导航

5 个最好的免费 WAV 到 FLAC 转换器 Windows 和 Mac 计算机

奥黛丽李 2021 年 10 月 11 日 转换音频

WAV 文件是 Windows 计算机上用于原始和未压缩音频的主要格式。它被认为是一种可以保留高音质的无损音频格式。唯一的问题是它的存储量相对较大。另一方面,与 WAV 无损文件相比,FLAC 压缩音频文件而不会降低质量,而存储空间相对较小。

此外,FLAC 具有灵活的元数据,可支持 ID3 标签、专辑封面、提示表等。考虑到这些,您可能希望将 WAV 转换为 FLAC。那么这里我们将列出 最好的 WAV 到 FLAC 转换器 这将能够很好地完成此转换任务。

WAV 转 FLAC
内容

第 1 部分。 如何使用软件将 WAV 转换为 FLAC

1. Vidmore视频转换器

将 WAV 文件转换为 FLAC 的最佳方法列表中的第一个是 Vidmore视频转换器.自带硬件加速功能,借助AMD显卡、Intel CPU等实现快速转换。无论音频有多长或多长,您都可以轻松地立即获得转换后的文件。此外,您可以同时转换多个文件而不会出现任何问题,并且仍然可以在很短的时间内转换文件。还有一些附属功能,您一定会发现它们很有帮助。假设您要编辑视频,您可以使用该应用的视频编辑器。如果您想知道并询问如何将 WAV 转换为 FLAC,以下是您应该遵循的步骤。

步骤 1. 安装应用程序

首先,点击 免费下载 下面显示的按钮以获取应用程序的安装程序。确保选择您的计算机正在运行的适当操作系统。之后启动程序。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

步骤 2. 上传 WAV 文件

接下来,加载要转换的 WAV 文件。为此,请单击 界面中间的图标,然后选择您的 WAV 文件。为方便起见,您也可以将文件拖放到应用程序的界面上。

Vidmore Vc 加载 WAV 文件

步骤 3. 选择 FLAC 作为输出格式

之后,打开 个人资料 菜单,然后选择 音讯 标签。从这里,您将看到各种音频文件。在左侧部分,选择 FLAC 格式。

Vidmore Vc 选择 Flac 格式

步骤 4. 开始转换过程

要开始转换过程,只需点击 全部转换 按钮。完成后,您应该会在弹出的文件夹中看到转换后的音频。

Vidmore Vc 开始转换
进一步阅读

2. Freemake 音频转换器

您可以申请此转换需求的另一个应用程序是 Freemake Audio Converter。它支持常见的音频文件格式,如 WAV、WMA、FLAC、M4R、M4A、OGG 等等。除此之外,您还可以根据需要修改转换文件的质量。不幸的是,此应用程序仅在 Windows 系统中可用。不过,让我们来看看如何使用此工具将 WAV 转换为 FLAC。

步骤1。 在您的台式 PC 上下载并安装 Freemake Audio Converter 并启动它。

第2步。 点击 音讯 按钮在左上角上传您的 WAV 文件。

第三步 现在,点击 到 FLAC 底部菜单栏的按钮。在转换开始之前,您可以根据您的要求调整一些质量输出。

第四步。 将文件夹设置为要保存文件的位置,然后点击“转换”按钮。转换过程应在之后开始。

Freemake 音频转换器接口

3. FFmpeg

您可以用于此转换任务的另一种方法是 FFmpeg。这可以帮助您快速转换包括音频在内的媒体文件,让您可以非常轻松地将 WAV 转换为 FLAC。请注意,这不是您常用的转换器,因为它在执行操作时使用命令行工具。因此,许多用户更喜欢将其用作在 Linux 上将 WAV 转换为 FLAC 的一种方式。使用 FFmpeg 将 WAV 转换为 FLAC,可以参考以下步骤。

步骤1。 获取应用程序的安装程序。之后将该程序安装到您的计算机系统中。

第2步。 现在打开 命令提示符 并运行FFmpeg来验证程序是否安装成功。

第三步 验证应用程序后,使用 CMD 导航到 WAV 文件所在的文件夹。然后输入这个命令 ffmpeg -i input.wav output.flac 并击中 输入 钥匙。您也可以在 Ubuntu Linux 中应用相同的过程将 WAV 转换为 FLAC。

FFmpeg 转换音频

第 2 部分。 如何在线将 WAV 转换为 FLAC

有时您不想安装音频转换程序。因此,您可以选择在线解决方案。在这里,我们将讨论一些允许您直接从网站转换的程序。

1. Vidmore 免费视频转换器

最好的 WAV 到 FLAC 在线转换器之一是 Vidmore 免费视频转换器.此在线应用程序使您能够将音频/视频转换为您想要的任何格式。这个工具的惊人之处在于它使您能够连续转换两个或多个音频文件。您也无需安装任何东西或注册即可使用它。只要您有稳定的互联网连接和浏览器,就可以开始了。要探索更多信息,以下步骤将帮助您浏览该工具。

步骤1。 访问该应用程序的网站,然后在您的计算机系统上安装其启动器。

第2步。 要加载文件,请单击 添加文件进行转换 在主界面中,它将打开您的文件资源管理器。从文件夹中选择目标文件。

Vidmore FVC 添加 WAV 文件

第三步 单击右下角的音乐图标并勾选 FLAC.

第四步。 现在,点击 兑换 按钮选择输出文件夹并开始转换过程。

Vidmore FVC 转换 WAV 文件

2. FileZigZag

另一个不需要任何安装的程序是 FileZigZag。除了转换媒体文件外,它还可以用作图像转换器、存档、网页、文档等等。毋庸置疑,它是一个灵活的转换器,几乎可以应用于任何文件或文档。要在线使用此 WAV 到 FLAC 转换器,下面的指南应该可以帮助您。

步骤1。 使用任何浏览器启动 FileZigZag 以访问主页。

第2步。 从那里,拖放要转换的 WAV 文件。

第三步 设置 目标格式FLAC 然后点击开始转换按钮。

FileZigZag 音频转换器接口

第 3 部分。 WAV 到 FLAC 的常见问题解答

如何在 EAC 或 Exact Audio Copy 上将 WAV 转换为 FLAC?

EAC 是一个软件应用程序,您需要下载它才能将 WAV 转换为 FLAC。这对于那些想要从 CD 中翻录音频的人来说是完美的,其中音频文件的副本是 WAV。然后,您只需在 FLAC 上打勾即可完成此操作。

如何在 Linux 上将 WAV 转换为 FLAC?

您可以使用 FFmpeg 来帮助您在 Linux 上将 WAV 文件转换为 FLAC。但是,如果您不喜欢基于文本的操作,则可以使用一些 GUI 应用程序,例如 Fre:ac。

在线转换器安全吗?

在线转换器没有什么可担心的。只有当它询问您的个人或银行帐户详细信息时,它才会可疑。

结论

现在,您可以享受最高质量的 WAV 文件,同时保留相对较小的存储空间需求。这是通过帮助完成的 WAV 到 FLAC 转换器 上文提到的。因此,如果您正在寻找一个,您可以使用许多可用的程序。本内容中介绍了一些最有效的选择。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

5 Best Free WAV to FLAC Converters Windows and Mac Computers

Audrey Lee Oct 11, 2021 Convert Audio

WAV files are the main format used on Windows computers for raw and uncompressed audio. It is regarded as a lossless audio format that can retain high sound quality. The only thing though is that it is relatively large in storage. FLAC, on the other hand, compresses audio files without losing quality while in relatively smaller storage than the WAV lossless file.

Moreover, FLAC features flexible metadata that offers support to ID3 tags, the cover art of albums, cue sheets, and many more. Taking these into consideration, you may want to convert WAV to FLAC. Then here we will list the best WAV to FLAC converters that will be well capable of getting this conversion task done.

WAV To FLAC
Content

Part 1. How to Convert WAV to FLAC with Software

1. Vidmore Video Converter

First on the list of best methods to turn your WAV files to FLAC is Vidmore Video Converter. It comes with a hardware acceleration feature to achieve fast conversion through the help of AMD graphics, Intel CPU, and the like. No matter how long or large the size of the audio is, you will easily get the converted file in instant. Plus, you can convert multiple files at the same time without having any problem and still get the files converted in a very short period of time. There are also some affiliated features that you will surely find helpful. Say you want to edit videos, you may use the app's video editor. If you are wondering and asking how you can convert WAV to FLAC, here are the steps you should follow.

Step 1. Install the app

First off, click on the Free Download button presented below to get the installer of the app. Make sure to choose the appropriate OS that your computer is running. Boot up the program afterwards.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Upload a WAV file

Next, load the WAV file that you wish to convert. To do this, click the Plus icon in the middle of the interface and choose your WAV file. For your convenience, you may alternatively drag and drag the file onto the interface of the app.

Vidmore Vc Load WAV File

Step 3. Choose FLAC as output format

After that, open the Profile menu and select the Audio tab. From here, you will be presented with various audio files. On the left section, choose FLAC format.

Vidmore Vc Select Flac Format

Step 4. Start the conversion process

To commence the conversion process, simply hit the Convert All button. Once done, you should see the converted audio in a folder that will pop up.

Vidmore Vc Start Conversion
FURTHER READING

2. Freemake Audio Converter

Another application that you can apply for this conversion need is Freemake Audio Converter. It offers support to common audio file formats like WAV, WMA, FLAC, M4R, M4A, OGG, and so much more. Aside from that, you can also modify the quality of the converted file as you like. Unfortunately, this app is only available in Windows systems. Nevertheless, let's take a look at how you can convert WAV to FLAC using this tool.

Step 1. Download and install Freemake Audio Converter on your desktop PC and launch it.

Step 2. Click the Audio button at the top left corner to upload your WAV file.

Step 3. Now, click the to FLAC button at the bottom menu bar. Before the conversion starts, you may adjust some quality output according to your requirements.

Step 4. Set a file folder to where you want to save the file and hit the Convert button. The conversion process should commence afterwards.

Freemake Audio Converter Interface

3. FFmpeg

Another method that you can employ for this conversion task is FFmpeg. This helps you quickly convert media files including audio allowing you to convert WAV to FLAC very easily. Just take note that this is not your usual converter as it uses a command-line tool in executing operations. Hence, many users prefer to use it as a way to convert WAV to FLAC on Linux. To use FFmpeg to convert WAV to FLAC, you may refer to the steps below.

Step 1. Get the installer of the app. Install the program to your computer system afterward.

Step 2. Now open the Command Prompt and run FFmpeg to verify if the program is successfully installed.

Step 3. After verifying the app, navigate to the folder where your WAV file is located using CMD. Then type this command ffmpeg -i input.wav output.flac and hit Enter key. You may also apply the same procedure to convert WAV to FLAC in Ubuntu Linux.

FFmpeg Convert Audio

Part 2. How to Convert WAV to FLAC Online

At times that you don't want to install an audio converting program. As a result, you may opt for online solutions. Here we will discuss some programs that will allow you to convert from the website directly.

1. Vidmore Free Video Converter

One of the best WAV to FLAC converters online is Vidmore Free Video Converter. This online application enables you to convert audio/video to any of your desired formats. What's amazing about this tool is that it enables you to convert two or more audio files consecutively. There is also no need for you to install anything or sign up before you can use it. Provided you have a stable internet connection and a browser, you are good to go. To explore more, the steps below will help you navigate the tool.

Step 1. Visit the website of the app and then install its launcher on your computer system.

Step 2. To load a file, click the Add files to convert in the main interface and it will open your file explorer. Select your target file from the folder.

Vidmore FVC Add WAV File

Step 3. Click on the music icon at the bottom right portion and tick on FLAC.

Step 4. Now, hit the Convert button to select an output folder and start the conversion process.

Vidmore FVC Convert WAV File

2. FileZigZag

Another program that does not need any installation is FileZigZag. Aside from converting media files, this also works as an image converter, archive, webpage, document, and a lot more. Needless to say, it is a flexible converter that you can apply to almost any file or document. To use this WAV to FLAC converter online, the guide below should help you out.

Step 1. Launch FileZigZag using any browser to reach the main page.

Step 2. From there, drag and drop the WAV file that you wish to convert.

Step 3. Set the Target Format to FLAC and then hit the Start Converting button.

FileZigZag Audio Converter Interface

Part 3. FAQs of WAV to FLAC

How to convert WAV to FLAC on EAC or Exact Audio Copy?

EAC is a software application that you need to download to convert WAV to FLAC. This is perfect for those who want to rip audio from CDs wherein copies of audio files are in WAV. Then you just have to put a checkmark on FLAC to get this done.

How to convert WAV to FLAC on Linux?

You may use FFmpeg to help you convert your WAV file to FLAC on Linux. However, if you are not into text-based operations, you may use some GUI apps like Fre:ac.

Are online converters safe?

There's nothing much to worry about the online converters. It will only be suspicious once it asks for your personal or bank account details.

Conclusion

Now you can enjoy your WAV files in the highest quality possible while retaining a relatively small storage space requirement. This is done through the help of the WAV to FLAC converters mentioned above. Hence, if you are looking for one, there are a lot of available programs that you can use. Presented in this content are some of the most effective choices.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews