导航

排名前6位的免费WebM播放器:如何在计算机上播放WebM视频

菲奥娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 3 月 31 日 视频回放

如果您编辑或使用WebM视频,则可能会遇到以下情况:您正在寻找功能强大的视频播放器来播放这些WebM视频。众所周知,WebM格式是视听媒体文件格式。最初,其目的是提供可用于HTML5音频和HTML5视频元素的免版税替代方案。它还提供了诸如MPEG2,MPEG4和H.264标准之类的商业格式的替代方案。

但是,由于Internet上有大量可用的媒体播放器,因此很难搜索最佳的WebM视频播放器。幸运的是,无需担心。经过深入的测试和审查,我们收集了最好的 WebM播放器 适用于Windows和Mac。我们相信以下列表将帮助您找到适合您计算机的选项。现在,让我们详细查看顶级WebM视频播放器。

WebM播放器

1. Vidmore Player(Windows和Mac)

Vidmore播放器 是功能丰富的WebM文件播放器,可以虚拟播放PC或Mac上的任何WebM文件。它的交互式全屏界面可以根据您的喜好快速自定义。除了WebM文件,它还可以处理几乎所有您要播放的多媒体文件,包括MP4,AVI,VOB,MKV等。您可以使用此播放器观看电视节目,电影,个人视频等等。

特征:

  1. 它可以播放任何4K / 1080P视频,并支持多种格式,包括WebM,MP4,MOV,FLV,AVI,VOB等。
  2. 它使您可以流畅地播放DVD或蓝光光盘。
  3. 它提供了许多自定义选项,例如视频效果,音轨,字幕,音量,屏幕尺寸等。
  4. 它有多种语言版本,包括英语,德语,日语和法语。
  5. 它具有人性化的设计。
  6. 它没有间谍软件或用户跟踪。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

如何通过Vidmore Player播放WebM文件

第1步。安装后,在计算机上运行Vidmore Player。然后,点击 打开文件 将WebM文件添加到程序中。如果要播放蓝光或DVD光盘,只需单击 打开光盘 加载电影。

主界面

第2步。程序将在分析后自动播放文件。在播放时,您可以截取屏幕截图,调整音量,更改音轨等等。

播放媒体文件

2. VLC Media Player(Windows,Mac和Linux)

VLC媒体播放器界面

VLC Media Player是VideoLAN创建的著名的跨平台媒体播放器。它是适用于几乎所有操作系统的开源软件,包括Windows,MacOS X,Linux,Android和iOS。它是一个简单但功能强大的程序,可以处理所有格式,包括WebM,MP4,AVI,MPEG等。播放器带有干净的界面,您可以轻松找到所需的内容。

3. Windows Media Player(Windows)

Windows媒体播放器

Windows Media Player是Windows的出色媒体播放器,可以在PC上播放视频,音频和查看图像。除支持多种视频和音频格式外,播放器还具有从CD中复制音乐并将其复制到光盘上的功能,以及以音频CD格式刻录可刻录光盘的功能。 Windows Media Player的另一个令人印象深刻的功能是即时搜索工具,因此可以证明您获得了快速的搜索结果。

相关文章: Windows Media Player 12评论及其Windows / Mac替代品

4. QuickTime Player(Mac)

Quicktime播放器

如果您正在为Mac寻找免费的WebM视频播放器,那么Apple的QuickTime Player应该是一个不错的选择。它可以处理各种视频文件而不会降低质量。此外,它提供了各种有用的功能,例如播放控件,简单的视频编辑工具和屏幕录制。

相关文章: 修复QuickTime Player在Mac上不工作的5条提示

5. RealPlayer(Windows)

免费mp4播放器Realplayer

RealPlayer是Windows上可用的免费WebM播放器,几乎可以播放任何媒体文件。此外,它还具有其他功能,如下载喜欢的在线视频以在PC上观看,转换视频文件以及将高清视频刻录到DVD的功能。

相关文章: 真正的玩家评论和替代方案– RealPlayer您想知道的一切

6. PotPlayer(Windows)

免费mp4播放器potplayer

PotPlayer是Windows的免费媒体播放器,内置支持大多数视频格式,例如WebM,MP4,AVI,MOV等。它可以处理来自本地存储,URL和FTP服务器,模拟和数字电视,DVD和蓝光的文件。除了Windows其他视频播放器附带的基本功能外,PotPlayer还支持360度和3D视频,因此您可以在家中充分欣赏3D电影。

WebM Player的常见问题

什么是WebM格式?

WebM文件是带有.webm文件扩展名的视频文件。 WebM文件格式基于使用MKV文件扩展名的相同视频格式。

如何打开WebM文件?

您可以在计算机上使用网络浏览器来播放WebM文件,因为HTML5中已将其用于视频流。 Google Chrome,Opera,Firefox和Edge支持播放WebM视频。

为什么我的浏览器无法播放WebM文件?

如果您的网络浏览器没有打开WebM文件,则可以检查其是否已完全更新。从Chrome 6,Opera 10.60,Firefox 4和Internet Explorer 9(带有用于IE插件的WebM)开始,就包括WebM支持。如果浏览器仍然无法打开WebM文件,则可以尝试上面提到的WebM播放器。

结论

对于用于Windows和Mac的WebM视频播放器,有很多程序可以满足各种需求。我们在此列表中提到的WebM播放器可以满足具有各种要求的用户的需求。希望您可以找到最适合您的一个。您也可以退房 Vidmore视频转换器 –一个易于使用且高效的工具,可在视频和音频格式之间进行切换。它可以帮助你 将WebM视频转换为MOV,MP4,MP3等

Vidmore 播放器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Player

适用于 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.7 及更高版本的蓝光光盘、DVD、视频文件和音乐的通用媒体播放器

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 137 条用户评论

Navigation

Top 6 Free WebM Players: How to Play WebM Videos on Your Computer

Fiona Kaufman 2020/12/11 Video Playback

If you edit or work with WebM videos, you might come across a situation where you are looking for a powerful video player to play those WebM videos. As we know, the WebM format is an audiovisual media file format. Originally, it was intended to provide a royalty-free alternative usable in HTML5 audio and HTML5 video elements. It also offers an alternative to commercial formats such as MPEG2, MPEG4 and H.264 standards.

However, it can be difficult to search for the best WebM video player since there are tons of media players available on the Internet. Fortunately, there is no need to worry. After in-depth testing and reviewing, we have gathered the best WebM players for Windows and Mac. We believe that the following list will help you find the right option for your computer. Now let’s view the top WebM video players in detail.

WebM player

1. Vidmore Player (Windows and Mac)

Vidmore Player is a feature-rich WebM file player that can virtually play any WebM files on your PC or Mac. Its interactive full-screen interface can be quickly customized to your preferences. In addition to WebM files, it can cope with almost multimedia files you want to play including MP4, AVI, VOB, MKV and more. You can use this player to watch TV shows, movies, personal videos, and many more.

Features:

  1. It can play any 4K/1080P videos with the support for a variety of formats, including WebM, MP4, MOV, FLV, AVI, VOB, etc.
  2. It enables you to play DVD or Blu-ray discs smoothly.
  3. It offers many customization options, such as video effects, audio track, subtitle, volume, screen size, and more.
  4. It is available in many languages, including English, German, Japanese, and French.
  5. It has a user-friendly design.
  6. It has no spyware or user tracking.

Download Now

for Free

Download Now

for Free

How to Play WebM Files via Vidmore Player

Step 1. After the installation, run Vidmore Player on your computer. Then, click Open File to add your WebM files to the program. If you want to play the Blu-ray or DVD disc, you just click Open Disc to load your movies.

Main interface

Step 2. The program will play the file automatically after analyzing. While playing, you can take screenshots, adjust audio volume, change audio track, and more.

Play media files

2. VLC Media Player (Windows, Mac, and Linux)

VLC media player interface

VLC Media Player is a well known cross-platform media player created by VideoLAN. It is open-source software for nearly all operating systems, including Windows, MacOS X, Linux, Android, and iOS. It is a simple but powerful program that can handle all formats include WebM, MP4, AVI, MPEG, and more. The player comes with a clean interface and you can easily find what you need.

3. Windows Media Player (Windows)

Windows Media Player

Windows Media Player is a great media player for Windows to play video, audio and viewing images on your PC. Apart from supporting a wide range of video and audio formats, the player has the ability to rip music from and copy music to compact discs, burn recordable discs in Audio CD format. Another impressive feature of Windows Media Player is the instant-search tool, so you are proved to get rapid search results.

Related Article: Windows Media Player 12 Review and Its Windows/Mac Alternatives

4. QuickTime Player (Mac)

Quicktime player

If you are looking for a free WebM video player for your Mac, Apple’s QuickTime Player should be a great choice. It can handle various video files without quality loss. Moreover, it offers various useful features, like playback controls, simple video editing tools, and screen recording.

Related Article: 5 Tips to Fix QuickTime Player Not Working on Mac

5. RealPlayer (Windows)

Free mp4 player realplayer

RealPlayer is a free WebM player available on Windows that plays almost any media file. In addition, it empowers additional features like the ability to download your favorite online videos to watch on your PC, convert video files, and burn HD videos to DVD.

Related Article: Real Player Review & Alternative – All You Want to Know of RealPlayer

6. PotPlayer (Windows)

Free mp4 player potplayer

PotPlayer is a free media player for Windows that comes with built-in support for most video formats, such as WebM, MP4, AVI, MOV, and many more. It can handle files from local storage, URLs, and FTP servers, analog and digital TV, DVDs and Blu-rays. Apart from basic features that come with other video players for Windows, PotPlayer also has the support for 360-degree and 3D video, so you can fully enjoy the 3D movies at home.

FAQs of WebM Player

What is WebM format?

WebM file is a video file with the .webm file extension. The WebM file format is based on the same video format that utilizes the MKV file extension.

How to open WebM files?

You can use a web browser on a computer to play WebM files since it is used on HTML5 for video streaming. Google Chrome, Opera, Firefox, and Edge support the playback of WebM videos.

Why my browser can’t play WebM files?

If your web browser isn’t opening the WebM file, you can check if it’s fully updated. WebM support was included starting with Chrome 6, Opera 10.60, Firefox 4, and Internet Explorer 9 (with the WebM for IE plugin). If your browser still cannot open the WebM file, you can try WebM players mentioned above.

Conclusion

When it comes to WebM video players for Windows and Mac, there are many programs to meet every need. The WebM player we’ve mentioned in this list can meet the needs of users with varied requirements. Hopefully, you could find the one that’s a good fit for you. You can also check out Vidmore Video Converter – an easy-to-use and efficient tool for switching between video and audio formats. It can help you convert WebM videos to MOV, MP4, MP3, etc.