器,您可能希望拥有它。只要您喜欢故障排除,该工具就足够了。

优点:

  1. 适用于不同平台和设备的大量视频预设库。
  2. 支持 4K 和高清质量的视频。
  3. 提供裁剪、旋转、缩放等选项。

缺点:

  1. 其输出仅支持 MP4、MKV 和 WebM。
  2. 过时和压倒性的界面。
手刹压缩机

3. VLC 媒体播放器

支持的操作系统: Windows、Mac 和 Linux

VLC 媒体播放器的功能远不止眼前所见。众所周知,播放几乎所有视频格式都没有错误。实际上,该工具使您能够裁剪、剪切和 旋转视频.该工具的另一个方便的功能是视频压缩。这适用于 MP4 文件和更多视频格式。使用这款免费的 mp4 视频压缩器,比特率、帧速率和质量参数可以高度自定义。但是,这是一个反复试验的问题,因为事先没有任何迹象表明生成的文件将如何生成,并且无法保证结果。

优点:

  1. 提供各种视频编辑选项。
  2. 提供视频参数定制。
  3. 为视频和音频应用过滤器。

缺点:

  1. 不直观的压缩界面。
  2. 它不预先提供结果文件的信息。
VLC 压缩接口

4.免费在线视频压缩器

支持的操作系统: 网络

如果您喜欢无需任何下载和安装即可帮助您压缩和减少 MP4 文件的程序,请使用 免费在线视频压缩器.有了它,您可以同时高效地处理多个文件,而不会影响质量。它与Edge、Google Chrome、Firefox、Safari等浏览器兼容。最重要的是,压缩文件上没有添加水印。

此外,您可以在处理文件之前更改分辨率、比特率、格式。这个在线 MP4 压缩免费工具易于操作。只需添加视频,调整参数并选择格式。然后,只需单击压缩按钮即可,您就完成了。

优点:

  1. 接受各种视频格式。
  2. 压缩视频上没有添加水印。
  3. 编辑和自定义输出格式和分辨率。
  4. 免费上传到不同的社交媒体平台。

缺点:

  1. 完全依赖互联网连接。
  2. 需要安装小型发射器。
在线视频压缩器

5.视频更小

支持的操作系统: 网络

Video Smaller 也是一个很好的在线 MP4 压缩器,可以有效地缩小 MP4 视频的视频大小。实际上,它允许用户压缩多种视频格式。该工具可以压缩 MP4、MKV、FLV、MOV 等视频格式。甚至使用您的移动设备拍摄的视频也可以通过此工具进行处理。但是,必须注意,冗长的视频需要时间来上传和处理。

优点:

  1. 压缩文件而不损失原始质量。
  2. 处理来自移动设备的文件。
  3. 提供庞大的视频比例宽度库。

缺点:

  1. 最大视频文件大小为 500 MB。
  2. 需要时间来压缩冗长的视频文件。
视频小应用

6. KeepVid 在线视频压缩器

支持的操作系统: 网络

另一个功能强大的在线 MP4 压缩器免费程序是 KeepVid 在线视频压缩器。它使您能够优化电子邮件和视频共享网站的视频。无需等待太久,因为只要您有稳定的互联网连接,该工具就可以快速处理文件。此外,它还支持将文件导出为 MP4、FLV、AVI、3GP、WVM 和 MKV。除此之外,您可以在高、中和低之间选择预设质量。

优点:

  1. 表示处理后的结果信息。
  2. 提供其他设置,如分辨率和输出格式。
  3. 无需安装启动器。

缺点:

  1. 免费版不支持 4K 视频压缩。
  2. 上传文件不能超过 50 MB。
KeepVid 压缩器在线

第 2 部分。适用于 iOS 和 Android 的可靠 MP4 压缩器应用程序

拥有桌面工具的想法很好,因为该过程可靠地快速且不间断。但是以防万一您的计算机或笔记本电脑不可用,最好有备份。一种方法是使用移动程序。此外,它很方便,因为您无需打开桌面即可完成此特定任务。这里有一些适用于 iOS 和 Android 设备的 MP4 视频压缩器。

1.视频节食者2

支持的操作系统: 仅限安卓

Android 最有用的 MP4 压缩器之一是 Video Dieter 2。它使您能够在您的设备上更快地压缩大型视频文件。此外,您可以在其直观的界面中添加您喜爱的 MP4 视频并设置所需的输出和视频质量。此外,您可以访问工具,如 视频微调 帮助您剪切视频中的部分。

优点:

  1. 允许设置分辨率和质量输出。
  2. 修剪或剪切视频中不必要的部分。
  3. 通过电子邮件和社交媒体平台分享视频。

缺点:

  1. 有时不提供准确的缩放。
  2. 间歇性崩溃,尤其是在转换文件时。
视频节食者

2. 视频压缩器 - 缩小尺寸

支持的操作系统: 仅限 iOS

借助 Video Compressor,您可以仅使用 iPhone 或 iPad 移动设备共享大型 MP4 文件。您可以在视频中使用多种压缩级别。这包括低、中和高质量的视频。最重要的是,此工具提供了一个视频编辑器,可让您修剪、调整速度、裁剪、应用过滤器等。

优点:

  1. 自定义视频质量。
  2. 将压缩视频存储在相册中。
  3. 指示了估计的结果文件大小信息。

缺点:

  1. 广告的不断弹出。
  2. 在压缩视频上添加水印。
视频压缩器缩小尺寸

第 3 部分。 MP4 压缩器的常见问题解答

MP4是压缩的吗?

通常,MP4 文件使用 H.264 压缩方案,这是一种有损编解码器。一般来说,MP4 文件是压缩文件,特别是如果您将它们放在网上。

MP4 是最好的视频格式吗?

在兼容性和文件大小方面,MP4 视频可能是最好的格式。它们几乎与任何设备和平台兼容,同时具有较小的文件大小。

压缩视频会降低质量吗?

压缩涉及降低与质量相关的比特率。比特率越低,视频质量越低。从某种意义上说,视频质量也降低了。

结论

当然,有很多工具可以帮助您压缩 MP4 视频。然而,找到一个可靠的程序可能仍然具有挑战性。我们整理了最好的线下和线下 MP4 压缩器 适用于台式机和移动设备。您可以查看每个程序,看看哪一个最适合您的需求。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

Trustworthy MP4 Compressor Programs You Can't Afford to Miss Out On

Laura Goodwin Apr 11, 2022 Edit Video

For personal and business purposes, video has become a daily part of our lives. It could take the form of personal messages, vlogs, tutorials, interviews, testimonials, and many more. The consumption of videos every day is massive in this day and age. In light of this, many online users are having difficulties uploading large videos online.

That is especially the case for MP4 videos. Meanwhile, many users would want to upload large MP4 video files. The only disadvantage is that they take up so much memory space. While it is possible to upload online, certain limitations are implemented, such as the maximum file upload. Being that said, we prepared a comprehensive list of MP4 compressors you may refer to. Paid or free online tools. For desktop and for mobile devices, there should be a tool that fits your needs.

Best MP4 Compressor

Part 1. Top Picked MP4 Compressors for Desktop Computers

1. Vidmore Video Converter

Operating System Supported: Windows and Mac

Vidmore Video Converter is an all-in-one solution desktop tool that offers various video manipulation tools, including video compressor, video editor, video trimmer, video enhancer, and more. In fact, it can compress all sorts of video files without any problem at all. Besides, the compression process takes less than a minute, even for large MP4 video files. On top of that, you get to adjust the parameters to fit your desired output. This enables you to change the video resolution and output format as you please.

You may access the free MP4 compressor from its toolbox tab, where all its primary and extra functions are placed. Simply upload your video and adjust the compression percentage using the slider ball. Following that, you may alter the resolution and format as per your needs.

Pros:

  1. It does not insert watermarks on the processed file.
  2. The tool supports numerous video file formats.
  3. There are not many settings to tweak.
  4. Offers various editing tools.

Cons:

  1. You need to download the tool to use it.
  2. Limited features on its free version.
Video Comrpessor Interface

2. HandBrake

Operating System Supported: Mac, Linux, and Windows

HandBrake is a handy tool packed with plenty of great features to help you edit or manipulate videos. The program also comes with a video compressor to help you shrink the file size of MP4 and other video formats. It lets you tweak the bitrate between 5000 and 10000 or change the frame size and resolution. Although it has less customer support, you may want to have it if you are into a free and open-source mp4 video size compressor. As long as you love troubleshooting, the tool should suffice.

Pros:

  1. Vast library of video presets for different platforms and devices.
  2. Supports 4K and HD quality videos.
  3. Provides options for cropping, rotating, scaling, etc.

Cons:

  1. Only supports MP4, MKV, and WebM for its output.
  2. Outdated and overwhelming interface.
Handbrake Compressor

3. VLC Media Player

Operating System Supported: Windows, Mac, and Linux

There is more to the VLC Media player than meets the eye. It is well-known to play almost all video formats with no error. Actually, the tool enables you to crop, cut, and rotate videos. Another yet handy feature of the tool is video compression. This works with MP4 files and many more video formats. With this free mp4 video compressor, bitrate, frame rate, and quality parameters are highly customizable. However, it is a matter of trial-and-error because there are no indications in advance of how the resulting file will turn out, and the result is not guaranteed.

Pros:

  1. Offers various video editing options.
  2. Provides video parameter customization.
  3. Apply filters for the video and audio.

Cons:

  1. Not intuitive compression interface.
  2. It does not provide the information of the resulting file in advance.
VLC Compression Interface

4. Free Video Compressor Online

Operating System Supported: Web

If you are into a program that will help you compress and reduce files of MP4 without any downloads and installations, go with Free Video Compressor Online. With it, you can process multiple files simultaneously and efficiently without contaminating the quality. It is compatible across browsers such as Edge, Google Chrome, Firefox, Safari, etc. Best of all, there is no added watermark on the compressed file.

In addition, you may change the resolution, bitrate, format before processing the file. This online MP4 compressor free tool is easy to operate. Just add a video, adjust the parameters and select a format. Then, only a click away from the compress button, and you are done.

Pros:

  1. Accepts a wide range of video formats.
  2. No added watermarks on the compressed video.
  3. Edit and customize output format and resolution.
  4. Free upload to different social media platforms.

Cons:

  1. Totally dependent on the internet connection.
  2. Installation of the small launcher is required.
Online Video Compressor

5. Video Smaller

Operating System Supported: Web

Video Smaller is also a good MP4 compressor online to shrink the video size of your MP4 videos effectively. In actual fact, it allows users to compress several video formats. This tool can compress MP4, MKV, FLV, MOV, and more video formats. Even the videos captured using your mobile device can be processed through this tool. However, it is essential to note that lengthy videos take time to upload and process.

Pros:

  1. Compresses files without losing the original quality.
  2. Process files from mobile devices.
  3. Offers a huge library of video scale width.

Cons:

  1. The maximum video file size is 500 MB.
  2. Takes time to compress lengthy video files.
Video Smaller App

6. KeepVid Online Video Compressor

Operating System Supported: Web

Another capable online MP4 compressor free program is KeepVid Online Video Compressor. It enables you to optimize videos for email and video-sharing sites. There is no need to wait too long because the tool enables fast file processing provided you have a steady internet connection. Moreover, it enables exporting files to MP4, FLV, AVI, 3GP, WVM, and MKV. Aside from that, you can choose from the preset quality between high, medium, and low.

Pros:

  1. Indicates the resulting information after the process.
  2. Provides additional settings like resolution and output format.
  3. No need to install a launcher.

Cons:

  1. The free version does not support 4K video compression.
  2. The upload file cannot go over 50 MB.
KeepVid Compressor Online

Part 2. Reliable MP4 Compressor Apps for iOS and Android

The thought of having desktop tools is good because the process is reliably fast and uninterrupted. But just in case your computer or laptop is not available, it would be better to have a backup. One way is by using mobile programs. Besides, it is convenient since you don't need to open a desktop to accomplish this specific task. Here are some MP4 video compressors for iOS and Android devices.

1. Video Dieter 2

Supported Operating System: Android only

One of the most useful MP4 compressors for Android is Video Dieter 2. It enables you to compress large video files faster on your device. In addition, you can add your favorite MP4 video and set the desired output and video quality in its intuitive interface. Besides, you can access tools like a video trimmer to help you cut portions in a video.

Pros:

  1. Allows setting resolution and quality output.
  2. Trim or cut unnecessary parts of a video.
  3. Share videos via email and social media platforms.

Cons:

  1. Does not provide accurate scaling at times.
  2. Intermittent crashing, especially when converting files.
Video Dieter

2. Video Compressor - Reduce Size

Supported Operating System: iOS only

With Video Compressor, you can share large MP4 files using just your iPhone or iPad mobile device. There are several compression levels you could employ in your videos. That includes low, medium, and high-quality videos. On top of that, this tool provides a video editor that enables you to trim, adjust speed, crop, apply filters, and so on.

Pros:

  1. Customize the quality of the video.
  2. Store compressed videos in albums.
  3. Estimated resulting file size information is indicated.

Cons:

  1. The constant popping of ads.
  2. Adds watermark on the compressed video.
Video Compressor Reduce Size

Part 3. FAQs on MP4 Compressor

Is MP4 compressed?

Usually, the MP4 file uses the H.264 compression scheme, which is a lossy codec. Generally speaking, MP4 files are compressed files, especially if you got them online.

Is MP4 the best video format?

In terms of compatibility and file size, MP4 videos are probably the best format. They are compatible with almost any device and platform while having a small file size.

Does compressing a video reduce the quality?

The compression involves lowering the bitrate which is associated with the quality. The lower the bitrate is, the lower the video quality is. In a sense, the video quality is reduced, too.

Conclusion

Surely, many tools are available to help you compress MP4 videos. Yet, finding a reliable program might still be challenging. We sorted out the best offline and offline MP4 compressors for desktop and mobile devices. You may look into each program and see which one fits your needs best.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews