导航

同化如何使用著名的视频切割机修剪 WMV 文件

奥黛丽李 2022 年 2 月 07 日 编辑视频

WMV,即 Windows Media Video 格式,是一种视频压缩格式,用于通过 Windows PC 上的媒体播放器和视频程序处理视频内容。这种视频格式有助于压缩大文件以减小大小。以这种方式,可以访问网络上的媒体文件传输,同时仍然具有良好的视频质量。

但是也会有WMV视频文件过大的情况,需要剪掉不需要的和不需要的视频部分。这将产生更小的视频文件,以便通过 Internet 轻松传输,从而节省硬盘空间。此后,我们编制了一份优秀程序列表,以修剪或 拆分 WMV 文件 成更小的视频文件。继续阅读以了解更多信息。

修剪 WMV

第 1 部分。 如何在 Mac/Windows 上修剪 WMV

1. Vidmore视频转换器

Vidmore视频转换器 是一个全方位的多媒体转换程序。摆脱不需要的视频部分只需几个步骤即可完成。此外,它还带有用于修剪的多功能编辑工具,提供多种切割方法。您可以使用滑块剪切视频以快速获取必要的视频部分。如果您希望将视频分割成多个片段,该工具也支持此功能。您还可以通过输入起点和终点来切入精确的持续时间。

无论您喜欢修剪 WMV 视频文件,这款出色的工具都可以为您处理。另一方面,这里是如何使用它的步骤。

步骤 1. 安装 WMV 修剪器

您需要做的第一件事是下载程序。只需点击 免费下载 与您的系统操作系统相关联的按钮。之后在您的计算机上安装并启动它。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

步骤 2. 导入要剪切的 WMV 视频

您可以点击 符号,浏览文件夹中的 WMV 文件,或从 文件管理器 到上传区。然后,该工具将以缩略图的形式上传 WMV 视频。

上传 WMV

步骤 3. 修剪 WMV 文件

点击 视频缩略图中的按钮以启动工具的剪切界面。要修剪 WMV 文件,请将 播放头 您要剪切视频的位置。然后,打 分裂 媒体播放器下方的按钮。要拆分文件、选择和删除段,只需单击 快速拆分 按钮,然后根据您的需要按平均或按时间切割。然后,您可以从显示的片段列表中删除不需要的视频部分。之后,点击 保存 应用更改。

维德莫尔修剪 WMV

步骤 4. 保存修剪后的 WMV 剪辑

您可以将视频导出为另一种格式,以便在不同设备上播放视频或保持其原始格式。前往 个人资料 菜单并选择一种视频格式进行保存。然后,单击 全部转换 按钮确认更改。

Vidmore 导出 WMV

2. iMovie

您可能还想在 Mac 上使用 iMovie 剪切 WMV 文件。此工具旨在帮助您编辑视频文件,使您能够修剪不需要的视频部分。除此之外,您还可以在视频中添加标题、音乐、效果或过滤器。每当您想从移动设备进行编辑时,iMovie 都支持 iPhone 和 iPad。要在 Mac 上修剪 WMV,请按照以下说明进行操作。

步骤1。 首先,您需要将 WMV 视频重新格式化为 iMovie 友好格式,如 MOV。您可以使用 Vidmore 或任何视频转换器来执行此操作。

第2步。 然后,将要剪切的 WMV 视频文件导入并拖放到时间轴上。

第三步 现在,右键单击视频并选择 分裂 从选项。将视频文件分割成部分后,您可以删除不喜欢的场景。您还可以使用 修剪到播放头 轻松剪切开始的视频部分。

第四步。 预览更改并随后保存修剪后的视频。

iMovie 剪辑 WMV
进一步阅读

第 2 部分。 如何免费修剪 WMV

1.FFmpeg

如果您正在寻找一个完全免费的程序来修剪 WMV 文件,那么 FFmpeg 是一个很好的应用程序。这个程序是一个基于命令的工具,它使用命令和语法工作。一切都通过语法执行,从导航到系统文件夹开始,并与应用程序通信以执行操作。那么,FFmpeg 是如何修剪 WMV 视频的呢?以下是您了解如何操作的步骤。

步骤1。 从其官方页面获取 FFmpeg。通过复制其文件夹路径并将其粘贴到环境变量中来安装它。

第2步。 安装后,转到保存 WMV 视频的文件夹。类型 CMD 并击中 输入 在文件路径上打开命令提示符。

第三步 键入此命令: ffmpeg -ss '时间' -i '输入视频'.这种语法称为 FFmpeg。然后你需要定义你想从哪里开始切割,这是第二部分。之后,您需要指定要剪切的视频。

第四步。 实际的命令应该如下: ffmpeg -ss 00:00:20 -i inputvideo.wmv -to 00:00:50 -c:v 复制 -c:a 复制 outputvideo.wmv。

FFMPEG 剪切 WMV

2. 视频工具箱

为了帮助您在线修剪 WMV 视频,您应该考虑使用 Video Toolbox。这是一个基于在线的程序,旨在直接从网站上剪切视频。该程序还可以帮助您同时剪切和重新格式化视频。有关简化指南,请参阅下文。

步骤1。 使用网络浏览器,访问 Video Toolbox 并注册一个帐户以使用它。

第2步。 之后,去 文件管理器 在左侧菜单上并上传您的 WMV 视频。

第三步 检查上传的视频,然后选择 分割/切割 文件。现在通过移动左右轨迹条选择要切割的部分。

第四步。 最后,通过选择是否以相同格式剪切幻灯片或转换切片来保存视频。

视频工具箱剪切 WMV

3. 在线视频剪辑师

Online Video Cutter 对于那些想要在线剪切视频的人来说也是一个不错的尝试。与前面提到的程序相比,该工具具有更直观和吸引人的界面。此外,您可以从 Drive 或 Dropbox 或通过视频 URL 上传视频文件。不要错过它并了解如何在线剪切 WMV 文件。

步骤1。 在 Web 浏览器上启动 Online Video Cutter。

第2步。 将您的目标 WMV 文件添加到程序中并开始编辑视频。

第三步 您可以通过调整把手或输入剪切持续时间来轻松剪切视频。

第四步。 完成后,点击 保存 按钮应用所有更改。

视频切割器接口

第 3 部分。关于修剪 WMV 的常见问题解答

在播放之前如何修剪 WMV?

在任何设备上播放 WMV 视频文件之前 WMV播放器,您可以在本文介绍的程序的帮助下编辑或修剪不需要的视频部分。为方便起见,您可以按照相同的程序进行操作。

如何在 Mac 上修剪 WMV 电影?

使用 iMovie,您可以在 Mac 计算机上修剪 WMV 电影或视频。但是,如果您想要一种直接的剪切方式,Vidmore Video Converter 应该会派上用场。有了它,您将获得各种切割方法。您无需安装其他应用程序即可转换文件,因为此功能是程序内置的。

如何免费修剪 WMV 文件?

您可以使用 FFmpeg 等免费软件工具或 VideoToolbox 等在线程序免费修剪文件。通常,他们提供把手来调整视频剪辑的持续时间或长度。对于 FFmpeg,它使用命令或语法进行操作。

结论

所有给定的工具都保证可以帮助每个用户 修剪 WMV 文件 迅速地。您可以通过尝试每种方法来选择最佳方法。但最好选择对你今天和未来都有益的东西。大多数时候,这些是桌面工具,例如 Vidmore。不过,这将取决于您的个人喜好。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

Assimilate How to Cut Trim a WMV File with Notable Video Cutters

Audrey Lee Feb 07, 2022 Edit Video

WMV, or Windows Media Video format, is a video compression format used for handling video content by media players and video programs on Windows PC. This video format helps compress large files to reduce in size. In this manner, the transmission of media files over the network is accessible while still having good video quality.

But there will be cases when the WMV video file is too large, and you need to cut off unwanted and unnecessary video parts. This will result in a smaller video file for easy transmission over the internet to save space on your hard drive. Henceforth, we have compiled a list of excellent programs to trim or split WMV files into smaller video files. Continue reading to learn more.

Trim WMV

Part 1. How to Trim WMV on Mac/Windows

1. Vidmore Video Converter

Vidmore Video Converter is an all-around multimedia converting program. Getting rid of the unwanted video parts take only a few steps to complete. Moreover, it comes with versatile editing tools for trimming, providing several cutting methods. You can cut the video using the slider to get the necessary video parts quickly. The tool also supports this function if you wish to split the video into multiple segments. You can also cut in a precise duration by entering the starting and ending points.

However you like to trim WMV video files, this fantastic tool can handle it for you. On the other hand, here are steps on how to use it.

Step 1. Install the WMV Trimmer

The first thing that you need to do is to download the program. Simply click the Free Download button that is associated with your system OS. Install and launch it on your computer afterward.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Import WMV video to cut

You can either click the Plus symbol, browse WMV files on your file folder, or drag and drop the WMV clip from File Explorer to the upload area. Then, the tool will upload the WMV video in a thumbnail.

Upload WMV

Step 3. Trim WMV file

Click the Cut button from the video thumbnail to launch the cutting interface of the tool. To trim the WMV file, place the Playhead where you want to cut the video. Then, hit the Split button under the media player. To split the file, select and delete segments, just click the Fast Split button, then cut by average or by time according to your needs. Then, you can delete the unnecessary video parts from the list of segments displayed. After that, hit the Save to apply the changes.

Vidmore Trim WMV

Step 4. Save the trimmed WMV clip

You can export the video to another format to play the video on different devices or keep its original format. Go to the Profile menu and select a video format to save it. Then, click the Convert All button to confirm the changes.

Vidmore Export WMV

2. iMovie

You might also like to cut your WMV files on a Mac using iMovie. This tool is designed to help you edit video files that enable you to trim unwanted video parts. Aside from that, you can also add titles, music, effects, or filters into the video. Whenever you want to edit from your mobile device, iMovie supports iPhone and iPad. To trim WMV on Mac, follow the instructions below.

Step 1. First off, you need to reformat your WMV video into an iMovie-friendly format like MOV. You may use Vidmore or any video converter to do this.

Step 2. Then, import the WMV video file you want to cut and drag and drop to the timeline.

Step 3. Now, right-click on the video and select Split from the options. After splitting the video file into parts, you can delete the scenes you dislike. You may also use the Trim to Playhead to easily cut the beginning video parts.

Step 4. Preview the changes and save the trimmed video afterward.

iMovie Cut WMV
FURTHER READING

Part 2. How to Trim WMV for Free

1. FFmpeg

FFmpeg is a good application if you are looking for a totally free program to trim WMV files. This program is a command-based tool that works using commands and syntax. Everything is executed by syntax, starting from navigating to the system folder and communicating to the application to perform the operation. So, how does FFmpeg trim WMV videos? Below are steps for you to find out how.

Step 1. Get FFmpeg from its official page. Install it by copying its folder path and pasting it into the environment variables.

Step 2. Once installed, go to the folder where the WMV video is saved. Type CMD and hit Enter to open the Command Prompt on the file path.

Step 3. Type this command: ffmpeg -ss 'time' -i 'inputvideo'. This syntax is called the FFmpeg. Then you need to define where you want to start cutting, which is the second part. After that, you will need to specify the video you are cutting.

Step 4. The actual command should be as follow: ffmpeg -ss 00:00:20 -i inputvideo.wmv -to 00:00:50 -c:v copy -c:a copy outputvideo.wmv.

FFMPEG Cut WMV

2. Video Toolbox

To help you trim WMV videos online, you should consider using Video Toolbox. It is an online-based program designed to cut videos from the website directly. The program can also help you cut and reformat a video simultaneously. For a simplified guide, refer to below.

Step 1. Using a web browser, visit Video Toolbox and register an account to use it.

Step 2. After that, go to File Manager on the left menu and upload your WMV video.

Step 3. Check the uploaded video, and choose Split/Cut file. Now select the part to cut by moving the left and right track bars.

Step 4. Finally, save the video by choosing whether to cut the slide in the same format or convert the slice.

Videotoolbox Cut WMV

3. Online Video Cutter

Online Video Cutter is also a good try for those who want to cut videos online. Compared to the previously mentioned program, this tool has a more intuitive and appealing interface. Besides, you can upload video files from Drive or Dropbox or via the video URL. Don’t miss it and find out how to cut WMV files online.

Step 1. Launch the Online Video Cutter on your web browser.

Step 2. Add your target WMV file into the program and start editing the video.

Step 3. You can easily cut the video by adjusting the handlebars or entering the cut duration.

Step 4. Once done, hit the Save button to apply all the changes.

Video Cutter Interface

Part 3. FAQs on Trimming WMV

How do you trim a WMV before you play it?

Before playing your WMV video files on any WMV player, you can edit or trim the unwanted video parts with the help of the program introduced in this post. You can follow the same procedure for your convenience.

How do you trim a WMV movie on a Mac?

With iMovie, you may trim WMV movies or videos on a Mac computer. But if you want a straightforward way of cutting, Vidmore Video Converter should come in handy. With it, you are provided with various cutting methods. You don't need to install additional apps to convert the file as this function is built-in with the program.

How to trim WMV files for free?

You can trim files for free either by using freeware tools like FFmpeg or online programs like VideoToolbox. Usually, they provide handlebars to adjust the video cutting duration or length. For FFmpeg it is operated with commands or syntax.

Conclusion

All the given tools are guaranteed to help every user trim WMV files quickly. You can choose the best means by trying them out each. But it would be best to pick that would be beneficial for your today and in the future. Most of the time, these are the desktop tools such as Vidmore. Still, it will depend on your personal preferences.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews